SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt)

22 more reviews
Viewed 608 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 153
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
You look very pretty in your new skirt! It is so nice to have "quickie" patterns in our stash for last-minute or instant gratification projects. Like the "angry houndstooth" as well... :)
5/10/08 4:40 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thats looks SOOOO NICE!!!!! Great job!!!! I love the fabric title "Angry Houndstooth"!!!!!!
5/10/08 4:51 PM
Athene said...
A very nice look on you - plus the benefit of a fast sewing project.
5/10/08 4:56 PM
AmyABQ said...
Your skirt looks so nice on you - what a thought wear skirts instead of shorts on the weekends, a more pulled together look. Great advice
5/10/08 5:27 PM
Leora said...
This looks like a great pattern. The length is perfect for you! Love your fabric, as usual!!!
5/10/08 7:10 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice outfit. (...and I have this pattern in my stash!)
5/10/08 8:27 PM
Caitycat said...
oooh, this may just be my new skirt pattern when I get down to a size 20 - thanks!
5/10/08 9:12 PM
Lori V said...
The skirt looks great.
5/10/08 11:49 PM
cindyann said...
Great outfit! You look very polished.
5/11/08 12:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So, so cute! And thanks for such a wonderfully detailed review - it should be confidence inspiring for beginners.
5/11/08 12:38 PM
Sew Shy said...
Thank you for your review. I love the way your skirt drapes as well as your fabric choice. I've been looking for a skirt pattern like this (I haven't been too successful with straight skirts), but overlooked this one entirely! Now it's on my list.
5/11/08 3:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Hey Michelle, you look so cute in that skirt. Pretty fancy for a weekend outfit.
5/14/08 6:04 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the heads up on the length. I am thinking of making this skirt too and I will have to shorten as well.
9/24/08 10:45 AM
Lou05 said...
This look is great on you. Very flattering.
5/2/09 11:41 PM
Rikki23 said...
Looks beautiful on you! I'm getting ready to try this one. . .my first skirt! Your review is very helpful and inspiring - Thanks!
3/21/11 10:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now