SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5105 (Knit Top (my final frontier))

24 more reviews
Viewed 605 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/6/08 2:36 PM
Last Updated:5/6/08 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deb Fox said...
I have this pattern, and just did a muslin the other day and I was delighted with it. It may very well become my TNT Tee pattern. It has just about every variation one would need!
5/15/08 12:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a wonderful result you've gotten on your pretty t-shirt. The neckline looks great and thanks for referencing that fine little video. Makes it look easy, doesn't it? I'm excited for you on your recent knit purchases and your new "I can do it" attitude. That's pretty much all you need! Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Pink perfection! Rebecca, your creations are superb!
5/7/08 6:37 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Terrific job! Congrats on conquering knits!
5/7/08 11:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
nice job. I also fear knits. I've tried twice now and failed both times. I couldn't even seem to sew a knit with my serger!! Good for you. I love knit shirts. Yours is very very nice!
5/7/08 10:21 AM
Sic said...
Very cute t-shirt! I fear knits, but your top inspires me to give it another shot!
5/7/08 7:54 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great job - it's great to find a TNT pattern.
5/6/08 11:28 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!!! Great job!!! Love the color of the fabric!!!
5/6/08 10:35 PM
Peggy L said...
Yeah! You did it! It looks great and now you'll be off and running with knits.
5/6/08 10:00 PM
Sewliz said...
Fabulous! No more RTW knit top shopping for you.
5/6/08 8:53 PM
Caitycat said...
Thanks for the heads up on the Threads video - so much easier when someone SHOWS you, yes? And CONGRATS for crossing that final frontier!
5/6/08 8:44 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your shirt looks great! I had to laugh at the black version on the pattern picture, lower right -- really, who wants their necklaces attached to their shirts?? Anyway, yours looks very nice, and I bet you will have a lot of fun with knits in the future. :)
5/6/08 8:35 PM
DKJ said...
Great looking shirt and great review. You have given me hope as I have several knit pieces in my stash for a shirt. Thanks
5/6/08 8:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6051

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

More Info
Butterick 4877

photo
by: twotoast

Review