SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3290 (Girls Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 3:28 AM
Last Updated:5/12/08 3:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FloraNature said...
Great jacket and review! I recently bought this pattern, as I think I can fit into it. I am inspired by your wonderful changes to do something similar (as in leave out the facings), and perhaps add a back elastic for a bit of waist definition.
12/7/09 6:53 AM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I admit to being a facing fanatic. It annoys me that so many (RTW) garments don't have them anymore. HOWEVER, your modification was spot on. I think in this case it made for a much cleaner professional finish.
6/18/08 11:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Adorable jacket! Thanks for the info on sizing--very helpful review.
5/13/08 3:04 PM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, this is such fabulous work! You have a very good eye for taking something and making it distinctively unique but oh-so-stylish. Your daughter must be absolutely thrilled with this jacket!
5/12/08 8:13 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I love how you made this your own creation- very ingenious. I'll be watching to get ideas!!!
5/12/08 2:36 PM
pterion said...
Gorgeous! I love those bright colors and embroidery.
5/12/08 12:00 PM
LindsayT said...
This is downright adorable!
5/12/08 11:19 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty!! You've done a great job on this, I love the fabric colors and all the cute embroidery.
5/12/08 10:17 AM
EveS said...
Omg, this ALMOST makes me want to embroider!!! What a fabulous jacket with yummy, sherbet-y colors! Just love it!!!
5/12/08 10:14 AM
Lori V said...
What a cute jacket, Belinda, I bet your daughter is thrilled with the colors.
5/12/08 8:11 AM
Mel.J said...
Oh that is just perfect!
5/12/08 7:49 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful jacket! The embroidery is so fun.
5/12/08 7:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket! Love the embroideries and how you changed the construction. Very cool fleece ... and from Spotlight too!
5/12/08 6:40 AM
Kbenco said...
This jacket looks terrific. I really like how you have finished the neck seam and your gorgeous embellishment. My daughters would love this.
5/12/08 5:53 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Addicted2fabric, I agree the embroidery designs are to die for :) and they stitch out very nicely. Unfortunately there is no English version (the language is German I believe), but even though my only language is English I was able to order without any trouble. The designs are delivered via download. Huups has only embroidery designs but you can buy the sew-on motifs from http://zaubermasche.de/ HTH
5/12/08 5:34 AM
addicted2fabric said...
WOW!! I have just checked out that Huup's site and the motifs on there are to die for! I wish I could read Dutch, at least I am assuming its Dutch. Are they all for embroidery machines or are some iron/sew on motifs? Do you know if there is an English version? Thanks.
5/12/08 5:08 AM
addicted2fabric said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I have just bought this pattern but havent made it yet. I love what you have done with it, its gorgeous. I have some of that bonded polar fleece from Spotlight too, but in baby pink and pale blue. Its very helpful to know about the sizing. Thanks :o)
5/12/08 4:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
New Look 6120

photo
by: slmstyle

Review