SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3640 (Misses Pants Hooded Sweatshirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:gameCoder
photo

 
 
About gameCoder
CA USA
Member since: 3/22/05
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 1:29 AM
Last Updated:5/12/08 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Steffie said...
Thanks for the review. I want to make this for my daughter and thought it would be very fitted (as it is on the model). Your sweatshirt also appears to be longer than the pattern envelope. Do you think it runs long as well as large? Your sweatshirt turned out very nice. Good job on your first knit project!
5/13/08 7:05 PM
lendube said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I too, have the fabric and the pattern laying around just waiting patiently to be put together (just in time for summer! :). Good hints about sizing and the zipper. I tend to end up with larger results than planned so it's good to know that I should probably make a smaller size than I would normally want to make. It looks very good and it's encouraging that you want to make it again. Plan to make the pants to go with it?
5/12/08 12:19 PM
maryfrana said...
You did a fabulous job on your first knit project. Such courage, especially putting in a zip which I find more difficult on knits because of the stretch. Sometimes I iron it in first with steam-a-seam. This looks so professional.
5/12/08 11:42 AM
Huldra said...
I have this pattern too, but I haven't got around to making it yet. Thank you for the helpful information about the sizing etc. It looks good!
5/12/08 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6360

photo
by: Legal.Deal...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

More Info
New Look 6143

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review