SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> egyptian pharaoh (egyptian pharaoh)

Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 0:13 AM
Last Updated:5/4/08 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tammy(TX) said...
Thanks for this! I used your ideas to make my 10yo son a costume for halloween. It was a big hit!
2/3/12 11:00 PM
ChristineBR said...
He will remember these costumes all his life, mamafitz. My 33 yo lawyer son rhapsodizes on his costumes still!
5/5/08 8:27 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your concept and actualization of Caleb's pharaoh garb is absolute perfection. Additionally, Caleb wears it with a quite royal and stoic expression. I believes he's natural pharaoh material. (How ever did you get him to consent to eyeliner - or should I say eye dramatization techniques?) He looks smashing! -Lily
5/4/08 5:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is fabulous. What a lucky young man to have a Mom that does wonderful things for him - like this costume.
5/4/08 12:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
A showstopper of a costume! Very nice!
5/4/08 11:52 AM
Sew_Creative said...
you can tell a lot of love went into this costume, and you obviously enjoyed making it, great choice of colors and he is the perfect age to work with , his ability to pretend has not left him yet, so he gets into the character , enjoyed the review too.
5/4/08 10:56 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Great costume & history lesson!!
5/4/08 9:13 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thats a very cool costume!
5/4/08 4:39 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW you have been busy. Your son looks like he stepped through a time machine. What an excellent job you've done hope he got 10 out of 10 for the costume cause it's a YES from me!!
5/4/08 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

McCall's 6205

photo
by: phthooey

Review
McCall's 6288

photo
by: Izybel18

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now