SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4143 (Prom Dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:SewingSusan
photo

 
 
About SewingSusanstar
KY USA
Member since: 2/2/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 8:49 AM
Last Updated:4/28/08 8:58 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kellie R. said...
LOL - Tell how you really feel about Prom! Nevertheless, this is also a beautiful gown. It's very elegant and the fit on your daughter is great. I love the blue/brown color combination. Thanks for the review!
4/28/08 9:10 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is beautiful and the color combination of brown and aqua is fabulous. She looks great and happy to be going to prom.
4/28/08 9:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Gorgeous creation! Slightly out-of-the-box thinking on the color choices, which work fabulously as both the brown and the aqua flatter your DD's coloring so well. She looks beautiful (thanks to Mom) and I hope she had a wonderful time. Very lovely, Lily
4/28/08 11:31 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Came out beautiful! She looks so happy, and I agree that the color choices are wonderful. Know what you mean about the directions - many times I ignore them and go for what I know will work better.
4/28/08 12:39 PM
Lady_Mame said...
Beautiful-- very classic and very nice.
4/28/08 12:58 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
4/28/08 8:10 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Thanks for the giggles! Seriously, you did a great job. I love the color combination. The fit is perfect, and it looks very high end.
4/29/08 7:21 AM
jhansby said...
Lovely! I really like the blue and brown together
4/29/08 8:49 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Gorgeous dress, I love the colors, and you did a great job sewing a difficult (IMO) fabric.
5/6/08 5:09 PM
Sheila457 said...
Can I say gorgeous, love the color combo and despite the lacking instructions, you were able to create a beautiful prom dress.
5/18/08 12:06 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
You did such a great job and I love the color combination!
6/4/08 7:20 PM
lin said...
The dress looked so beautiful. Loved the contrasting colours. I made two bridemaids dresses using B. It was difficult at the bottom on the V on the back. Did a lot of hand basting but the finished dresses were beautiful. If I saw your picture ahead I might of chose that dress instead.
11/1/08 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Butterick 5561

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com 001

photo
by: touran

Review