Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Neapolitan Ice Cream) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 761 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:salruss
photo
Friend of PR
About salrussstar
LA USA
Member since: 6/16/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:25 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
Don't know if the problem is just me, or more general - but when i clicked on the link to Pattern Info, it came up as CabinBaby's mini-wardrobe shot! The other two links did work, and i like your summer ice cream look!
5/2/08 0:21 AM
salruss said...
Thank you for letting me know. I think I've fixed that now.
5/2/08 6:40 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!! I just LOVE it!!!
5/31/08 6:27 PM
sew42mom said...
Great looking wardrobe!
5/31/08 6:44 PM
jcortell said...
Geat Looks! Really good execution!
6/1/08 8:01 AM
marussellz said...
This wardrobe turned out so cute! Way to go!
6/2/08 3:04 AM
salruss said...
thanks mom.
6/2/08 7:48 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow, I love your colors that you've chosen, and it's plain to see that you have a very well thought-out wardrobe with much versatility built in. You sound like me: If I ever DO decide to rebel and get something ready to wear, I'm almost always disappointed and end up thinking, I can MAKE this better than THIS. :o) Great job!
6/2/08 4:30 PM
Athene said...
A really well planned and good looking wardrobe - As you say adding another 2 pieces and there can be so many combinations.
6/3/08 2:09 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a pretty wardrobe and so in keeping with the creative title you've chosen. Each piece is strong enough to stand on its own, and together, they're quite charming. Your sewing technique is equally strong. With the pieces you plan to add, you'll be set for the entire season ... and will look lovely wearing each combination. Brava! -Lily
6/3/08 1:14 PM
MagpieJen said...
I looove pink and brown. I also admire the way you're using the pink ribbon accent throughout. This is really a well-thought out and beautifully executed wardrobe!
6/5/08 2:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us