SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 0000 (Nine Hats (oop))

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 12:57 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ndesimon said...
I absolutely LOVE it (I would scoop that up if I saw it in a store window) - and you deserve extra praise for the topstitching on the brim. Brava!
5/4/08 12:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smashing hat, bananaoil. I too have a big head and love gauging its look in the largest size. I'm so jealous that I can't obtain this pattern; I n-e-e-d a hat like yours! A version in funky fabric sounds exactly right. You look killer chic, Lily
5/2/08 3:27 PM
cindyann said...
Great hat! I just have to say how wonderful your paintings are. I just visited your blog. Beautiful!
5/2/08 1:38 PM
Mufffet said...
Just lovely!
5/2/08 1:02 PM
bananaoil said...
Big Head (bananaoil) here, Not so much brains I can figure out how to embiggen these pictures. ;-D
5/2/08 10:54 AM
lynda828 said...
Big head is a sign of brains you know! and you make hats!!!!!!!!
5/2/08 7:56 AM
Mufffet said...
I know this hat is going to be terrific when I see it! There's no address in the URL. Thanks for the review - you never know when we will find an OOP pattern!
5/1/08 11:51 AM
wvsher said...
Sounds like a pretty hat; thanks for the review.
4/30/08 4:26 PM
ChristineBR said...
I can't get your photo link to work.
4/30/08 7:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 1787 vintage 1956

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info