Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 67722-1002 (Elastic Waist Maternity Pants) - Type:Maternity    printable version
Viewed 568 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:shinta
photo
About shintastar
THAILAND
Member since: 8/4/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 12:57 PM
Last Updated:4/30/08 1:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
I love all the details you added.
4/30/08 2:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I need to know, how did you get your embroidery stitches so evenly sized? How did you get them SO perfect!
4/30/08 3:18 PM
kristina2 said...
I just took a look at the pics of your whole maternity wardrobe. Wow. Such lovely details. Have made a note to go back and copy some of them!
4/30/08 7:32 PM
wvsher said...
Great pants!
5/1/08 4:26 PM
Eme said...
Love these pants - but I have a few questions for you on technique, if you don't mind sharing. White pants - these are my faves - how did you achieve the ruffled waistband? Blue pants - Love the outlined pocket - I'm confused about the piping, though - is the pocket attached on the outside of the pants? Brown pants - Gorgeous embroidery - what is a continuous patch pocket and how is it constructed? (Does it go across the whole front of the pants?) Thanks! :)
5/2/08 3:24 PM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, for the white pants, I placed the elastic about 3/4" below the edge to create the ruffled waistband. The blue pants: Yes, the pockets are patch pockets. The brown pants: It is continuous patch pocket, which goes around the front, left, back and right side.
5/5/08 4:25 AM
stepsolo said...
I, myself, am pregnant. And I am loving these pants. They look so easy for summer. I am wondering. Did you take a pants pattern you already had and modify it?
5/16/08 10:51 AM
purplebouquet said...
Fabulous outfits! Congratulations on your adorable wardrobe. Like some others, I would love to know details on some of your construction work. Best of luck with your pregnancy and delivery. Are you making baby clothes yet? Please post pictures! All the best!
5/20/08 9:45 AM
azscp said...
i love these pants. i'm new. is this pattern available?
5/20/08 2:45 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4063
photo
Review by TalyQ on 1/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5786 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6700 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2007-126 Trousers
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/6/07
Read Review

Dixie DIY Ballet Dress
Dixie DIY Ballet Dress

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us