SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 67722-1003 (Cuffed Maternity Shorts)

Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:shinta
photo

 
 
About shintastar
THAILAND
Member since: 8/4/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 11
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/30/08 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
These shorts are absolutely adorable and so are you. I loved browsing your wardrobe pictures. Well done!
4/30/08 1:57 PM
SewLil said...
These are so cute. I have to admit, at first I thought you were a child LOL! I didn't read 'maternity' at the top of your entry. Then i kept browsing your pics and saw your belly. Congrats. Your wardrobe is exquisite!
4/30/08 2:58 PM
kim*brown said...
LOVE THEM!! YOU LOOK TOO CUTE!
5/1/08 2:39 PM
wvsher said...
Very cute, and perfect with the cute tops you have been making . :)
5/1/08 4:25 PM
Eme said...
Love, love, love these shorts - the pockets are too cute. Can you describe how you did the bows on the back pockets?
5/2/08 10:17 AM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts.
5/5/08 4:45 AM
shinta said...
Hi Eme, the bow pockets are actually very simple to make: I made the 3 parts first: main pocket piece, bow, and tie. I sew the bow to the pocket at the sides, then slipstitched the tie to the bow. The pocket was then attached to the shorts. I also slipstitched the bow to the pocket at the tie.
5/5/08 4:46 AM
stepsolo said...
Those are perfect maternity shorts. I wish I could make me such cute clothing to wear right now cause all of the maternity clothing looks so frumpy...
5/16/08 10:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 3956

photo
by: Byrdie

Review
New Look 6924

photo
by: junethstar

Review
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now