SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 05-2008-13 (Bottega Veneta dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 918 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/08 3:48 PM
Last Updated:5/14/08 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mimi g. said...
LOVE IT!!!!
5/20/08 3:17 PM
Tez said...
Thanks for such a helpful review. The dress looks great on you!
5/19/08 2:02 AM
Bonnie O said...
Beautiful, flattering dress!!
5/18/08 3:08 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a beautiful dress filled with lots of amazing details! It is wonderful!
5/17/08 2:40 PM
Debra H said...
Very helpful information. I do not know much about KnipMode, but this is certainly a winner. You look cool and fabulous.
5/17/08 1:48 PM
Marji said...
Thank you so much for working through some of the issues with this dress, and sharing your solutions. I'm bookmarking this v helpful review for when I make mine.
5/17/08 1:05 PM
Beek said...
So lovely and feminine. You look fabulous in your garden in that perfect red dress!
5/16/08 5:25 PM
Tany said...
Great dress and thank you for this very helpful review!
5/16/08 4:02 AM
Ann Smith said...
What a great dress. Congratulations on pulling it off.
5/15/08 6:52 PM
Kellie R. said...
Very chic! Great job!
5/15/08 5:08 PM
blue mooney said...
Love your dress! Thanks for a thoughtful review. I don't have Knip, but you've got me thinking of my own knock-off of this style. Enjoy your summer dress!
5/15/08 7:41 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very attractive dress on you! I love the shoes as well.
5/15/08 6:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I didn't look twice at this in the magazine, but I just love yours! It really was worth all the effort when you've got a dress you can wear for years and years now!
5/15/08 6:20 AM
Ingiepops said...
Your dress looks fab, and thanks for such a detailed review; this is one of the few items in this issue that I would make so this is really useful to me!
5/15/08 5:23 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO perfectly flattering on you, Sigrid. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the bodice/sleeves, so much so that if I were you, I'd make a top out of this pattern too. :o)
5/15/08 3:04 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
It looks fabulous despite the problems you had with the pattern. It's super flattering on you - your waist looks tiny!
5/15/08 1:56 AM
Speech girl said...
I love red dresses and yours is lovely.
5/15/08 0:10 AM
Nancywin said...
Very pretty dress - and I love those shoes!
5/14/08 11:50 PM
Lori V said...
This is such a fabulous and flattering dress, Sigrid. Beautiful job.
5/14/08 10:12 PM
EveS said...
Fabulous dress, despite your issues with the pattern. SO flattering to your teensy-tiny waist! Love the red, too!
5/14/08 8:27 PM
goldesdottar said...
What a wonderful wealth of detail. This is a time of lots of retro feel, and your dress shows why.
5/14/08 7:19 PM
Christina Sonja said...
What a *gorgeous* summer dress! That is indeed the perfect red color for you. And a helpful review, for not just this pattern but many others that one may encounter.
5/14/08 7:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks like a throwback to vintage! It's a lovely dress! Looks great on you!
5/14/08 6:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks lovely on you. Great colour!
5/14/08 6:40 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thank you for this very helpful review. Your version of this dress is beautiful. It looks very comfortable. Just right for summer weather.
5/14/08 5:11 PM
LindsayT said...
Really lovely dress, Sigrid. You're right, this is perfect for summer. I hope you have nice weather too!
5/14/08 4:46 PM
MissCelie said...
Umm, I'm going home right NOW To make up a muslin. This is Bee-yoo-tee-ful. Flattering too! What a great review!!
5/14/08 4:45 PM
Re Becca said...
I like this. It looks so chic, and so wearable. I bet that this would make a cute top too. I like it with the belt. You are right, I would never wear it without a belt either. It looks very refined.
5/14/08 4:19 PM
Nancy K said...
It's fabulous Sigrid! Thanks for all the detailed pictures. It is very helpful to me, as you know I am a few steps behind you! I hope that it looks as good on me as it does on you! It is a really flattering dress.
5/14/08 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 9469

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

More Info
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info