SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Summer Mini-Wardrobe)

14 more reviews
Viewed 961 times 
Reviewed by:Kaitlinnegan
photo

 
 
About Kaitlinneganstar
WI USA
Member since: 8/13/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 3:14 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 9:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Your wardrobe looks great and I like the background you chose for the photos.
6/8/08 3:10 AM
MagpieJen said...
So nice! This looks classy and collected, but it also looks like it's going to be very comfortable and cool in the hot weather.
6/7/08 0:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sensational looking wardrobe! You look so cool and chic!
6/4/08 9:24 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely combo here...I like the wearablity! Such a cute top pattern! Love the skirt too - all look good on you!
6/4/08 2:05 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Kaitlin, you're selected perfect pieces for your summer mini wardrobe, with the just the right combination of comfortable and feminine. It was great to read your list of accomplishments. Nice, isn't it, when you *know* your skills are advancing? Your storyboard is beautifully done and the site provides a touch of whimsy. Lovely, Lily
6/3/08 12:38 PM
Em's Summer said...
You made a wonderful wardrobe that truly is casual, comfortable and polished! It's just perfect for summer and looks really good on you! You did a really great job!
6/3/08 9:54 AM
Annette1 said...
Wow! I was just going to comment on what a pleasing storyboard you had, and I see that I can send my compliments to your husband for that piece of it. As for the wardrobe, you've done such a great job of planning such versatile pieces, all worn so well by you! Beautiful!
6/2/08 4:53 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful outfits and great photos.
6/1/08 9:54 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks again everyone! Darla - I definitely will enjoy it! I can't wait to make the matching jacket to the skirt and shorts. :)
5/31/08 8:58 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your mini-wardrobe turned out wonderful. Enjoy wearing it! Enjoy adding new pieces.
5/31/08 6:51 AM
jhansby said...
Very nice!!
5/30/08 7:53 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful mini-wardrobe! Thanks for adding the insights you gained from the experience - isn't that what contests are all about?
5/30/08 12:17 PM
martinanne said...
Brilliant! I am inspired. I just don't have time to sew a whole new summer wardrobe, but I could manage a few pieces. Seeing this review has inspired me to make ones that coordinate well together like yours!
5/30/08 9:35 AM
Gold said...
Very cute set!
5/30/08 7:50 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great finished products! I love that shirt- how did I miss that one? Thanks for the reviews and the lovely pictures.
5/30/08 7:02 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Thanks everyone! lcavagnolo - yes, we did take the pictures at Olbrich..and it was cold and rainy. If you look closely at the bottom right photo in the composite, you can see raindrops on my shorts!
5/30/08 0:05 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is just TOO CUTE!!!! I just LOVE where you took your photos!!! Your storyboard is beautiful and your garments are, too!!!! Your garments coordinate wonderfully!!!
5/29/08 11:54 PM
CynthiaSue said...
congratulations for setting a goal and meeting it. your pieces look really nice and fit well. I too thank your husband for supporting your sewing hobby!
5/29/08 11:25 PM
lcavagnolo said...
This is super cute! Were your pictures taken at Olbrich Gardens?
5/29/08 10:41 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job - love your photos too... what a great location to take your shots!
5/29/08 10:39 PM
crazygrad said...
Cute set!
5/18/08 2:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2812

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info