SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 4:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rikki23 said...
Looks beautiful on you! I'm getting ready to try this one. . .my first skirt! Your review is very helpful and inspiring - Thanks!
3/21/11 10:58 PM
Lou05 said...
This look is great on you. Very flattering.
5/2/09 11:41 PM
Deepika said...
Thanks for the heads up on the length. I am thinking of making this skirt too and I will have to shorten as well.
9/24/08 10:45 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Hey Michelle, you look so cute in that skirt. Pretty fancy for a weekend outfit.
5/14/08 6:04 PM
Sew Shy said...
Thank you for your review. I love the way your skirt drapes as well as your fabric choice. I've been looking for a skirt pattern like this (I haven't been too successful with straight skirts), but overlooked this one entirely! Now it's on my list.
5/11/08 3:20 PM
Luckylibbet said...
So, so cute! And thanks for such a wonderfully detailed review - it should be confidence inspiring for beginners.
5/11/08 12:38 PM
cindyann said...
Great outfit! You look very polished.
5/11/08 12:13 PM
Lori V said...
The skirt looks great.
5/10/08 11:49 PM
Caitycat said...
oooh, this may just be my new skirt pattern when I get down to a size 20 - thanks!
5/10/08 9:12 PM
Morisot said...
Very nice outfit. (...and I have this pattern in my stash!)
5/10/08 8:27 PM
Leora said...
This looks like a great pattern. The length is perfect for you! Love your fabric, as usual!!!
5/10/08 7:10 PM
AmyABQ said...
Your skirt looks so nice on you - what a thought wear skirts instead of shorts on the weekends, a more pulled together look. Great advice
5/10/08 5:27 PM
Athene said...
A very nice look on you - plus the benefit of a fast sewing project.
5/10/08 4:56 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Thats looks SOOOO NICE!!!!! Great job!!!! I love the fabric title "Angry Houndstooth"!!!!!!
5/10/08 4:51 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
You look very pretty in your new skirt! It is so nice to have "quickie" patterns in our stash for last-minute or instant gratification projects. Like the "angry houndstooth" as well... :)
5/10/08 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: mysticotal...

Review