SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3290 (Girls Jackets)

6 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 3:28 AM
Last Updated:5/12/08 3:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
addicted2fabric said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I have just bought this pattern but havent made it yet. I love what you have done with it, its gorgeous. I have some of that bonded polar fleece from Spotlight too, but in baby pink and pale blue. Its very helpful to know about the sizing. Thanks :o)
5/12/08 4:54 AM
addicted2fabric said...
WOW!! I have just checked out that Huup's site and the motifs on there are to die for! I wish I could read Dutch, at least I am assuming its Dutch. Are they all for embroidery machines or are some iron/sew on motifs? Do you know if there is an English version? Thanks.
5/12/08 5:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Addicted2fabric, I agree the embroidery designs are to die for :) and they stitch out very nicely. Unfortunately there is no English version (the language is German I believe), but even though my only language is English I was able to order without any trouble. The designs are delivered via download. Huups has only embroidery designs but you can buy the sew-on motifs from http://zaubermasche.de/ HTH
5/12/08 5:34 AM
Kbenco said...
This jacket looks terrific. I really like how you have finished the neck seam and your gorgeous embellishment. My daughters would love this.
5/12/08 5:53 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great jacket! Love the embroideries and how you changed the construction. Very cool fleece ... and from Spotlight too!
5/12/08 6:40 AM
cindyann said...
Wonderful jacket! The embroidery is so fun.
5/12/08 7:32 AM
Mel.J said...
Oh that is just perfect!
5/12/08 7:49 AM
Lori V said...
What a cute jacket, Belinda, I bet your daughter is thrilled with the colors.
5/12/08 8:11 AM
EveS said...
Omg, this ALMOST makes me want to embroider!!! What a fabulous jacket with yummy, sherbet-y colors! Just love it!!!
5/12/08 10:14 AM
Hilary said...
Pretty!! You've done a great job on this, I love the fabric colors and all the cute embroidery.
5/12/08 10:17 AM
LindsayT said...
This is downright adorable!
5/12/08 11:19 AM
pterion said...
Gorgeous! I love those bright colors and embroidery.
5/12/08 12:00 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I love how you made this your own creation- very ingenious. I'll be watching to get ideas!!!
5/12/08 2:36 PM
Karen8320 said...
Belinda, this is such fabulous work! You have a very good eye for taking something and making it distinctively unique but oh-so-stylish. Your daughter must be absolutely thrilled with this jacket!
5/12/08 8:13 PM
slanden99 said...
Adorable jacket! Thanks for the info on sizing--very helpful review.
5/13/08 3:04 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
I admit to being a facing fanatic. It annoys me that so many (RTW) garments don't have them anymore. HOWEVER, your modification was spot on. I think in this case it made for a much cleaner professional finish.
6/18/08 11:19 AM
FloraNature said...
Great jacket and review! I recently bought this pattern, as I think I can fit into it. I am inspired by your wonderful changes to do something similar (as in leave out the facings), and perhaps add a back elastic for a bit of waist definition.
12/7/09 6:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6279

photo
by: BrendaJoyc...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Burda 7866

photo
by: cynthia w

Review