SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 1100-1000 (Leather Handbag)

Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 9:56 AM
Last Updated:5/8/08 12:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
Very eyecatching and professional looking.
5/30/08 12:08 PM
cindy-lou said...
You're killing me with this bag. BEAUTIFUL!!
5/11/08 9:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Absolutely delicious, cindyann, in your yummy embossed leather. Mmm...mmm....mmm. Handbag envy. Timeless, classic, stunning. -Lily
5/9/08 7:40 PM
ConnieBJ said...
How did I miss you making this masterpeice!!!! You rock CindyAnn- the handbag is GORGEOUS!!!!!
5/9/08 10:53 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Oh, that is devine. Love it.
5/9/08 5:32 AM
Ann B. said...
Wow, it's great! I'm with Rhonda, I want one too.
5/8/08 10:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I want it!!" The biggest compliment I could say!!
5/8/08 5:40 PM
LindsayT said...
Trés chic bag, mon amie!
5/8/08 4:29 PM
Deepika said...
Cindy I remember that leather! And wow what a great handbag. Love the frame too.
5/8/08 4:20 PM
AnitaJ said...
What a great looking handbag - awesome job! You've given me hope that I can someday tackle a style like this. Thanks for all the helpful links on your blog!
5/8/08 3:17 PM
loohoo44 said...
this is so cool! great job cindyann. :-)
5/8/08 3:10 PM
Peggy L said...
Gorgeous!
5/8/08 2:08 PM
cindyann said...
Karen, Have no fear. It's really not the difficult.
5/8/08 12:21 PM
Karen6790 said...
I love it! I've got the leather thing pretty much down, but apparently now I have to get over fear-of-frame cause I want one of these!
5/8/08 12:17 PM
cindyann said...
After talking to Re Becca I have decided that this is simply embossed leather and changed the review to reflect that. Thank Re Becca!
5/8/08 11:08 AM
Re Becca said...
Fabulous! congratulations on a great new bag! Is it real alligator, or embossed leather?
5/8/08 11:03 AM
Gold said...
Very nice purse!
5/8/08 10:40 AM
Lyudmila said...
You are amazing sewer!!!!!!!! The bag is GREAT!
5/8/08 10:30 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Gorgeous! It's very Designer, and now I gotta get me a frame and make one!
5/8/08 10:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: wizechyld

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now