Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5101 (Classic Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1705 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/03 4:47 AM
Last Updated:6/23/03 4:47 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said...
Terrific! I am 5'3" and thought something like this would just look overwhelming on me, but you look so great I may get this pattern after all. ;-)
6/23/03 7:27 AM
Deepika said...
Ann. Great coat and great review!
6/23/03 10:12 AM
Ann C said...
Ann, thanks for the review and congratulations on your successful and handsome new coat.
6/23/03 12:09 PM
MaryBeth said...
Ann, I so glad you did this review and the coat looks great on you. I tried this pattern in January and was totally miffed at the huge shoulders. On my frame at 5'2" with slightly sloping shoulders I had to double the shoulder pads even after shortening the shoulder seam .75".
6/23/03 1:17 PM
Karen Bowers said...
ann, wonderful! another standout piece in your glamorous collection.
6/23/03 1:25 PM
Dale C said...
Great coat Ann. I always thought such a long coat would be overwhelming on a small frame, but it looks great on you. Been wanting a duster coat too, so I just may try making one.
6/23/03 4:23 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Gosh, I am missing so many reviews! This coat is absolutely stunning on you, Ann. I've had this in my stash for awhile and was afraid it might overwhelm me. I think I will make this up this fall. Thanks for the inspiration.
7/25/03 6:44 PM
kathi s said...
I am really impressed with how tall your coat makes you appear! It really is a lovely coat and very well done. Thank you for the review (ps I couldn't see the back view).
3/15/04 6:53 AM
Ann Smith said...
kathi s: I have fixed the photo. Thanks for bringing that to my attention.
3/16/04 12:21 PM
10Ksteps said...
Ann always does a nice review and makes beautiful garments.
5/27/05 8:49 PM
Wilbur said...
Starting to wonder why everyone loves Loes' patterns; so many report mistakes in instructions.
9/16/06 12:07 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us