Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 858 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:sandrita
photo
About sandrita
NY USA
Member since: 9/27/03
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/12/08 8:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Very nice! I can't wait to try the pattern!
5/12/08 9:21 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Your skirt has turned out lovely.
5/12/08 11:27 PM
Lmwong said...
Really nice job. The skirt is very flattering.
5/13/08 0:35 AM
ncegbu said...
That's a great looking skirt!
5/13/08 0:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I like your skirt. It looks lovely.
5/13/08 0:57 AM
cindyann said...
Great skirt!
5/13/08 7:51 AM
michellep74 said...
Very nice looking skirt! It fits well and is very flattering.
5/13/08 10:12 AM
pterion said...
Fabulous looking skirt! It looks very expertly constructed and fitted.
5/13/08 11:10 AM
morzel said...
Nice style, nice fabric, nice skirt!
5/13/08 1:01 PM
Tiner W said...
I love everything about it--the fabric, the topstitching, the style! Fabulous!
5/13/08 4:26 PM
limo said...
Yours looks great! I made this one, too, and redrafted the front pattern with a shallower yoke. I was really bothered by the front bulge on mine.
6/21/08 1:37 AM
ladybirdlove said...
I passed right by this on the site- your version stopped me in my tracks! Thanks for the review- this pattern is now on my list :)
7/4/08 6:26 PM
limo said...
I love your fabric choice. I, too, had front curve bulge problem with this pattern and redrafted the front. Now I'm going to make it in a nice drapey wool crepe!
11/2/08 1:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Simplicity 3882
photo
Review by sweetpadee on 4/12/07
Read Review

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
photo
Review by gaileee on 12/19/08
Read Review

Burda 7556 Pattern
Burda 7556 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 3477 Pattern
Burda 3477 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us