SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> egyptian pharaoh (egyptian pharaoh)

Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:mamafitz
photo

 
 
About mamafitzstarstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 61
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/4/08 0:13 AM
Last Updated:5/4/08 0:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tammy(TX) said...
Thanks for this! I used your ideas to make my 10yo son a costume for halloween. It was a big hit!
2/3/12 11:00 PM
ChristineBR said...
He will remember these costumes all his life, mamafitz. My 33 yo lawyer son rhapsodizes on his costumes still!
5/5/08 8:27 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your concept and actualization of Caleb's pharaoh garb is absolute perfection. Additionally, Caleb wears it with a quite royal and stoic expression. I believes he's natural pharaoh material. (How ever did you get him to consent to eyeliner - or should I say eye dramatization techniques?) He looks smashing! -Lily
5/4/08 5:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is fabulous. What a lucky young man to have a Mom that does wonderful things for him - like this costume.
5/4/08 12:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
A showstopper of a costume! Very nice!
5/4/08 11:52 AM
Sew_Creative said...
you can tell a lot of love went into this costume, and you obviously enjoyed making it, great choice of colors and he is the perfect age to work with , his ability to pretend has not left him yet, so he gets into the character , enjoyed the review too.
5/4/08 10:56 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Great costume & history lesson!!
5/4/08 9:13 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thats a very cool costume!
5/4/08 4:39 AM
lynda828 said...
WOW you have been busy. Your son looks like he stepped through a time machine. What an excellent job you've done hope he got 10 out of 10 for the costume cause it's a YES from me!!
5/4/08 3:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Butterick 5608

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: ValerieJ

Review