Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (A Stylish Summer) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 3364 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/08 0:37 AM
Last Updated:5/27/08 1:27 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
48 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
I adore your fabrics and pattern selections! I can't wait to see your wardrobe.
5/1/08 7:12 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great styles perfect for summer. I used the green version of your pink, brown and black in my wardrobe. I wore my top today. It's so light and comfortable, but wrinkles terribly. I can't wait to see your finished pieces.
5/1/08 8:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I love it all. Can I hire you to design a wardrobe for me?
5/2/08 1:28 AM
Dee2 said...
Sophisticated fabric choices & pretty patterns. Looking forward to your reviews.
5/10/08 6:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Your fabric and style choices are superb! I cannot wait to see the results!
5/17/08 1:01 PM
crazygrad said...
I did your fabric choices! Very cool!
5/17/08 8:44 PM
spice30 said...
I love the patterns and the fabric. Can't wait to see the finished garments.
5/18/08 9:31 PM
Kellie R. said...
I love your choices! This is going to be great!
5/20/08 8:07 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one awesome wardrobe! I wish I was as quick as you to sew things up. You've been on a roll lately. Maybe you could send me some of your energy! ;-)
5/20/08 1:35 PM
kim*brown said...
love your fabric choices
5/22/08 11:42 AM
morzel said...
You chose your patterns well! Great outfits.
5/27/08 3:13 AM
Kath in ON said...
Congratulations on finishing your wardrobe. It's just lovely.
5/27/08 7:05 AM
echolalia said...
I am so impressed with your productivity & your eye for design & colour. I loved the wardrobe for your little sister & I love this mini-wardrobe. I am so glad that you found this site & that you are taking the time to review. Thank you.
5/27/08 7:06 AM
Em's Summer said...
You wardrobe looks perfectly stylish for summer! You have wonderful taste in clothes! You picked pretty fabric that goes perfectly with the pretty styles! And what a sweet thing it was of you to wear your Great-Grandmother's jewelry!
5/27/08 1:38 PM
Beek said...
Way to GO! Invisible zippers are tricky, you should be feeling proud after acquiring that skill. And to end up with such a cute wardrobe.
5/27/08 1:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great mini-wardrobe! You have the eye for color coordination - all your pieces are very well constructed.
5/27/08 1:47 PM
SarahSews said...
You did an awesome job with everything and they co-ordinate and fit you so well. Good Job...great colors on you. Your Great -grandmother's jewely adds to that very special touch.
5/27/08 3:04 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fantastic wardrobe you've assembled here! Everything fits you to a T, and that SKIRT is just PERFECT -- WITH EVERYTHING. :o))
5/27/08 4:40 PM
annettekh said...
Awesome job, you have such style and are very talented.
5/27/08 4:49 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful work Meggie, love all your styles and fabric choices, they go lovely together. Enjoy wearing these !!
5/27/08 5:34 PM
Lori V said...
What an incredible mini-wardrobe, all the pieces look fantastic on you.
5/27/08 6:05 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Congratulations. You look like a million bucks. your colors are great! That skirt is just too perfect on you. You get more talented by the week.
5/28/08 0:02 AM
MareeAlison said...
Fantastic outfits. I love your choices.
5/28/08 1:49 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous wardrobe. I like your choice of fabrics and styles. Well done!
5/28/08 6:09 AM
cecelia said...
These all definitely look very RTW--nice job on selecting patterns/fabrics--everything looks terrific on you!
5/28/08 8:16 AM
dr. liz said...
Absolutely adorable! You look great, the outfits suit you well, and and go together beautifully! Terrific job!
5/28/08 10:44 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very impressive and very cute wardrobe.
5/28/08 10:49 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very impressive and very cute wardrobe.
5/28/08 10:51 AM
Robin S said...
Very cute and stylish with good choices of patterns and fabric! You look great in your new wardrobe!
5/28/08 10:19 PM
Kbenco said...
Your mini wardrobe looks terrific.
5/29/08 6:54 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Everything you make turns out so cute, and this mini-wardrobe is no exception! Great idea to pair the pretty tops with such a versatile black skirt.
5/31/08 11:23 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your wardrobe turned out fantastic! Doesn't it feel great to have some coordinating pieces in your closet? I know it does to me! :-)
5/31/08 9:02 PM
nglalala said...
everything looks great! good job!
6/1/08 1:52 AM
Athene said...
A very chic wardrobe and you look so beautiful in everything. Always enjoy your reviews.
6/1/08 4:18 AM
SarahSM said...
Great color combo!
6/2/08 9:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
How wonderful to be able to wear your great-grandmother's jewelry with your beautiful pieces! Each of your tops has a unique personality and is of gorgeous fabric; your skirt is to-die-for with its exquisite fit and drape. Altogether, an exquisite accomplishment, and your storyboard illustrates that accomplishment in most attractive fashion. Brava! -Lily
6/3/08 12:42 PM
yorkshire lass said...
Wow, what a perfect wardrobe. So flattering on you. I adore all of the pieces, both individually and together. Your eye for style and colour is impeccable. Well done on a lovely wardrobe well made, and congratulations on mastering the tricky invisible zipper.
6/4/08 3:19 AM
KathleenS said...
Great wardrobe, well executed and coordinated.
6/8/08 3:21 AM
pinkli said...
Great work Meggie Lulu, I reckon this entry is exactly what the designers were looking for when they created it: pieces which are well made, cute individually and together. Good for you :)
6/8/08 2:30 PM
nicegirl said...
Great job! I love your fun tops. I should have looked at this before going to Joann's pattern sale over the weekend--now I want Simplicity 3750!
6/9/08 3:45 PM
Angien said...
Such cute styles you chose and you look great in all of them. Wonderful that you learned new techniques in the process! Keep up the good work!
6/10/08 11:28 PM
lindaquiltstoo said...
lovely color choices and fit is very nice.
6/26/08 3:05 PM
stretch96 said...
Awesome job! Congrats!
6/26/08 3:51 PM
busyozmum said...
What a gorgeous, stylish young woman. Amazing job on your new wardrobe additions. Congratulations on winning the mini wardrobe contest. Well deserved. :)
6/27/08 7:53 AM
AngieC said...
Absolutely beautiful! All of your new outfits look perfect on you! Congratualtions on winning the contest!
6/27/08 9:06 AM
pintuck said...
A worthy winner. The garments look beautiful and so do you!
6/27/08 5:04 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Meggie, I just listened to your podcast with Lori - it was a great interview, thanks for sharing. Your wardrobe is so cute. You did a great job.
7/30/08 5:18 AM
Secretsugar said...
What adorable tops! I love your sense of style!
2/9/09 1:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

McCall's M5752
photo
Review by Eme on 2/5/09
Read Review

Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8791 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8792 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8876 Misses Dress
photo
Review by valerie se... on 1/7/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 605 Pattern
Petite Plus 605 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us