SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Mini-Wardrobe Plan Spring 2008)

14 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:lizziwhizz
photo

 
 
About lizziwhizzstarstar
ME USA
Member since: 4/22/07
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 9:06 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MagpieJen said...
So nifty to see how the 3 tops change the look of each outfit. I'm partial to the sleeveless twist myself (and if you're ever feeling like it's a bit too low for work, you could layer a tank or cami beneath). Very nice!
6/5/08 8:13 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Lizzi, just as I knew it would, your wardrobe has developed into a real Beauty, and you look very pretty in each variation. Added 'extras' are that you've spanned the three seasons, and attained two TNT patterns. What wonderful bonuses from a wardrobe in which you look so great. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 1:38 PM
morzel said...
Beautiful blues!
6/2/08 3:41 AM
Athene said...
So versatile and such beautiful colors.
6/1/08 4:13 AM
JaneDean said...
Love your tops, love your skirt. These are my kind of clothes! The fit is great on you as well!
5/12/08 5:18 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking wardrobe. S4076 is such a wonderful pattern! Congratulations on finishing so early.
5/12/08 4:25 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Wow, congrats on finishing! Your outfits look great. I love how use used 3 views from the same pattern for all the tops - I really have to give that one a try. Fabulous work!!
5/11/08 11:05 PM
chemmom said...
Your already finished! Wonderful way to extend the wardrobe with the 3 different style tops.
5/11/08 9:45 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! Great job!!! You did a very nice job on coordinating everything!!!!! You did the same top I'm sewing right now!!! (Simplicity 4076)
5/11/08 9:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Love your colors; love your patterns to complement. Can't wait to see your Wardrobe come together. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info