SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5125 (See & Sew Aprons)

6 more reviews
Viewed 415 times 
Reviewed by:Melissa D
photo

 
 
About Melissa Dstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/8/08 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
goldesdottar said...
This looks vey chic for an apron. Please don't toss it. Being a mother & daughter myself, i won't blanketly urge you to ask your mother - but unless your idea of unresolved issues is pretty extreme, asking her opinion would be a very good thing to do. The apron itself looks gorgeous, and perhaps you fear she would find it too fancy for the kitchen. Unless you know she has an allergy to brown, it would be hard to imagine she wouldn't be pleased. Your issue may be that you don't find it perfect. One way to deal with the issue - you're making a gift, so don't hand it over with a list of all the things that make it less than perfect in your own eyes!
5/8/08 7:07 PM
LorrieAnn said...
Give Mom the gift of this very pretty, very feminine apron. I think it is lovely!
5/8/08 8:01 PM
AnitaJ said...
Cute apron! I think it would make a lovely gift.
5/8/08 8:23 PM
emmyhonan said...
The above comments are right on the mark. Your apron is lovely and so are the coordinating prints. I would love to get this from my daughter.
5/8/08 9:19 PM
Melissa D said...
Thanks for the input! I'll send it! Glad to know that it's not the disaster I thought it was. Maybe I'll even try it again!
5/9/08 6:49 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
With all due respect, I think you're just wrong about this apron. It's charming; the fabrics are very attractive and suitable; and your workmanship is excellent. I think your Mother would be hurt and disappointed if you did not deliver to her this labour of love. Please give it to her on Mother's Day, and don't be so critical of your work. Lovely, Lily
5/9/08 8:44 PM
Heatherrique said...
Actually, this is a super cool apron!
5/9/08 9:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 8790

photo
by: LauraHarka...

Review
Pants Sewing DVD

Pants Sewing DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now