SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Neapolitan Ice Cream)

14 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
Don't know if the problem is just me, or more general - but when i clicked on the link to Pattern Info, it came up as CabinBaby's mini-wardrobe shot! The other two links did work, and i like your summer ice cream look!
5/2/08 0:21 AM
salruss said...
Thank you for letting me know. I think I've fixed that now.
5/2/08 6:40 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!! I just LOVE it!!!
5/31/08 6:27 PM
sew42mom said...
Great looking wardrobe!
5/31/08 6:44 PM
jcortell said...
Geat Looks! Really good execution!
6/1/08 8:01 AM
marussellz said...
This wardrobe turned out so cute! Way to go!
6/2/08 3:04 AM
salruss said...
thanks mom.
6/2/08 7:48 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, I love your colors that you've chosen, and it's plain to see that you have a very well thought-out wardrobe with much versatility built in. You sound like me: If I ever DO decide to rebel and get something ready to wear, I'm almost always disappointed and end up thinking, I can MAKE this better than THIS. :o) Great job!
6/2/08 4:30 PM
Athene said...
A really well planned and good looking wardrobe - As you say adding another 2 pieces and there can be so many combinations.
6/3/08 2:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a pretty wardrobe and so in keeping with the creative title you've chosen. Each piece is strong enough to stand on its own, and together, they're quite charming. Your sewing technique is equally strong. With the pieces you plan to add, you'll be set for the entire season ... and will look lovely wearing each combination. Brava! -Lily
6/3/08 1:14 PM
MagpieJen said...
I looove pink and brown. I also admire the way you're using the pink ribbon accent throughout. This is really a well-thought out and beautifully executed wardrobe!
6/5/08 2:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Stretch & Sew 150

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now