Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4985 (Misses tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 825 times 46 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 11:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
great top. glad you fixed the picture!! this is so cute. you fit it very well I think. yes, maybe just barely some wrinkles coming from the neck area, perhaps broad shoulders as well.. ?
5/10/08 11:17 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great job!
5/10/08 11:18 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute.
5/10/08 11:20 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Gorgeous colour and great top. I have this pattern too but not made it yet - so will follow your link on FBA cos I will need to do that too. I like the sleeve version you have used. Thanks for the review.
5/10/08 11:24 PM
Lori V said...
Great top.
5/10/08 11:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse. I like the style and colour.
5/11/08 0:37 AM
frame said...
You did a great job with this. I like what you did with the sleeves, and are those covered buttons? Love the color.
5/11/08 0:48 AM
Athene said...
You got a really good fit in the bust. A very nice look on you and the green color is so fresh and summery looking.
5/11/08 2:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute style! It looks good on you. Can't tell that it's eyelet from the pic. You were lucky to find eyelet in that wonderful color!
5/11/08 7:08 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a GREAT summer top! The color is fantistic and you achieved a good fit. Enjoy wearing it with pride!
5/11/08 7:45 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
5/11/08 11:47 AM
Sew Shy said...
Very cute, and beautiful fabric!
5/11/08 1:42 PM
Twinset said...
Totally cute! Great color for spring/summer too!
5/11/08 1:58 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb looking top! Great and flattering fit!
5/11/08 3:22 PM
carolynw said...
Love your blouse - looks terrific with your jeans
5/11/08 4:27 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your top is adorable! Why didn't I pick up this pattern when it was on sale?!? I think you're right about needing a bit of a square shoulder adjustment on version #2 (and I do think there should be version #2 b/c that's a super cute style on you!).
5/11/08 5:46 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great, and the color is great on you. Welcome to PR reviewing, and good luck on your fit odyssey!
5/11/08 7:15 PM
pterion said...
Your top is lovely. I like the fabric and the sleeve adjustment looks good.
5/11/08 11:42 PM
vespabelle said...
wow! looks great! (like Leslie, I now regret not picking this up when it was on sale a few weeks ago!)
5/12/08 0:00 AM
cathy45 said...
This top looks great on you. Good good on the FBA, and good luck on the shoulder adjustment and the next one!
5/12/08 0:38 AM
born2bead said...
This turned out very nice. I have this pattern and fabric to make but it still sits in my stash :-) You may have inspired me to dig it out though. Love that shade of green too!
5/13/08 10:56 AM
Hilary said...
This turned out really well- I love the color, and the fit looks great from here. But a little tweaking sounds like it should perfect it. Thanks for the review-this is a cute pattern.
5/14/08 6:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4412 jacket
photo
Review by snowflake ... on 5/16/07
Read Review

Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8909 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6872 Pattern
New Look 6872 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1275 Misses Top
photo
Review by NancyZL on 10/23/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us