SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4236 (Misses' slim full & half skirt)

23 more reviews
Viewed 782 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/18/08 11:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
indianajoni said...
I love your fabric choice! And I do like a skirt with a bit of volume... it's so nice and swishy and feminine.
5/22/08 8:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute skirt - I see no fit issues whatsoever! ; ) Wear it with pride!
5/20/08 10:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
So bright and cheery! Perfect!!
5/19/08 4:15 PM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty skirt and like the folds.
5/19/08 2:23 PM
michellep74 said...
Love how your version of this came out--your fabric is very cute! Don't worry about the volume--a skirt like this is *supposed* to have a bit of volume. It looks adorable on you!
5/19/08 10:49 AM
Hilary said...
Your skirt looks *great* on you! I LOVE the fabric, and your pretty grosgrain ribbon choice-I might have to get this just for that technique :o) Although I *could* probably figure it out, lol... I hope you will review (or at least add pics to this review) when you sew this again!
5/19/08 10:13 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful skirt for summer
5/19/08 8:38 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love that fabric! The skirt is adorable and I don't think it looks noticeably too big or voluminous.
5/19/08 7:17 AM
trinicity said...
very pretty, its a great summer skirt you will be comfy and get a lot of use out of it
5/19/08 4:55 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I think your skirt is just perfectly cute. :) I actually don't think you chose the wrong fabric at all, but I see what you mean about the folds of fabric. I am seeing a lot of RTW skirts like this right now, and I like them. Love that ribbon finish on the waistband!
5/18/08 11:26 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!!! I LOVE your fabric!!! It's such a fun print!!!!! Great job!!!!
5/18/08 11:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Grace Trans-seasonal Coat

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

More Info