SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 0000 (Nine Hats (oop))

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 12:57 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ChristineBR said...
I can't get your photo link to work.
4/30/08 7:36 AM
wvsher said...
Sounds like a pretty hat; thanks for the review.
4/30/08 4:26 PM
Mufffet said...
I know this hat is going to be terrific when I see it! There's no address in the URL. Thanks for the review - you never know when we will find an OOP pattern!
5/1/08 11:51 AM
lynda828 said...
Big head is a sign of brains you know! and you make hats!!!!!!!!
5/2/08 7:56 AM
bananaoil said...
Big Head (bananaoil) here, Not so much brains I can figure out how to embiggen these pictures. ;-D
5/2/08 10:54 AM
Mufffet said...
Just lovely!
5/2/08 1:02 PM
cindyann said...
Great hat! I just have to say how wonderful your paintings are. I just visited your blog. Beautiful!
5/2/08 1:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smashing hat, bananaoil. I too have a big head and love gauging its look in the largest size. I'm so jealous that I can't obtain this pattern; I n-e-e-d a hat like yours! A version in funky fabric sounds exactly right. You look killer chic, Lily
5/2/08 3:27 PM
ndesimon said...
I absolutely LOVE it (I would scoop that up if I saw it in a store window) - and you deserve extra praise for the topstitching on the brim. Brava!
5/4/08 12:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 36274-1000

photo
by: nowak

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now