SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1015 (Riviera T-Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 8:36 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erica B. said...
That dress is adorable. I would love to do something like that in a mesh for a coverup.
5/10/08 9:45 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Supercute and fun-looking dress!
5/10/08 10:07 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOO NICE!!! I can't believe how much this pattern looks like the RTW on Erica's Blog!!!! Great job!!!
5/10/08 10:25 PM
michellep74 said...
I so love how this turned out! I bought this pattern for the pieced t-shirt view, and liked the "idea" of this view, but wanted to see a "real" version of it made up...and now that I see it, I'll have to make this view, too!
5/10/08 11:05 PM
VictoriaR said...
Looks great... very suggestive, but covers everything!
5/10/08 11:19 PM
maryfrana said...
Thanks for this review. I just got my pattern and am happy to learn that bra straps will show -- I can modify the neckline. Yours is just too adorable as a dress.
5/10/08 11:32 PM
SansSouci572 said...
You have a good idea for form. I would never have guessed that would be so flattering till I saw it on you.
5/10/08 11:36 PM
Markie1 said...
Christina Sonja! Your reviews are always so helpful. I am happy to see that Hot Patterns may be getting on track with their patterns because this is adorable! You look so cute...
5/11/08 0:33 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is really cool, thanks for the tip about fusible tape.
5/11/08 5:44 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, this looks so cute on you.
5/11/08 7:08 AM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress! I love the color - also your shoes. Thanks for a fun and helpful review.
5/11/08 11:34 AM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
5/11/08 12:11 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your sizzling version Christina will boost the sales of this pattern!
5/11/08 2:54 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very cute! This is a very versatile pattern. I'm really glad HP put all three styles together in one pattern envelope!
5/12/08 8:44 AM
loohoo44 said...
Kudos to you for 'seeing' this as a dress, it's so nice on you! Those sleeves are very trendy right now, and I love the color.
5/12/08 4:21 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Sassy!
5/27/08 1:03 AM
Erica B. said...
I love this version! You are ready for a cocktail party!
5/27/08 10:41 AM
michellep74 said...
As much as I loved your first version of this, I really love the changes that you made in the second version--particularly your use of the contrast; it really makes everything pop. I may have to steal that from you when I make this up.
5/27/08 10:46 AM
CrescentaLuna said...
Agree with the above, the contrasting black is what I really love about this version. It plays up those sleeves wonderfully. I remember seeing this @ Erica B's blog and not being wowed, but this version - Oh yeah!
5/30/08 10:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6596

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now