SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> egyptian pharaoh (egyptian pharaoh)

Viewed 311 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 54)
Favored by: 57 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 0:13 AM
Last Updated:5/4/08 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tammy(TX) said... (2/3/12 11:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for this! I used your ideas to make my 10yo son a costume for halloween. It was a big hit!
ChristineBR said... (5/5/08 8:27 AM) Reply
He will remember these costumes all his life, mamafitz. My 33 yo lawyer son rhapsodizes on his costumes still!
lilyofthevalley said... (5/4/08 5:32 PM) Reply
Your concept and actualization of Caleb's pharaoh garb is absolute perfection. Additionally, Caleb wears it with a quite royal and stoic expression. I believes he's natural pharaoh material. (How ever did you get him to consent to eyeliner - or should I say eye dramatization techniques?) He looks smashing! -Lily
Mary Stiefer said... (5/4/08 12:06 PM) Reply
This is fabulous. What a lucky young man to have a Mom that does wonderful things for him - like this costume.
Heatherrique said... (5/4/08 11:52 AM) Reply
A showstopper of a costume! Very nice!
Sew_Creative said... (5/4/08 10:56 AM) Reply
you can tell a lot of love went into this costume, and you obviously enjoyed making it, great choice of colors and he is the perfect age to work with , his ability to pretend has not left him yet, so he gets into the character , enjoyed the review too.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (5/4/08 9:13 AM) Reply
WOW!! Great costume & history lesson!!
RuthieSews said... (5/4/08 4:39 AM) Reply
Thats a very cool costume!
lynda828 said... (5/4/08 3:56 AM) Reply
WOW you have been busy. Your son looks like he stepped through a time machine. What an excellent job you've done hope he got 10 out of 10 for the costume cause it's a YES from me!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Wendy Pant

photo
by: LTC

Review
Butterick 3567 (OOP)

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details