SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2980- (Sandra Betzina Bolero Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 705 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/11/08 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Great results - love the colors and you look fabulous in that style and color.
6/8/08 8:41 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Barbara, looks great. I took a pass on buying this pattern. May be I'll pick this up at the next pattern sale.
5/16/08 8:34 PM
layla said...
Great job and very nice on you ... thank you for the tip on the type of fabric to use.
5/16/08 3:51 PM
JMarie1962 said...
I've had my eye on this pattern for a while and am happy to see your review on it. Thanks for the tip on using the thin fabric! I've seen this top in RTW and fell in love... your version is awesome. Thanks for sharing!
5/13/08 1:06 AM
cathy45 said...
Great looking top! I'm going to have to pick this one up next sale.
5/12/08 9:05 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You did a good job. Great looking top on you.
5/12/08 8:54 AM
tashainflorence said...
Thanks for the review. This is another pattern I just bought and it is the very next thing for me to make. The fit & fabric look great!
5/12/08 8:48 AM
Beek said...
Great top. It looks comfortable and verstile.
5/12/08 7:49 AM
KarmenG said...
So cute!!
5/11/08 11:19 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Great top, love that fabric!
5/11/08 10:55 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Super cute! The neckline is very nice.
5/11/08 10:40 PM
Patti B said...
Looks fabulous and sounds like a great candidate for onionskin or something that lightweight. I've wondered about this top -- nice review.
5/11/08 10:03 PM
Lori V said...
Fabulous top, love the necklace, too.
5/11/08 9:56 PM
Stacy Sews said...
You look fantastic! You did a great job on this top.
5/11/08 9:13 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!!! That looks SOOOO NICE!!!! Great job!!!!
5/11/08 8:51 PM
Hilary said...
You look /great in your new top-I love the fabric! You are right about choosing a light-weight fabric. I made this in a bulkier interlock and though it fits, it isn't a favorite, and its because of the bulk. Great review!
5/11/08 8:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Fabulous top! The fabric/color looks great on you.
5/11/08 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review