SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 0000 (Nine Hats (oop))

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 12:57 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineBR said...
I can't get your photo link to work.
4/30/08 7:36 AM
wvsher said...
Sounds like a pretty hat; thanks for the review.
4/30/08 4:26 PM
Mufffet said...
I know this hat is going to be terrific when I see it! There's no address in the URL. Thanks for the review - you never know when we will find an OOP pattern!
5/1/08 11:51 AM
lynda828 said...
Big head is a sign of brains you know! and you make hats!!!!!!!!
5/2/08 7:56 AM
bananaoil said...
Big Head (bananaoil) here, Not so much brains I can figure out how to embiggen these pictures. ;-D
5/2/08 10:54 AM
Mufffet said...
Just lovely!
5/2/08 1:02 PM
cindyann said...
Great hat! I just have to say how wonderful your paintings are. I just visited your blog. Beautiful!
5/2/08 1:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smashing hat, bananaoil. I too have a big head and love gauging its look in the largest size. I'm so jealous that I can't obtain this pattern; I n-e-e-d a hat like yours! A version in funky fabric sounds exactly right. You look killer chic, Lily
5/2/08 3:27 PM
ndesimon said...
I absolutely LOVE it (I would scoop that up if I saw it in a store window) - and you deserve extra praise for the topstitching on the brim. Brava!
5/4/08 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Wallis Pant

photo
by: mmcp

Review