SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 0000 (Nine Hats (oop))

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 12:57 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 12:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
ndesimon said... (5/4/08 12:17 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE it (I would scoop that up if I saw it in a store window) - and you deserve extra praise for the topstitching on the brim. Brava!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/2/08 3:27 PM) Reply
Smashing hat, bananaoil. I too have a big head and love gauging its look in the largest size. I'm so jealous that I can't obtain this pattern; I n-e-e-d a hat like yours! A version in funky fabric sounds exactly right. You look killer chic, Lily
cindyann said... (5/2/08 1:38 PM) Reply
Great hat! I just have to say how wonderful your paintings are. I just visited your blog. Beautiful!
Mufffet said... (5/2/08 1:02 PM) Reply
Just lovely!
bananaoil said... (5/2/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Big Head (bananaoil) here, Not so much brains I can figure out how to embiggen these pictures. ;-D
lynda828 said... (5/2/08 7:56 AM) Reply
Big head is a sign of brains you know! and you make hats!!!!!!!!
Mufffet said... (5/1/08 11:51 AM) Reply
I know this hat is going to be terrific when I see it! There's no address in the URL. Thanks for the review - you never know when we will find an OOP pattern!
wvsher said... (4/30/08 4:26 PM) Reply
Sounds like a pretty hat; thanks for the review.
ChristineBR said... (4/30/08 7:36 AM) Reply
I can't get your photo link to work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-125

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Butterick 6024

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 12 inch

Curve Runner 12 inch

Pattern Details