SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980- (Sandra Betzina Bolero Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Fabulous top! The fabric/color looks great on you.
5/11/08 8:21 PM
Hilary said...
You look /great in your new top-I love the fabric! You are right about choosing a light-weight fabric. I made this in a bulkier interlock and though it fits, it isn't a favorite, and its because of the bulk. Great review!
5/11/08 8:47 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! That looks SOOOO NICE!!!! Great job!!!!
5/11/08 8:51 PM
Stacy Sews said...
You look fantastic! You did a great job on this top.
5/11/08 9:13 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous top, love the necklace, too.
5/11/08 9:56 PM
Patti B said...
Looks fabulous and sounds like a great candidate for onionskin or something that lightweight. I've wondered about this top -- nice review.
5/11/08 10:03 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Super cute! The neckline is very nice.
5/11/08 10:40 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great top, love that fabric!
5/11/08 10:55 PM
KarmenG said...
So cute!!
5/11/08 11:19 PM
Beek said...
Great top. It looks comfortable and verstile.
5/12/08 7:49 AM
tashainflorence said...
Thanks for the review. This is another pattern I just bought and it is the very next thing for me to make. The fit & fabric look great!
5/12/08 8:48 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You did a good job. Great looking top on you.
5/12/08 8:54 AM
cathy45 said...
Great looking top! I'm going to have to pick this one up next sale.
5/12/08 9:05 AM
JMarie1962 said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for a while and am happy to see your review on it. Thanks for the tip on using the thin fabric! I've seen this top in RTW and fell in love... your version is awesome. Thanks for sharing!
5/13/08 1:06 AM
layla said...
Great job and very nice on you ... thank you for the tip on the type of fabric to use.
5/16/08 3:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Barbara, looks great. I took a pass on buying this pattern. May be I'll pick this up at the next pattern sale.
5/16/08 8:34 PM
Athene said...
Great results - love the colors and you look fabulous in that style and color.
6/8/08 8:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 4444

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review
McCall's 6436

photo
by: Jamye

Review
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now