SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 67722-1002 (Elastic Waist Maternity Pants)

Viewed 568 times 
Reviewed by:shinta
photo

 
 
About shintastar
THAILAND
Member since: 8/4/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 12:57 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
I love all the details you added.
4/30/08 2:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I need to know, how did you get your embroidery stitches so evenly sized? How did you get them SO perfect!
4/30/08 3:18 PM
kristina2 said...
I just took a look at the pics of your whole maternity wardrobe. Wow. Such lovely details. Have made a note to go back and copy some of them!
4/30/08 7:32 PM
wvsher said...
Great pants!
5/1/08 4:26 PM
Eme said...
Love these pants - but I have a few questions for you on technique, if you don't mind sharing. White pants - these are my faves - how did you achieve the ruffled waistband? Blue pants - Love the outlined pocket - I'm confused about the piping, though - is the pocket attached on the outside of the pants? Brown pants - Gorgeous embroidery - what is a continuous patch pocket and how is it constructed? (Does it go across the whole front of the pants?) Thanks! :)
5/2/08 3:24 PM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, for the white pants, I placed the elastic about 3/4" below the edge to create the ruffled waistband. The blue pants: Yes, the pockets are patch pockets. The brown pants: It is continuous patch pocket, which goes around the front, left, back and right side.
5/5/08 4:25 AM
stepsolo said...
I, myself, am pregnant. And I am loving these pants. They look so easy for summer. I am wondering. Did you take a pants pattern you already had and modify it?
5/16/08 10:51 AM
purplebouquet said...
Fabulous outfits! Congratulations on your adorable wardrobe. Like some others, I would love to know details on some of your construction work. Best of luck with your pregnancy and delivery. Are you making baby clothes yet? Please post pictures! All the best!
5/20/08 9:45 AM
azscp said...
i love these pants. i'm new. is this pattern available?
5/20/08 2:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5368

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now