SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> J&L sportswear (Rash top, stinger suit)

Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 197
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 196
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 5:59 AM
Last Updated:2/18/09 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Your son looks really happy in his new rashie. I bet you saved a bundle over the years. I must remember the pattern if I ever manage to get myself some grandchildren.
5/10/08 6:39 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This doesn't look home-made at all, and I'm sure you saved a bundle. I am envious of your 9-month swimming season!
5/10/08 9:17 AM
Josephine said...
Very cool! I had never even heard of a 'stinger suit' before. :-)
5/10/08 4:05 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great use of a pattern. You must have saved a LOT over the years making your own. I'm not familiar with the pattern company, but I suppose I could adapt another pattern if necessary. Thanks.
5/10/08 4:38 PM
brrmm said...
Great rashie! Interested to know where to get that pattern and how to buy the fabric - I'm in Brisbane. Cheers.
5/10/08 7:35 PM
Kbenco said...
Hello Brmm, I bought the fabric direct from www.stretchtex.com.au, in Sydney who manufacture for Speedo etc. They have a lot of technical fabrics, and were very helpful, they sent a sample sheet, I contacted them through their website. I have never seen their fabric at retail shops. Their postage was very reasonable. I did buy a lot all at once, so there may be a minimum purchase. The pattern I bought from a stall at Eumundi markets a few years ago.
5/10/08 8:45 PM
KimSews said...
Never heard of a rashie or stinger clothes before. I was wondering why it was called that when I read about the jellyfish. They can't sting through swimwear fabric? What an appropriate name and what a nice top also. Your daughter is very lucky, she can have a new swimsuit whenever she wants!
2/18/09 9:37 AM
Mahler said...
I like the outfit and her unexpected choice of colour. Also for swim wear, Kwik Sew have interesting patterns. Great project, I think !
2/18/09 1:05 PM
lindys said...
Hi! I am just about to order from Stetchtex to make rashies for my 3 children aged 2-4 years. I live in North Qld and was wondering if you could tell me where this pattern might be available from apart from Eumundi markets?? (online or bricks & mortar store)? I can't find J&L anywhere. Many thanks for any help you can provide, Lindy :-)
6/23/09 6:56 AM
lindys said...
dp
6/23/09 6:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now