Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 603 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 4:20 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
You look very pretty in your new skirt! It is so nice to have "quickie" patterns in our stash for last-minute or instant gratification projects. Like the "angry houndstooth" as well... :)
5/10/08 4:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thats looks SOOOO NICE!!!!! Great job!!!! I love the fabric title "Angry Houndstooth"!!!!!!
5/10/08 4:51 PM
Athene said...
A very nice look on you - plus the benefit of a fast sewing project.
5/10/08 4:56 PM
AmyABQ said...
Your skirt looks so nice on you - what a thought wear skirts instead of shorts on the weekends, a more pulled together look. Great advice
5/10/08 5:27 PM
Leora said...
This looks like a great pattern. The length is perfect for you! Love your fabric, as usual!!!
5/10/08 7:10 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice outfit. (...and I have this pattern in my stash!)
5/10/08 8:27 PM
Caitycat said...
oooh, this may just be my new skirt pattern when I get down to a size 20 - thanks!
5/10/08 9:12 PM
Lori V said...
The skirt looks great.
5/10/08 11:49 PM
cindyann said...
Great outfit! You look very polished.
5/11/08 12:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So, so cute! And thanks for such a wonderfully detailed review - it should be confidence inspiring for beginners.
5/11/08 12:38 PM
Sew Shy said...
Thank you for your review. I love the way your skirt drapes as well as your fabric choice. I've been looking for a skirt pattern like this (I haven't been too successful with straight skirts), but overlooked this one entirely! Now it's on my list.
5/11/08 3:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Hey Michelle, you look so cute in that skirt. Pretty fancy for a weekend outfit.
5/14/08 6:04 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the heads up on the length. I am thinking of making this skirt too and I will have to shorten as well.
9/24/08 10:45 AM
Lou05 said...
This look is great on you. Very flattering.
5/2/09 11:41 PM
Rikki23 said...
Looks beautiful on you! I'm getting ready to try this one. . .my first skirt! Your review is very helpful and inspiring - Thanks!
3/21/11 10:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 2638 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by strasfamil... on 7/9/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )
Peek-A Boo Lazy Days Romper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -24 mo )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fehr Trade 000
photo
Review by ArtAttack on 3/18/13
Read Review

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9675 Pattern
Burda 9675 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us