Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 779 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Selina
photo
About Selinastar
OR USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 11:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice Selina, I plan to sew a workout wardrobe as well, using purples (and pinks :) too ! Too funny, I am also making a top reversible...the BWOF 11/07 one, your reversible jacket sounds fabulous. Great creative minds think alike LOL!! Looking forward to seeing it all made up.
5/6/08 12:29 PM
cathy45 said...
Sporty and attractive collection.
5/8/08 8:05 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Perfect fabric choices for your workout wardrobe and you've paired them with excellent patterns, too. Your reversible jacket sounds particularly exciting. You'll be sweating in style. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:21 PM
Heatherbelle said...
That is super-stylish and comfortable looking! Love those colours too. I have often thought of making a stylish set of workout wear but never done it - well done.
6/1/08 2:33 AM
morzel said...
I would need something like that! I really have to start doing more sports instead of sewing, maybe I should sew something for working out?! Great set!
6/1/08 2:39 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Well! This would motivate anyone to work out with admirable perseverance ;-). I love your idea of a function-specific wardrobe, and love the results.
6/1/08 2:59 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is a great concept for a wardrobe. I must keep my eyes peeled for some good fabric. You chose some great patterns, well done!
6/1/08 5:26 AM
Kbenco said...
What a terrific idea for a wardrobe. Your workout clothes look great. Beats my ratty t shirt and trackydaks any day.
6/1/08 5:33 AM
Athene said...
Great work out wardrobe - good looking and looks comfortable too.
6/1/08 5:07 PM
lcavagnolo said...
I love the idea of a mini-wardrobe with activewear! Beautifully executed...
6/1/08 7:11 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really well done - it is easier to go to the Gym if you look the part!
6/1/08 9:59 PM
jhansby said...
What a clever idea to make up a "workout wardrobe"!! Love your choices, too. Well done!!
6/1/08 10:47 PM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! You'll be working out in style with these outfits. That JACKET looks REALLY nice, and I particularly like the top, too, with the unique sleeve treatment. Great wardrobe!
6/2/08 2:55 PM
Arline said...
Great looking & smart! Could you please tell me what program you use and/or how you combine those two pics into one pic? Thanks so much.
6/3/08 8:21 AM
Eme said...
What a great concept for a mini-wardrobe - you beat me to it! I'll definitely have to try out your recommended patterns, everything looks great! How can you NOT want to work out now?? :)
6/3/08 10:20 AM
Selina said...
Arline - I use Photoshop for my photo collages. I think it has great versatility and you can save your collage as a .jpg so it reads as a "photograph" instead of a document from a non-photo editing program. If you'd like more info I can send you a private message. Thanks everyone for your positive and encouraging remarks!
6/3/08 9:16 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Selina, your completed workout wardrobe lives up to its promise: it's stylish; it's flattering; it's beautifully fitted; and most importantly, it's just pretty as a picture. I really love it. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Other Hot Scott Cargo Shorts
photo
Review by debbielnix on 5/23/10
Read Review

Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern
Simple Things Bibs and Booties Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-106
photo
Review by jennybaxt on 2/22/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1675 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )
Vogue 1259 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us