SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> In Stitches:Lounge Pant (Wide-Leg lounge pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:ocotillo
photo

 
 
About ocotillo
NY USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 1:34 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennikatten said...
Your pants look wonderful! I'm excited to make them now!
6/19/08 10:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, double post. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fabric you've chosen for your vintage inspired lounge pants is just fabulous. The pants look wonderful on you and they look super comfortable, as well. I can certainly see why you'd want to wear them as pj's on occasion. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
Hilary said...
They look great! And you match your house too :D
4/28/08 11:34 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these pants. I can see them made up in a drapy fabric just as well. They really do have that '40s glamour look. :o)
4/26/08 11:55 PM
wvsher said...
Not only comfortable but look very chic on you! I recently made myself a pair of wide leg lounge pants and now I don't think the style looks good on plus sized, except maybe tall plus sized. (They are comfortable, though!) But they look great on you!
4/26/08 10:56 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your pants! They look great on you and they look comfortable also! I have this pattern and I am now anxious to make it!
4/26/08 2:10 PM
fabeins said...
Love those!
4/25/08 10:03 PM
ocotillo said...
Yes, the pattern is from her book _In Stitches_. The book also has a pattern for a kimono robe (you can find reviews on PR), as well as pillows and some other neat organizational things.
4/25/08 5:17 PM
AquariJenn said...
Those are really cute and just what I'm looking to make for after my baby comes. Is the pattern from one of her books? If so, which one? I couldn't tell from the link you gave. Thanks and great job on the pants.
4/25/08 3:40 PM
LindsayT said...
Great fun!
4/25/08 2:50 PM
a.me.s said...
Super cute! I've been wanting to try that pattern :)
4/25/08 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 6512

photo
by: trumbelina

Review
Kwik Sew 3070

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info