Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3290 (Girls Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 374 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 3:28 AM
Last Updated:5/12/08 3:28 AM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I have just bought this pattern but havent made it yet. I love what you have done with it, its gorgeous. I have some of that bonded polar fleece from Spotlight too, but in baby pink and pale blue. Its very helpful to know about the sizing. Thanks :o)
5/12/08 4:54 AM
addicted2fabric said...
WOW!! I have just checked out that Huup's site and the motifs on there are to die for! I wish I could read Dutch, at least I am assuming its Dutch. Are they all for embroidery machines or are some iron/sew on motifs? Do you know if there is an English version? Thanks.
5/12/08 5:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Addicted2fabric, I agree the embroidery designs are to die for :) and they stitch out very nicely. Unfortunately there is no English version (the language is German I believe), but even though my only language is English I was able to order without any trouble. The designs are delivered via download. Huups has only embroidery designs but you can buy the sew-on motifs from http://zaubermasche.de/ HTH
5/12/08 5:34 AM
Kbenco said...
This jacket looks terrific. I really like how you have finished the neck seam and your gorgeous embellishment. My daughters would love this.
5/12/08 5:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket! Love the embroideries and how you changed the construction. Very cool fleece ... and from Spotlight too!
5/12/08 6:40 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful jacket! The embroidery is so fun.
5/12/08 7:32 AM
Mel.J said...
Oh that is just perfect!
5/12/08 7:49 AM
Lori V said...
What a cute jacket, Belinda, I bet your daughter is thrilled with the colors.
5/12/08 8:11 AM
EveS said...
Omg, this ALMOST makes me want to embroider!!! What a fabulous jacket with yummy, sherbet-y colors! Just love it!!!
5/12/08 10:14 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty!! You've done a great job on this, I love the fabric colors and all the cute embroidery.
5/12/08 10:17 AM
LindsayT said...
This is downright adorable!
5/12/08 11:19 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous! I love those bright colors and embroidery.
5/12/08 12:00 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I love how you made this your own creation- very ingenious. I'll be watching to get ideas!!!
5/12/08 2:36 PM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, this is such fabulous work! You have a very good eye for taking something and making it distinctively unique but oh-so-stylish. Your daughter must be absolutely thrilled with this jacket!
5/12/08 8:13 PM
slanden99 said...
Adorable jacket! Thanks for the info on sizing--very helpful review.
5/13/08 3:04 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I admit to being a facing fanatic. It annoys me that so many (RTW) garments don't have them anymore. HOWEVER, your modification was spot on. I think in this case it made for a much cleaner professional finish.
6/18/08 11:19 AM
FloraNature said...
Great jacket and review! I recently bought this pattern, as I think I can fit into it. I am inspired by your wonderful changes to do something similar (as in leave out the facings), and perhaps add a back elastic for a bit of waist definition.
12/7/09 6:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's M5433
photo
Review by Rustybobn on 3/16/08
Read Review

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-102
photo
Review by MissCelie on 11/8/13
Read Review

Burda 7084 Pattern
Burda 7084 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6244 Pattern
New Look 6244 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us