Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> egyptian pharaoh (egyptian pharaoh)

Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 54)
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 0:13 AM
Last Updated:5/4/08 0:13 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tammy(TX) said... (2/3/12 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for this! I used your ideas to make my 10yo son a costume for halloween. It was a big hit!
ChristineBR said... (5/5/08 8:27 AM) Reply
He will remember these costumes all his life, mamafitz. My 33 yo lawyer son rhapsodizes on his costumes still!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 5:32 PM) Reply
Your concept and actualization of Caleb's pharaoh garb is absolute perfection. Additionally, Caleb wears it with a quite royal and stoic expression. I believes he's natural pharaoh material. (How ever did you get him to consent to eyeliner - or should I say eye dramatization techniques?) He looks smashing! -Lily
Mary Stiefer said... (5/4/08 12:06 PM) Reply
This is fabulous. What a lucky young man to have a Mom that does wonderful things for him - like this costume.
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:52 AM) Reply
A showstopper of a costume! Very nice!
Sew_Creative said... (5/4/08 10:56 AM) Reply
you can tell a lot of love went into this costume, and you obviously enjoyed making it, great choice of colors and he is the perfect age to work with , his ability to pretend has not left him yet, so he gets into the character , enjoyed the review too.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/4/08 9:13 AM) Reply
WOW!! Great costume & history lesson!!
RuthieSews said... (5/4/08 4:39 AM) Reply
Thats a very cool costume!
lynda828 said... (5/4/08 3:56 AM) Reply
WOW you have been busy. Your son looks like he stepped through a time machine. What an excellent job you've done hope he got 10 out of 10 for the costume cause it's a YES from me!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Simplicity 5822

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5974

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review