SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> In Stitches:Lounge Pant (Wide-Leg lounge pant)

5 more reviews
Viewed 809 times 
Reviewed by:ocotillo
photo

 
 
About ocotillo
NY USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/25/08 1:34 PM
Last Updated:4/25/08 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
a.me.s said...
Super cute! I've been wanting to try that pattern :)
4/25/08 2:10 PM
LindsayT said...
Great fun!
4/25/08 2:50 PM
AquariJenn said...
Those are really cute and just what I'm looking to make for after my baby comes. Is the pattern from one of her books? If so, which one? I couldn't tell from the link you gave. Thanks and great job on the pants.
4/25/08 3:40 PM
ocotillo said...
Yes, the pattern is from her book _In Stitches_. The book also has a pattern for a kimono robe (you can find reviews on PR), as well as pillows and some other neat organizational things.
4/25/08 5:17 PM
fabeins said...
Love those!
4/25/08 10:03 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your pants! They look great on you and they look comfortable also! I have this pattern and I am now anxious to make it!
4/26/08 2:10 PM
wvsher said...
Not only comfortable but look very chic on you! I recently made myself a pair of wide leg lounge pants and now I don't think the style looks good on plus sized, except maybe tall plus sized. (They are comfortable, though!) But they look great on you!
4/26/08 10:56 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE these pants. I can see them made up in a drapy fabric just as well. They really do have that '40s glamour look. :o)
4/26/08 11:55 PM
Hilary said...
They look great! And you match your house too :D
4/28/08 11:34 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
The fabric you've chosen for your vintage inspired lounge pants is just fabulous. The pants look wonderful on you and they look super comfortable, as well. I can certainly see why you'd want to wear them as pj's on occasion. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Sorry, double post. -Lily
4/28/08 2:27 PM
jennikatten said...
Your pants look wonderful! I'm excited to make them now!
6/19/08 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: sarah121ha...

Review
Contest 187297-1015

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now