SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3640 (Misses Pants Hooded Sweatshirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:gameCoder
photo

 
 
About gameCoder
CA USA
Member since: 3/22/05
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 1:29 AM
Last Updated:5/12/08 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said... (5/13/08 7:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I want to make this for my daughter and thought it would be very fitted (as it is on the model). Your sweatshirt also appears to be longer than the pattern envelope. Do you think it runs long as well as large? Your sweatshirt turned out very nice. Good job on your first knit project!
lendube said... (5/12/08 12:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I too, have the fabric and the pattern laying around just waiting patiently to be put together (just in time for summer! :). Good hints about sizing and the zipper. I tend to end up with larger results than planned so it's good to know that I should probably make a smaller size than I would normally want to make. It looks very good and it's encouraging that you want to make it again. Plan to make the pants to go with it?
maryfrana said... (5/12/08 11:42 AM) Reply
You did a fabulous job on your first knit project. Such courage, especially putting in a zip which I find more difficult on knits because of the stretch. Sometimes I iron it in first with steam-a-seam. This looks so professional.
Huldra said... (5/12/08 9:19 AM) Reply
I have this pattern too, but I haven't got around to making it yet. Thank you for the helpful information about the sizing etc. It looks good!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details