Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: AD Purity Blouse (Artful Dodger Purity Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 763 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Lisa Laree
photo
Friend of PR
About Lisa Lareestarstarstarstar
AL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 242
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/14/08 11:30 PM
Last Updated:5/14/08 11:30 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tailypo said...
Thanks so much for reviewing this, Lisa! I actually cut this out in some lovely chiffon that is an unflattering (for me) shade of ballerina pink. It was supposed to be a muslin but for one reason or another I never sewed it up. I agree that the overall shape of this blouse is sophisticated and merits sewing up again in something lighter and airier -- what you have works, but could go from nice to yowza! in the right cloth. I have been waiting for a review of this pattern for years, and really appreciate your taking the time to post a thoughtful review of an out of print pattern. Now I just have to dig out that old UFO, and hope that the chiffon hasn't become stretched hopelessly off grain...
5/15/08 0:27 AM
wvsher said...
Your blouse turned out looking very sharp and looks great on you despite the difficulties. Did you get a new hairstyle? It looks very nice, too.
5/15/08 4:45 PM
Lisa Laree said...
It's new hair for summer ;)
5/15/08 4:48 PM
LindsayT said...
Having made this blouse before, I hear ya about its quirks. I'm happy with my end results but it's not a blouse I readily reach for. Nice job with your though.
5/16/08 9:35 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6620
photo
Review by Kaitlinneg... on 1/15/07
Read Review

New Look 6352 Pattern
New Look 6352 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com Adele - Violette Field Th
photo
Review by thornberry on 1/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us