SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2008-107 (Waist Coat Petite sized)

6 more reviews
Viewed 831 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo

 
 
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/3/08 2:55 PM
Last Updated:5/3/08 8:52 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
I am so jealous. I've had this pinned up on my idea board for weeks and knew I might have to lengthen to a non-petite..just can't find the fabric. But this is invaluable, since all I had was the intstructions in French. Thanks so much--it's beyond useful!
5/3/08 3:56 PM
appleC said...
That's a beautiful summer jacket! You've done a great project indeed!
5/3/08 4:08 PM
nicegirl said...
That is CUTE. The pattern definitely caught my eye in the magazine and I was double-thrilled to see it's a petite. But man, it looks like a lot of work. Great job.
5/3/08 4:15 PM
Kay Y said...
Extremely cute on you!
5/3/08 4:40 PM
nannykk said...
Very nice!
5/3/08 5:15 PM
ALY said...
This is on my "to sew" list. lLovely jacket and great review.
5/3/08 5:52 PM
ALY said...

5/3/08 5:52 PM
annie11 said...
That is just stunning! It looks like it was worth all of your hard work. You did an exceptional job on a difficult project.
5/3/08 6:07 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I too like this jacket and lovely to see it made up, you did great job on this, beautiful inside out, thanks for the review!
5/3/08 6:24 PM
AmyABQ said...
Cute Cute Cute..... I'm glad that you stretched yourself and tried something a bit harder, that's how we all learn. You did a wonderful job and it looks darling on you
5/3/08 6:32 PM
Leora said...
Wow, you really put a lot of work into this jacket. The excellent workmanship shows!
5/3/08 6:58 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Excellent review and your jacket is beautiful.
5/3/08 7:32 PM
BillieJean said...
This is sooo cute on you. Beautiful work.
5/3/08 8:00 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great result for all your hard work. Not sure if I'm going to tackle this one, but if I do I'm printing out your review. Thanks for all the detail.
5/3/08 8:56 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You look great in this fantastic jacket. Excellent work!
5/3/08 9:11 PM
blessedtosew said...
I am totally impressed. I saw that coat and thought it was cute. You did a fabulous job.
5/3/08 9:51 PM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
I loved the look of this pattern in the magazine and now I really want to make it. Your version is gorgeous and I love that the fabric is not your usual safari colours. I also really appreciate all the time you took in writing your detailed review too - thanks.
5/3/08 9:59 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a super cute jacket on you! Well worth your efforts, I"m sure you'll enjoy it a lot. Thanks for such a detailed review too!
5/4/08 0:24 AM
Lori V said...
This is such a cute jacket on you, great job on all the jacket construction.
5/4/08 7:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is so cute. I love the detailing on the sleeves. Fits you very well.
5/4/08 7:50 AM
trinicity said...
oh,, so cute, love this one you and the color
5/4/08 9:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
What a sharp looking jacket! Thanks for your great review!
5/4/08 11:38 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, so cute on you.
5/4/08 12:06 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You are not *at all* a careless seamstress; just the opposite! Your care and attention to detail, as well as your brilliant decision to sketch out and make notes of the process, has resulted in a very professional and stylish summer jacket. And your review is meticulous and extremely helpful to the many others who will want this jacket, after seeing your Beauty. Lovely, Lily
5/4/08 5:15 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I know I'm a little late on commenting. I LOVE your jacket it's SOOO CUTE!!!! You did an awesome job!!!
5/31/08 7:29 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is so amazing and looks so good on you and you are the most generous person to post instructions!!! thank you!!
7/5/08 12:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6069

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Other Gertie's NBBS

photo
by: kidmd

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now