Online Sewing Class: Restyling with Exposed Zippers
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-4 (Puffed-sleeved T-shirt)

Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:OP Gal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About OP Galstarstarstar
KS United States
Member since: 10/14/03
Reviews: 84 (patterns: 58)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/27/08 6:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:02 PM) Reply

Brillig said... (4/28/08 6:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for the great review! I am just beginning my quest for that holy grail t-shirt pattern, and the adjustments for size you made seem to mirror what I would need to make, so I will be following your t-shirt journey with great interest. Sorry to hear you used up some beloved fabric on a garment that did not thrill you in the end. Your comments about your husband being oblivious and just snapping away were hilarious!!
Callie 3 said... (4/28/08 10:56 AM) Reply
This pattern did not work for me either. What a disappointment! I expected it to at least come close. I'm eager to see how you like 8151. I am now going to try Pamela's tee shirt pattern. Will do a review when I finish one.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/28/08 9:25 AM) Reply
Oh no, Sondra, the tragedy of using a loved and saved fabric for a garment that, in the end, doesn't thrill you. I feel your pain. Though the T looks lovely in the photo, if the shoulders don't fit, you'll probably never love it. On to Vogue 8151. -Lily
Donna H said... (4/27/08 6:46 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I sewed this one up as well because of what's been said about it, but I didn't like it at all. It seemed to become a maternity top at the bottom edge. I guess I just need to take it in there. I hope you like Vogue 8151. I sure do. It's now my TNT tshirt pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Pattern Details