SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2682 (Women's Tops)

66 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:5/3/08 2:34 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Patti B said...
When you make the FBA, will you reshape the lower piece or just cut it off if it needs it after sewing together? Yours looks great
5/3/08 5:11 PM
mClones said...
Hmm...I assume the extra 1/2" will be taken up by my bust and will not affect the lower piece. We'll see....
5/3/08 9:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Great looking top - the color is wonderful for you. I keep looking at this pattern! You may have convinced me to add it to my collection.
5/3/08 10:56 PM
Kathi R said...
A very flattering top - sounds like I should give it a try. Thanks for your review.
5/4/08 1:54 AM
lynda828 said...
Love the fabric very flattering
5/4/08 3:43 AM
Ann B. said...
The top, and you, look great. Enjoy wearing it.
5/4/08 7:33 AM
cindyann said...
So nice! I just might 'need' this pattern. Great color.
5/4/08 11:35 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderfully simple and chic top, mClones, and in perfect cohesion with your personal style. A sleeveless version will be equally sleek and attractive. Lovely, Lily
5/5/08 3:00 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking top. I bought this pattern but haven't had a chance to make it yet. Thanks for your very helpful review.
6/14/08 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick B5751

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
McCall's 5433

photo
by: pdiddly

Review