SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4384 (Misses' Wrap Tops (OOP))

15 more reviews
Viewed 581 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962

About JMarie1962star
OR United States
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 11:49 AM
Last Updated:4/27/08 1:30 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Annette1 said... (6/9/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Well, first of all, WHAT "pooch"? :o) You've got a perfect little hourglass figure. I really like your top, but my FAVORITE part, I have to admit, is how NICELY you've done the inside. :0) All of your binding makes it exquisite. And, of course, it looks GREAT on you. (I like your jeans, too, by the way.)
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:42 AM) Reply
Wow! What a striking top, especially with the tropical print! Such a flattering style on you!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 9:57 AM) Reply
JMarie, what a shame that the sleeve of your blouse is uncomfortable, b/c when I clicked on your thumbnail, I thought, "What a beautiful blouse!" The colors suit you so well that I hope you'll make a similar one (different pattern) that you *will* wear more often. Lovely, Lily
ajax said... (4/28/08 0:33 AM) Reply
I like your fabric and I think this top looks good on you, but I have had issues with this pattern too. I've made up views A & C in non stretch wovens, and view B in stretch woven (It's a cute looking pattern & I'm a sucker for trying to get it right) They are all uncomfortable to wear as they shift around and ride up at the front. I agree that it's a mediocre pattern.
Patti B said... (4/27/08 10:36 PM) Reply
It looks great but I know what you mean about it not being the first thing you reach for. Excellent review.
Sharon M said... (4/27/08 9:00 PM) Reply
I think you're top turned out beautifully. I also have this one. I've pulled it out numerous times but have yet to actually use it. Your review is very helpful - especially tip about the sleeves.
sewbehind said... (4/27/08 3:16 PM) Reply
Your top looks great. I really like your seam finishes. Thanks for the recommendation about using a stretch fabric.
Robin Denning said... (4/27/08 12:06 PM) Reply
very cute! I love the fabric you chose - it looks great in that pattern.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1364

by: Carol Mend...

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details