SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4985 (Misses tops)

47 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:geraldine
photo

 
 
About geraldinestar
OR USA
Member since: 8/23/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/10/08 11:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
This turned out really well- I love the color, and the fit looks great from here. But a little tweaking sounds like it should perfect it. Thanks for the review-this is a cute pattern.
5/14/08 6:05 AM
born2bead said...
This turned out very nice. I have this pattern and fabric to make but it still sits in my stash :-) You may have inspired me to dig it out though. Love that shade of green too!
5/13/08 10:56 AM
cathy45 said...
This top looks great on you. Good good on the FBA, and good luck on the shoulder adjustment and the next one!
5/12/08 0:38 AM
vespabelle said...
wow! looks great! (like Leslie, I now regret not picking this up when it was on sale a few weeks ago!)
5/12/08 0:00 AM
pterion said...
Your top is lovely. I like the fabric and the sleeve adjustment looks good.
5/11/08 11:42 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great, and the color is great on you. Welcome to PR reviewing, and good luck on your fit odyssey!
5/11/08 7:15 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your top is adorable! Why didn't I pick up this pattern when it was on sale?!? I think you're right about needing a bit of a square shoulder adjustment on version #2 (and I do think there should be version #2 b/c that's a super cute style on you!).
5/11/08 5:46 PM
carolynw said...
Love your blouse - looks terrific with your jeans
5/11/08 4:27 PM
Heatherrique said...
Superb looking top! Great and flattering fit!
5/11/08 3:22 PM
Twinset said...
Totally cute! Great color for spring/summer too!
5/11/08 1:58 PM
Sew Shy said...
Very cute, and beautiful fabric!
5/11/08 1:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Very cute top!
5/11/08 11:47 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a GREAT summer top! The color is fantistic and you achieved a good fit. Enjoy wearing it with pride!
5/11/08 7:45 AM
Em's Summer said...
Cute style! It looks good on you. Can't tell that it's eyelet from the pic. You were lucky to find eyelet in that wonderful color!
5/11/08 7:08 AM
Athene said...
You got a really good fit in the bust. A very nice look on you and the green color is so fresh and summery looking.
5/11/08 2:16 AM
frame said...
You did a great job with this. I like what you did with the sleeves, and are those covered buttons? Love the color.
5/11/08 0:48 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse. I like the style and colour.
5/11/08 0:37 AM
Lori V said...
Great top.
5/10/08 11:56 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Gorgeous colour and great top. I have this pattern too but not made it yet - so will follow your link on FBA cos I will need to do that too. I like the sleeve version you have used. Thanks for the review.
5/10/08 11:24 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very cute.
5/10/08 11:20 PM
VictoriaR said...
Great job!
5/10/08 11:18 PM
CynthiaSue said...
great top. glad you fixed the picture!! this is so cute. you fit it very well I think. yes, maybe just barely some wrinkles coming from the neck area, perhaps broad shoulders as well.. ?
5/10/08 11:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 281988-1006

photo
by: SavageCoco

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Buy Now
Butterick 5855

photo
by: imserious2...

Review