SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2691 (Pyjamas)

4 more reviews
Viewed 539 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 5:48 AM
Last Updated:5/10/08 5:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Loungewear    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
LOVE your new PJs, and I'm really glad for the tip on a nice pattern for them, too. I've been thinking along the same lines as you. :o)
5/11/08 7:01 PM
MareeAlison said...
Very cute pjs Frantic. I can imagine how hard it would have been to source great fabric.
5/10/08 10:35 PM
Sewingmi said...
Very nice! I love both pairs! It's too bad it's so hard to find the pefect fabric.
5/10/08 1:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look wonderful and are, obviously, extremely comfortable too
5/10/08 12:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Both your pairs of pyjamas are beautiful. Very timely review -- thanks! -- Burda patterns are on sale here today and this pattern is on my list. :)
5/10/08 11:22 AM
Nancywin said...
Oooh - I love these! You're right, it is almost impossible to find good quality cotton for pajamas. The best selection I've seen for good cottons in a variety of finishes and weights was at F&S fabrics in LA. they do swatch and mail order I believe.
5/10/08 10:47 AM
Peggy L said...
Very nice!!! They look very comfortable.
5/10/08 8:13 AM
Kbenco said...
These are lovely pj's, they are so difficult to find in cotton in RTW, yours look just as pretty as crabtree and evelyn or french connection.
5/10/08 6:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now