Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Mini-Wardrobe Contest (Back to Work) thumbsup - Type:Plus    printable version
Viewed 1005 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 3:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Great looking wardrobe, Debbie.
5/8/08 4:10 PM
Athene said...
This is a fabulous back to work wardrobe. All the pieces go together so well and are easy care. I also like your scarf accessory. Of course I'm blown away that you have already finished your mini-wardrobe.
5/8/08 4:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
I love this wardrobe, too! Lovely colors, fabrics, and styles!!! I especially love the skirt!!!
5/8/08 4:14 PM
Deepika said...
What! you're already finished your wardrobe. That's awesome. Congrats on going back to work. Does that mean that we won't get to see you that much on PR :( I hope not.
5/8/08 4:19 PM
Darla in PA said...
The back-to-work wardrobe looks great!
5/8/08 4:20 PM
AquariJenn said...
Beautiful wardrobe, Debbie! You'll look fabulous at your new job. :)
5/8/08 4:26 PM
Julia in NC said...
A+ on your mini wardrobe!
5/8/08 4:57 PM
Mermie said...
Great wardrobe! I love your colors and fabrics.
5/8/08 5:03 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow, I'd hire you in a blink :-)! Really perfect clothes, so good luck for the rest of the job, enjoy it knowing you look fabulous.
5/8/08 5:31 PM
AnitaJ said...
Great wardrobe, Debbie! It's been fun watching it come together. Best of luck with job interviews!
5/8/08 6:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
nice!
5/8/08 7:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great wardrobe, Debbie! I like the colours and fabrics. I can't believe how quickly you whipped up this ensemble!
5/8/08 7:37 PM
angie.a said...
Great wardrobe Debbie!! I love love love the colors too.
5/8/08 8:05 PM
crazygrad said...
Please let me steal your skirt.
5/8/08 9:47 PM
OP Gal said...
As you know, recruiters size up candidates in the first few seconds of the interview and make their decision based on their impression. With those outfits, you'll be hired on the spot!
5/8/08 10:23 PM
Linda E. said...
very nice clothes.. good luck with the job..
5/8/08 10:44 PM
AmyABQ said...
I really like the combinations, colors, fabrics, overall look. You did a wonderful job - enjoy wearing such a wonderful wardrobe.
5/8/08 11:03 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great wardrobe!
5/8/08 11:22 PM
Leora said...
Wow, you are so fast! Congrats on going back to work. These garments are spot on for a pulled together look.
5/8/08 11:46 PM
pinkli said...
Debbie, that's a lovely mini wardrobe, and one that you can wear to work with pride, knowing that it looks great. Good for you, and good luck in your new endeavours
5/9/08 2:44 AM
Annette1 said...
There's no way on God's (lime) green earth that you would find this stunning ensemble on the ready-to-wear racks, so skillfully fitted at every turn of the cloth. I'm so intrigued by your color choices, I will of course be unabashedly copying you. I'm a little irritated at myself that I never thought to combine these color waves, since they're among my favorite colors in the first place!
5/9/08 3:26 AM
anetJay said...
very pretty :)
5/9/08 4:35 AM
cathy45 said...
Awesome mini-wardrobe. I've enjoyed the saga on your website.
5/9/08 8:53 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very nice, I love this wardrobe set. I really like the jacket, great work!
5/9/08 10:35 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very nice wardrobe Debbie!
5/31/08 4:52 PM
Eme said...
Love the clean lines and luxurious textures. Very nicely done! :)
6/3/08 10:13 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Debbie, what strikes me most about your Wardrobe is how you've taken a lighthearted and capricious color like lime green, and by thoughtful selection of styles and fabrics, turned it into a powerful, authoritative presence. Your wardrobe oozes sophistication, style and utter confidence. I bow to your Excellence. -Lily
6/5/08 1:54 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Beautiful wardrobe. Very well put together. You did a great job. Good luck!
6/7/08 7:38 PM
Lee-Ellen said...
I'm voting for this one because the colors are stylish and unusual, distinctive and appropriate for work. I just love the way these pieces work together!
6/9/08 1:12 PM
SoVintage said...
Love the colors...Beautifully done
6/2/10 10:44 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3660
photo
Review by Joy Joy on 1/3/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Meghan Peasant Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6559
photo
Review by Ms. McCall on 8/19/12
Read Review

McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )
McCalls 2233 Pattern ( Size 46-48 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us