SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1100-1000 (Leather Handbag)

Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 9:56 AM
Last Updated:5/8/08 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous! It's very Designer, and now I gotta get me a frame and make one!
5/8/08 10:01 AM
Lyudmila said...
You are amazing sewer!!!!!!!! The bag is GREAT!
5/8/08 10:30 AM
Gold said...
Very nice purse!
5/8/08 10:40 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! congratulations on a great new bag! Is it real alligator, or embossed leather?
5/8/08 11:03 AM
cindyann said...
After talking to Re Becca I have decided that this is simply embossed leather and changed the review to reflect that. Thank Re Becca!
5/8/08 11:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love it! I've got the leather thing pretty much down, but apparently now I have to get over fear-of-frame cause I want one of these!
5/8/08 12:17 PM
cindyann said...
Karen, Have no fear. It's really not the difficult.
5/8/08 12:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous!
5/8/08 2:08 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is so cool! great job cindyann. :-)
5/8/08 3:10 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a great looking handbag - awesome job! You've given me hope that I can someday tackle a style like this. Thanks for all the helpful links on your blog!
5/8/08 3:17 PM
Deepika said...
Cindy I remember that leather! And wow what a great handbag. Love the frame too.
5/8/08 4:20 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés chic bag, mon amie!
5/8/08 4:29 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I want it!!" The biggest compliment I could say!!
5/8/08 5:40 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow, it's great! I'm with Rhonda, I want one too.
5/8/08 10:14 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Oh, that is devine. Love it.
5/9/08 5:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
How did I miss you making this masterpeice!!!! You rock CindyAnn- the handbag is GORGEOUS!!!!!
5/9/08 10:53 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely delicious, cindyann, in your yummy embossed leather. Mmm...mmm....mmm. Handbag envy. Timeless, classic, stunning. -Lily
5/9/08 7:40 PM
cindy-lou said...
You're killing me with this bag. BEAUTIFUL!!
5/11/08 9:31 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very eyecatching and professional looking.
5/30/08 12:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Jalie 2005

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review