SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 05-2007-24 (Issue 256) (Dress by Flamenco)

Viewed 715 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 7:32 PM
Last Updated:4/24/08 7:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynda828 said...
You should be so proud of your dress, my goodness there is so much to admire, your sewing is perfect and I've learn't so much from this review - I love this site. I also love what youv'e done with the fabric so creative yet still ultra classy well done. You've motivated me to get out of my comfort zone.
4/24/08 7:55 PM
mastdenman said...
Beautiful dress. Don't you just love that magazine.
4/24/08 8:11 PM
CarolynGM said...
Cutting the fronts on the bias was a inspired decision. The lines and details of the dress are lovely. Great fit too.
4/24/08 8:43 PM
Lori V said...
Incredible dress, the front cut on the bias is wonderful.
4/24/08 9:06 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
that's a great dress!
4/24/08 9:24 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress and looks great on you!
4/24/08 9:33 PM
Ann Smith said...
Very creative and stunning. A true designer original!
4/24/08 9:37 PM
solosmocker said...
Very nice dress and it looks wonderful on you. You clearly put a lot of thought into making the most of your special fabric.
4/24/08 10:25 PM
Vivienne said...
Just about the cutest thing ever. Gorgeous.
4/24/08 11:04 PM
lcavagnolo said...
I love it!
4/24/08 11:35 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what a unique and lovely creation. congratulations on your work-it is quite the show stopper!
4/25/08 0:14 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I already left a comment on your blog, but I love this so much I'll say it again. Your dress is gorgeous, perfect use of the print.
4/25/08 1:12 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Smashing! Great way to piece your fabric. I love this dress!
4/25/08 7:05 AM
MissCelie said...
This dress is just inspired! The only thing I don't love about it is that it's one size smaller than me. But, I would go on a cabbage diet to make it work. Gorgeous.
4/25/08 9:41 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful dress, Christina. Excellent work on the details.
4/25/08 10:27 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm here to tell you, that bias-cut front just MAKES this dress. :o) Everything about it is PERFECT! And how nice of Cidell to bestow this beautiful fabric on you. I expect she just hasn't shipped mine to me yet. :o)
4/27/08 0:43 AM
Markie1 said...
Christina Sonja! As usual, awesome style, wonderful use of fabric , precision technique great review, killer bod. Other than that...meh, :)
4/28/08 3:51 AM
Deepika said...
Wow, I can't believe I didnt see this before. I love love love your dress. And it fits you like a dream. The fabric is lovely too.
4/30/08 7:28 PM
shinta said...
Great dress! It looks a lot prettier than the model. I love how the front is pieced together.
5/2/08 3:39 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress. Unique, pretty style that works great in your fabric.
5/9/08 8:14 PM
VictoriaR said...
Wow! What an inspiration! I will definitely be checking out "Patrones"!
5/20/08 6:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Contest Entry

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review