Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 1100-1000 (Leather Handbag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 438 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 9:56 AM
Last Updated:5/8/08 12:28 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous! It's very Designer, and now I gotta get me a frame and make one!
5/8/08 10:01 AM
Lyudmila said...
You are amazing sewer!!!!!!!! The bag is GREAT!
5/8/08 10:30 AM
Gold said...
Very nice purse!
5/8/08 10:40 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! congratulations on a great new bag! Is it real alligator, or embossed leather?
5/8/08 11:03 AM
cindyann said...
After talking to Re Becca I have decided that this is simply embossed leather and changed the review to reflect that. Thank Re Becca!
5/8/08 11:08 AM
Karen6790 said...
I love it! I've got the leather thing pretty much down, but apparently now I have to get over fear-of-frame cause I want one of these!
5/8/08 12:17 PM
cindyann said...
Karen, Have no fear. It's really not the difficult.
5/8/08 12:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous!
5/8/08 2:08 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is so cool! great job cindyann. :-)
5/8/08 3:10 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a great looking handbag - awesome job! You've given me hope that I can someday tackle a style like this. Thanks for all the helpful links on your blog!
5/8/08 3:17 PM
Deepika said...
Cindy I remember that leather! And wow what a great handbag. Love the frame too.
5/8/08 4:20 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés chic bag, mon amie!
5/8/08 4:29 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I want it!!" The biggest compliment I could say!!
5/8/08 5:40 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow, it's great! I'm with Rhonda, I want one too.
5/8/08 10:14 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Oh, that is devine. Love it.
5/9/08 5:32 AM
ConnieBJ said...
How did I miss you making this masterpeice!!!! You rock CindyAnn- the handbag is GORGEOUS!!!!!
5/9/08 10:53 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely delicious, cindyann, in your yummy embossed leather. Mmm...mmm....mmm. Handbag envy. Timeless, classic, stunning. -Lily
5/9/08 7:40 PM
cindy-lou said...
You're killing me with this bag. BEAUTIFUL!!
5/11/08 9:31 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very eyecatching and professional looking.
5/30/08 12:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jamie Christina JC-312MM
photo
Review by mimi g. on 10/23/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $29.10
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by globalgran on 1/3/13
Read Review

Burda 7005 Pattern
Burda 7005 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)
Colette Patterns Ginger Pattern (1016)

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us