SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> J&L sportswear (Rash top, stinger suit)

Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 5:59 AM
Last Updated:2/18/09 4:56 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lindys said...
dp
6/23/09 6:59 AM
lindys said...
Hi! I am just about to order from Stetchtex to make rashies for my 3 children aged 2-4 years. I live in North Qld and was wondering if you could tell me where this pattern might be available from apart from Eumundi markets?? (online or bricks & mortar store)? I can't find J&L anywhere. Many thanks for any help you can provide, Lindy :-)
6/23/09 6:56 AM
Mahler said...
I like the outfit and her unexpected choice of colour. Also for swim wear, Kwik Sew have interesting patterns. Great project, I think !
2/18/09 1:05 PM
KimSews said...
Never heard of a rashie or stinger clothes before. I was wondering why it was called that when I read about the jellyfish. They can't sting through swimwear fabric? What an appropriate name and what a nice top also. Your daughter is very lucky, she can have a new swimsuit whenever she wants!
2/18/09 9:37 AM
Kbenco said...
Hello Brmm, I bought the fabric direct from www.stretchtex.com.au, in Sydney who manufacture for Speedo etc. They have a lot of technical fabrics, and were very helpful, they sent a sample sheet, I contacted them through their website. I have never seen their fabric at retail shops. Their postage was very reasonable. I did buy a lot all at once, so there may be a minimum purchase. The pattern I bought from a stall at Eumundi markets a few years ago.
5/10/08 8:45 PM
brrmm said...
Great rashie! Interested to know where to get that pattern and how to buy the fabric - I'm in Brisbane. Cheers.
5/10/08 7:35 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great use of a pattern. You must have saved a LOT over the years making your own. I'm not familiar with the pattern company, but I suppose I could adapt another pattern if necessary. Thanks.
5/10/08 4:38 PM
Josephine said...
Very cool! I had never even heard of a 'stinger suit' before. :-)
5/10/08 4:05 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This doesn't look home-made at all, and I'm sure you saved a bundle. I am envious of your 9-month swimming season!
5/10/08 9:17 AM
rivergum said...
Your son looks really happy in his new rashie. I bet you saved a bundle over the years. I must remember the pattern if I ever manage to get myself some grandchildren.
5/10/08 6:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8409

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info