SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 

14 more reviews
Viewed 779 times 
Reviewed by:Selina
photo

 
 
About Selinastar
OR USA
Member since: 9/23/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 11:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
Selina, your completed workout wardrobe lives up to its promise: it's stylish; it's flattering; it's beautifully fitted; and most importantly, it's just pretty as a picture. I really love it. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:03 PM
Selina said...
Arline - I use Photoshop for my photo collages. I think it has great versatility and you can save your collage as a .jpg so it reads as a "photograph" instead of a document from a non-photo editing program. If you'd like more info I can send you a private message. Thanks everyone for your positive and encouraging remarks!
6/3/08 9:16 PM
Eme said...
What a great concept for a mini-wardrobe - you beat me to it! I'll definitely have to try out your recommended patterns, everything looks great! How can you NOT want to work out now?? :)
6/3/08 10:20 AM
Arline said...
Great looking & smart! Could you please tell me what program you use and/or how you combine those two pics into one pic? Thanks so much.
6/3/08 8:21 AM
Annette1 said...
How CUTE! You'll be working out in style with these outfits. That JACKET looks REALLY nice, and I particularly like the top, too, with the unique sleeve treatment. Great wardrobe!
6/2/08 2:55 PM
jhansby said...
What a clever idea to make up a "workout wardrobe"!! Love your choices, too. Well done!!
6/1/08 10:47 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Really well done - it is easier to go to the Gym if you look the part!
6/1/08 9:59 PM
lcavagnolo said...
I love the idea of a mini-wardrobe with activewear! Beautifully executed...
6/1/08 7:11 PM
Athene said...
Great work out wardrobe - good looking and looks comfortable too.
6/1/08 5:07 PM
Kbenco said...
What a terrific idea for a wardrobe. Your workout clothes look great. Beats my ratty t shirt and trackydaks any day.
6/1/08 5:33 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
This is a great concept for a wardrobe. I must keep my eyes peeled for some good fabric. You chose some great patterns, well done!
6/1/08 5:26 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Well! This would motivate anyone to work out with admirable perseverance ;-). I love your idea of a function-specific wardrobe, and love the results.
6/1/08 2:59 AM
morzel said...
I would need something like that! I really have to start doing more sports instead of sewing, maybe I should sew something for working out?! Great set!
6/1/08 2:39 AM
Heatherbelle said...
That is super-stylish and comfortable looking! Love those colours too. I have often thought of making a stylish set of workout wear but never done it - well done.
6/1/08 2:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Perfect fabric choices for your workout wardrobe and you've paired them with excellent patterns, too. Your reversible jacket sounds particularly exciting. You'll be sweating in style. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:21 PM
cathy45 said...
Sporty and attractive collection.
5/8/08 8:05 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice Selina, I plan to sew a workout wardrobe as well, using purples (and pinks :) too ! Too funny, I am also making a top reversible...the BWOF 11/07 one, your reversible jacket sounds fabulous. Great creative minds think alike LOL!! Looking forward to seeing it all made up.
5/6/08 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info
Maggie

Maggie

More Info