SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-4 (Puffed-sleeved T-shirt)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 57)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 6:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:02 PM) Reply

Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I am just beginning my quest for that holy grail t-shirt pattern, and the adjustments for size you made seem to mirror what I would need to make, so I will be following your t-shirt journey with great interest. Sorry to hear you used up some beloved fabric on a garment that did not thrill you in the end. Your comments about your husband being oblivious and just snapping away were hilarious!!
Callie 3 said... (4/28/08 10:56 AM) Reply
This pattern did not work for me either. What a disappointment! I expected it to at least come close. I'm eager to see how you like 8151. I am now going to try Pamela's tee shirt pattern. Will do a review when I finish one.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Oh no, Sondra, the tragedy of using a loved and saved fabric for a garment that, in the end, doesn't thrill you. I feel your pain. Though the T looks lovely in the photo, if the shoulders don't fit, you'll probably never love it. On to Vogue 8151. -Lily
Donna H said... (4/27/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I sewed this one up as well because of what's been said about it, but I didn't like it at all. It seemed to become a maternity top at the bottom edge. I guess I just need to take it in there. I hope you like Vogue 8151. I sure do. It's now my TNT tshirt pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6170

photo
by: aunrea

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Pattern Details