Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5105 (Knit Top (my final frontier)) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 603 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR
About Re Beccastarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/08 2:36 PM
Last Updated:5/6/08 7:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DKJ said...
Great looking shirt and great review. You have given me hope as I have several knit pieces in my stash for a shirt. Thanks
5/6/08 8:28 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your shirt looks great! I had to laugh at the black version on the pattern picture, lower right -- really, who wants their necklaces attached to their shirts?? Anyway, yours looks very nice, and I bet you will have a lot of fun with knits in the future. :)
5/6/08 8:35 PM
Caitycat said...
Thanks for the heads up on the Threads video - so much easier when someone SHOWS you, yes? And CONGRATS for crossing that final frontier!
5/6/08 8:44 PM
Sewliz said...
Fabulous! No more RTW knit top shopping for you.
5/6/08 8:53 PM
Peggy L said...
Yeah! You did it! It looks great and now you'll be off and running with knits.
5/6/08 10:00 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! Great job!!! Love the color of the fabric!!!
5/6/08 10:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job - it's great to find a TNT pattern.
5/6/08 11:28 PM
Sic said...
Very cute t-shirt! I fear knits, but your top inspires me to give it another shot!
5/7/08 7:54 AM
Ronda Rae said...
nice job. I also fear knits. I've tried twice now and failed both times. I couldn't even seem to sew a knit with my serger!! Good for you. I love knit shirts. Yours is very very nice!
5/7/08 10:21 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job! Congrats on conquering knits!
5/7/08 11:27 AM
Heatherrique said...
Pink perfection! Rebecca, your creations are superb!
5/7/08 6:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful result you've gotten on your pretty t-shirt. The neckline looks great and thanks for referencing that fine little video. Makes it look easy, doesn't it? I'm excited for you on your recent knit purchases and your new "I can do it" attitude. That's pretty much all you need! Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:35 PM
Deb Fox said...
I have this pattern, and just did a muslin the other day and I was delighted with it. It may very well become my TNT Tee pattern. It has just about every variation one would need!
5/15/08 12:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us