SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1015 (Riviera T-Shirt)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 8:36 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CrescentaLuna said...
Agree with the above, the contrasting black is what I really love about this version. It plays up those sleeves wonderfully. I remember seeing this @ Erica B's blog and not being wowed, but this version - Oh yeah!
5/30/08 10:10 PM
michellep74 said...
As much as I loved your first version of this, I really love the changes that you made in the second version--particularly your use of the contrast; it really makes everything pop. I may have to steal that from you when I make this up.
5/27/08 10:46 AM
Erica B. said...
I love this version! You are ready for a cocktail party!
5/27/08 10:41 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Sassy!
5/27/08 1:03 AM
loohoo44 said...
Kudos to you for 'seeing' this as a dress, it's so nice on you! Those sleeves are very trendy right now, and I love the color.
5/12/08 4:21 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very cute! This is a very versatile pattern. I'm really glad HP put all three styles together in one pattern envelope!
5/12/08 8:44 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Your sizzling version Christina will boost the sales of this pattern!
5/11/08 2:54 PM
cindyann said...
Adorable!
5/11/08 12:11 PM
Diane E said...
What a pretty dress! I love the color - also your shoes. Thanks for a fun and helpful review.
5/11/08 11:34 AM
Lori V said...
Great job, this looks so cute on you.
5/11/08 7:08 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is really cool, thanks for the tip about fusible tape.
5/11/08 5:44 AM
Markie1 said...
Christina Sonja! Your reviews are always so helpful. I am happy to see that Hot Patterns may be getting on track with their patterns because this is adorable! You look so cute...
5/11/08 0:33 AM
SansSouci572 said...
You have a good idea for form. I would never have guessed that would be so flattering till I saw it on you.
5/10/08 11:36 PM
maryfrana said...
Thanks for this review. I just got my pattern and am happy to learn that bra straps will show -- I can modify the neckline. Yours is just too adorable as a dress.
5/10/08 11:32 PM
VictoriaR said...
Looks great... very suggestive, but covers everything!
5/10/08 11:19 PM
michellep74 said...
I so love how this turned out! I bought this pattern for the pieced t-shirt view, and liked the "idea" of this view, but wanted to see a "real" version of it made up...and now that I see it, I'll have to make this view, too!
5/10/08 11:05 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOO NICE!!! I can't believe how much this pattern looks like the RTW on Erica's Blog!!!! Great job!!!
5/10/08 10:25 PM
Lisa Merry said...
Supercute and fun-looking dress!
5/10/08 10:07 PM
Erica B. said...
That dress is adorable. I would love to do something like that in a mesh for a coverup.
5/10/08 9:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review