SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7780 (Mens coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:SarahSM
photo

 
 
About SarahSMstar
OR USA
Member since: 1/17/07
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 0:33 AM
Last Updated:4/25/08 0:33 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
What a fantastic coat. I have not ventured into sewing men's clothing but this coat is inspiring. I love the fabric and the style.
4/25/08 8:13 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW your husband is very cool I am married to a motor trimmer who get so cranky when asked if he can sew clothes, which he probably could if he tried. I think the coat look sensational and lucky you to have a wonderful hobby in common. Very Blues brothers!
4/25/08 8:29 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the great tip about the collar--I ran into that problem with a wool on a jacket that I made a few months ago. The coat looks great! There are so few coat patterns out there for men, it's really nice to see one made up.
4/25/08 12:17 PM
wvsher said...
That is neat that you & your husband both sew. You did a great job on his coat. It looks very unique -- I am sure he will receive many compliments on it.
4/25/08 4:46 PM
ALY said...
What a great collaborative effort! I have some Burda Menís patterns in my stash so it is nice to see reviews of them.
4/25/08 6:31 PM
fuzzygalore said...
This looks really fabulous. I can't help wonder about velvet in the OR rain :-), but the look is totally cool.
4/25/08 6:41 PM
MichelleE said...
What a snazzy coat. It's hard to find men's patterns that aren't just plain weird, this one looks really nice! Although I doubt MY husband would ever attempt it - lol.
4/26/08 11:34 AM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket for a great-looking guy! I'll have to check out the men's Burda patterns next time I'm "window shopping." It just makes sense they'd be well cut, since the women's are, as well.
4/27/08 0:15 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
This is a very handsome and smart coat that Josh has made (with a little help from his friends.) The blue stretch velveteen is fabulous and the perfect choice for a distinctive man's garment. Very sharp, indeed. -Lily
4/28/08 3:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great work -- thanks for the review! You've (both) inspired me to try this coat for my son. Perhaps not out of velvet -- not everyone can pull that look off, after all. :D
5/10/08 8:35 PM
Athene said...
A great coat and so intriguing in the blue velveteen. Great fit on your hubby.
3/12/11 9:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Patrones Magazine 05-2012-23

photo
by: Merche

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now