SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-107 (Waist Coat Petite sized)

6 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 2:55 PM
Last Updated:5/3/08 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
this is so amazing and looks so good on you and you are the most generous person to post instructions!!! thank you!!
7/5/08 12:30 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I know I'm a little late on commenting. I LOVE your jacket it's SOOO CUTE!!!! You did an awesome job!!!
5/31/08 7:29 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You are not *at all* a careless seamstress; just the opposite! Your care and attention to detail, as well as your brilliant decision to sketch out and make notes of the process, has resulted in a very professional and stylish summer jacket. And your review is meticulous and extremely helpful to the many others who will want this jacket, after seeing your Beauty. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 5:15 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, so cute on you.
5/4/08 12:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
What a sharp looking jacket! Thanks for your great review!
5/4/08 11:38 AM
trinicity said...
oh,, so cute, love this one you and the color
5/4/08 9:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is so cute. I love the detailing on the sleeves. Fits you very well.
5/4/08 7:50 AM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute jacket on you, great job on all the jacket construction.
5/4/08 7:41 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a super cute jacket on you! Well worth your efforts, I"m sure you'll enjoy it a lot. Thanks for such a detailed review too!
5/4/08 0:24 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I loved the look of this pattern in the magazine and now I really want to make it. Your version is gorgeous and I love that the fabric is not your usual safari colours. I also really appreciate all the time you took in writing your detailed review too - thanks.
5/3/08 9:59 PM
blessedtosew said...
I am totally impressed. I saw that coat and thought it was cute. You did a fabulous job.
5/3/08 9:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You look great in this fantastic jacket. Excellent work!
5/3/08 9:11 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great result for all your hard work. Not sure if I'm going to tackle this one, but if I do I'm printing out your review. Thanks for all the detail.
5/3/08 8:56 PM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute on you. Beautiful work.
5/3/08 8:00 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Excellent review and your jacket is beautiful.
5/3/08 7:32 PM
Leora said...
Wow, you really put a lot of work into this jacket. The excellent workmanship shows!
5/3/08 6:58 PM
AmyABQ said...
Cute Cute Cute..... I'm glad that you stretched yourself and tried something a bit harder, that's how we all learn. You did a wonderful job and it looks darling on you
5/3/08 6:32 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I too like this jacket and lovely to see it made up, you did great job on this, beautiful inside out, thanks for the review!
5/3/08 6:24 PM
annie11 said...
That is just stunning! It looks like it was worth all of your hard work. You did an exceptional job on a difficult project.
5/3/08 6:07 PM
ALY said...

5/3/08 5:52 PM
ALY said...
This is on my "to sew" list. lLovely jacket and great review.
5/3/08 5:52 PM
nannykk said...
Very nice!
5/3/08 5:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Extremely cute on you!
5/3/08 4:40 PM
nicegirl said...
That is CUTE. The pattern definitely caught my eye in the magazine and I was double-thrilled to see it's a petite. But man, it looks like a lot of work. Great job.
5/3/08 4:15 PM
appleC said...
That's a beautiful summer jacket! You've done a great project indeed!
5/3/08 4:08 PM
inkstain said...
I am so jealous. I've had this pinned up on my idea board for weeks and knew I might have to lengthen to a non-petite..just can't find the fabric. But this is invaluable, since all I had was the intstructions in French. Thanks so much--it's beyond useful!
5/3/08 3:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Marfy 2286

photo
by: Re Becca

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
McCall's 6744

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review

Pattern