Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: J&L sportswear (Rash top, stinger suit) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 453 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 189
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 5:59 AM
Last Updated:2/18/09 4:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rivergum said...
Your son looks really happy in his new rashie. I bet you saved a bundle over the years. I must remember the pattern if I ever manage to get myself some grandchildren.
5/10/08 6:39 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
This doesn't look home-made at all, and I'm sure you saved a bundle. I am envious of your 9-month swimming season!
5/10/08 9:17 AM
Josephine said...
Very cool! I had never even heard of a 'stinger suit' before. :-)
5/10/08 4:05 PM
Mandolin82 said...
Great use of a pattern. You must have saved a LOT over the years making your own. I'm not familiar with the pattern company, but I suppose I could adapt another pattern if necessary. Thanks.
5/10/08 4:38 PM
brrmm said...
Great rashie! Interested to know where to get that pattern and how to buy the fabric - I'm in Brisbane. Cheers.
5/10/08 7:35 PM
Kbenco said...
Hello Brmm, I bought the fabric direct from www.stretchtex.com.au, in Sydney who manufacture for Speedo etc. They have a lot of technical fabrics, and were very helpful, they sent a sample sheet, I contacted them through their website. I have never seen their fabric at retail shops. Their postage was very reasonable. I did buy a lot all at once, so there may be a minimum purchase. The pattern I bought from a stall at Eumundi markets a few years ago.
5/10/08 8:45 PM
KimSews said...
Never heard of a rashie or stinger clothes before. I was wondering why it was called that when I read about the jellyfish. They can't sting through swimwear fabric? What an appropriate name and what a nice top also. Your daughter is very lucky, she can have a new swimsuit whenever she wants!
2/18/09 9:37 AM
Mahler said...
I like the outfit and her unexpected choice of colour. Also for swim wear, Kwik Sew have interesting patterns. Great project, I think !
2/18/09 1:05 PM
lindys said...
Hi! I am just about to order from Stetchtex to make rashies for my 3 children aged 2-4 years. I live in North Qld and was wondering if you could tell me where this pattern might be available from apart from Eumundi markets?? (online or bricks & mortar store)? I can't find J&L anywhere. Many thanks for any help you can provide, Lindy :-)
6/23/09 6:56 AM
lindys said...
dp
6/23/09 6:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8123 MISSES' JACKET
photo
Review by whomper on 3/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1381 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4209
photo
Review by JudyP on 5/12/06
Read Review

Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Nicola Skirt, Blouse and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us