SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4122 (Yoked Blouse w/Raglan Sleeves)

12 more reviews
Viewed 835 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/7/08 11:50 AM
Last Updated:5/7/08 11:50 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
What a great review! I LOVE this outfit with the black skirt, the red belt and the dotted swiss top. I've got this pattern too and am hoping to make it up, although there will be NO PICTURES of it exposing my fat arms! When I'm out walking though, I don't care if I have fat arms or not, I just want to be cool. At any rate, I'm bookmarking this so I'll know the pitfalls in advance. Ha! I love your comment about the mystery of having somebody talk to your chest. Unfortunately, it's no MYSTERY to me.>:o( I don't mind it AT FIRST, but after five, ten, 15 years or so, then I kind of expect somebody to realize I have a FACE too! The best come-back I ever heard for that was on one of those motivational CDs or whatever that we were all listening to a few years back. That lady said when somebody is doing that, her girlfriend tells them, "They don't speak." :o) I've used that one a few times since.
5/7/08 4:45 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fresh and gorgeous blouse! Great work!
5/7/08 5:39 PM
JBsewmonster said...
Thank you! I've been wanting to make this blouse for a long time. Forewarned is forearmed and I will refer to your review as I proceed.
5/7/08 9:48 PM
Karen6790 said...
Cute, cute, cute. So glad you got to use more of that red swiss dot fabric.
5/7/08 10:30 PM
ryan's mom said...
It's lovely! I really like the way you handled the back too.
5/8/08 6:59 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, nicegirl, you have beaten this wayward pattern into submission, and produced quite a Beauty! It's shapely and feminine, with a bit of vintage kitsch, and looks drop dead gorgeous as part of your entire ensemble. You'll be turning heads in this, without question. Lovely, Lily
5/8/08 1:39 PM
Shona said...
I just dug this pattern out of my mother's stash and your very helpful observations and tips will be a great help! Thank you so much.
7/10/13 9:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Stitch Magazine 12-2011-dahliapurse

photo
by: the thread...

Review
Butterick 3474

photo
by: Baja Susan...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now