SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4985 (Misses tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo

 
 
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This turned out really well- I love the color, and the fit looks great from here. But a little tweaking sounds like it should perfect it. Thanks for the review-this is a cute pattern.
5/14/08 6:05 AM
born2bead said...
This turned out very nice. I have this pattern and fabric to make but it still sits in my stash :-) You may have inspired me to dig it out though. Love that shade of green too!
5/13/08 10:56 AM
cathy45 said...
This top looks great on you. Good good on the FBA, and good luck on the shoulder adjustment and the next one!
5/12/08 0:38 AM
vespabelle said...
wow! looks great! (like Leslie, I now regret not picking this up when it was on sale a few weeks ago!)
5/12/08 0:00 AM
pterion said...
Your top is lovely. I like the fabric and the sleeve adjustment looks good.
5/11/08 11:42 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great, and the color is great on you. Welcome to PR reviewing, and good luck on your fit odyssey!
5/11/08 7:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your top is adorable! Why didn't I pick up this pattern when it was on sale?!? I think you're right about needing a bit of a square shoulder adjustment on version #2 (and I do think there should be version #2 b/c that's a super cute style on you!).
5/11/08 5:46 PM
carolynw said...
Love your blouse - looks terrific with your jeans
5/11/08 4:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb looking top! Great and flattering fit!
5/11/08 3:22 PM
Twinset said...
Totally cute! Great color for spring/summer too!
5/11/08 1:58 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very cute, and beautiful fabric!
5/11/08 1:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
5/11/08 11:47 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a GREAT summer top! The color is fantistic and you achieved a good fit. Enjoy wearing it with pride!
5/11/08 7:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute style! It looks good on you. Can't tell that it's eyelet from the pic. You were lucky to find eyelet in that wonderful color!
5/11/08 7:08 AM
Athene said...
You got a really good fit in the bust. A very nice look on you and the green color is so fresh and summery looking.
5/11/08 2:16 AM
frame said...
You did a great job with this. I like what you did with the sleeves, and are those covered buttons? Love the color.
5/11/08 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse. I like the style and colour.
5/11/08 0:37 AM
Lori V said...
Great top.
5/10/08 11:56 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Gorgeous colour and great top. I have this pattern too but not made it yet - so will follow your link on FBA cos I will need to do that too. I like the sleeve version you have used. Thanks for the review.
5/10/08 11:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute.
5/10/08 11:20 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great job!
5/10/08 11:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great top. glad you fixed the picture!! this is so cute. you fit it very well I think. yes, maybe just barely some wrinkles coming from the neck area, perhaps broad shoulders as well.. ?
5/10/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review
HotPatterns 1070

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now