SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 0000 (Nine Hats (oop))

Viewed 417 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/2/08 12:57 PM
Last Updated:5/2/08 12:57 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ndesimon said... (5/4/08 12:17 PM) Reply
I absolutely LOVE it (I would scoop that up if I saw it in a store window) - and you deserve extra praise for the topstitching on the brim. Brava!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/2/08 3:27 PM) Reply
Smashing hat, bananaoil. I too have a big head and love gauging its look in the largest size. I'm so jealous that I can't obtain this pattern; I n-e-e-d a hat like yours! A version in funky fabric sounds exactly right. You look killer chic, Lily
cindyann said... (5/2/08 1:38 PM) Reply
Great hat! I just have to say how wonderful your paintings are. I just visited your blog. Beautiful!
Mufffet said... (5/2/08 1:02 PM) Reply
Just lovely!
bananaoil said... (5/2/08 10:54 AM) Reply
Big Head (bananaoil) here, Not so much brains I can figure out how to embiggen these pictures. ;-D
lynda828 said... (5/2/08 7:56 AM) Reply
Big head is a sign of brains you know! and you make hats!!!!!!!!
Mufffet said... (5/1/08 11:51 AM) Reply
I know this hat is going to be terrific when I see it! There's no address in the URL. Thanks for the review - you never know when we will find an OOP pattern!
wvsher said... (4/30/08 4:26 PM) Reply
Sounds like a pretty hat; thanks for the review.
ChristineBR said... (4/30/08 7:36 AM) Reply
I can't get your photo link to work.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Simplicity 1922

photo
by: SewMentalM...

Review
Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Mississippi Avenue Dress/Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Pattern Details