SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> In Stitches:Lounge Pant (Wide-Leg lounge pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:ocotillo
photo

 
 
About ocotillo
NY USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 1:34 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jennikatten said...
Your pants look wonderful! I'm excited to make them now!
6/19/08 10:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, double post. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fabric you've chosen for your vintage inspired lounge pants is just fabulous. The pants look wonderful on you and they look super comfortable, as well. I can certainly see why you'd want to wear them as pj's on occasion. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
Hilary said...
They look great! And you match your house too :D
4/28/08 11:34 AM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these pants. I can see them made up in a drapy fabric just as well. They really do have that '40s glamour look. :o)
4/26/08 11:55 PM
wvsher said...
Not only comfortable but look very chic on you! I recently made myself a pair of wide leg lounge pants and now I don't think the style looks good on plus sized, except maybe tall plus sized. (They are comfortable, though!) But they look great on you!
4/26/08 10:56 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your pants! They look great on you and they look comfortable also! I have this pattern and I am now anxious to make it!
4/26/08 2:10 PM
fabeins said...
Love those!
4/25/08 10:03 PM
ocotillo said...
Yes, the pattern is from her book _In Stitches_. The book also has a pattern for a kimono robe (you can find reviews on PR), as well as pillows and some other neat organizational things.
4/25/08 5:17 PM
AquariJenn said...
Those are really cute and just what I'm looking to make for after my baby comes. Is the pattern from one of her books? If so, which one? I couldn't tell from the link you gave. Thanks and great job on the pants.
4/25/08 3:40 PM
LindsayT said...
Great fun!
4/25/08 2:50 PM
a.me.s said...
Super cute! I've been wanting to try that pattern :)
4/25/08 2:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2308

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review
McCall's 6606

photo
by: trinicity

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now