SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3640 (Misses Pants Hooded Sweatshirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:gameCoder
photo

 
 
About gameCoder
CA USA
Member since: 3/22/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 1:29 AM
Last Updated:5/12/08 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huldra said...
I have this pattern too, but I haven't got around to making it yet. Thank you for the helpful information about the sizing etc. It looks good!
5/12/08 9:19 AM
maryfrana said...
You did a fabulous job on your first knit project. Such courage, especially putting in a zip which I find more difficult on knits because of the stretch. Sometimes I iron it in first with steam-a-seam. This looks so professional.
5/12/08 11:42 AM
lendube said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I too, have the fabric and the pattern laying around just waiting patiently to be put together (just in time for summer! :). Good hints about sizing and the zipper. I tend to end up with larger results than planned so it's good to know that I should probably make a smaller size than I would normally want to make. It looks very good and it's encouraging that you want to make it again. Plan to make the pants to go with it?
5/12/08 12:19 PM
Steffie said...
Thanks for the review. I want to make this for my daughter and thought it would be very fitted (as it is on the model). Your sweatshirt also appears to be longer than the pattern envelope. Do you think it runs long as well as large? Your sweatshirt turned out very nice. Good job on your first knit project!
5/13/08 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-12

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now