SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:5/28/08 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
USMCMom said...
WOW! Now THAT is what I call dedication! Those pants fit you perfectly, Becky. I'm not nearly at your level as a seamstress, but I know a perfect fit when I see it on someone else's butt, if you don't mind my saying so. If I were you, I'd never take them off. Enjoy! And thanks for a great review.
5/28/08 7:33 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, what a sewing adventure! Your pants look GREAT. Thanks for a very helpful review.
5/28/08 7:34 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an amazing journey to a perfect fit. I'm so impressed by your perseverence. I think I was in your class last year but, unlike you, I put my muslins away and haven't gotten them out again.
5/28/08 7:36 PM
sideseams said...
Wow! Your pants look terrific. Thank you so much for the review and all that you did to accomplish the perfect fit. Very inspiring.
5/28/08 7:39 PM
Judy Wentz said...
These are beautiful. You should be very very proud!!
5/28/08 7:50 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your determination is encouragement to those like me who don't have any patience. I usually take aspects from 2 -3 different patterns to make my one pair of perfect pants. Great review love your details and the pants (Cream/ivory is my color).
5/28/08 8:01 PM
CShelley said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday. I hope I have the determination AND the results that you have! Bravo to you for sticking with it.
5/28/08 8:06 PM
PegL said...
Fabulous pants Becky!! I'm so impressed with all the work and determination involved to get that perfect fit! Congratulations on a job well done!
5/28/08 8:49 PM
Elona said...
You put in an amazing amount of work, but, by gosh, it really bore fruit! Your pants look absolutely terrific on you. Congratulations on a fine job, and I salute your tenacity.
5/28/08 9:05 PM
bangerlm said...
Congratulations! I can totally feel your pain. I too am on a quest for the perfect fitting pant and have gone through quite a few muslins. Hopefully I too will have a final product that looks as good as yours. Do you have a back view of the final pair?
5/28/08 11:11 PM
Mermie said...
Very nice fitting pants. They look great on youl Bravo for your perseverance.
5/28/08 11:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Congratulations on the result and to the determination to get it right. It's so difficult to get pants right. And you're very lucky to have such a good friend who sews too and is able to help you.
5/29/08 4:27 AM
cecelia said...
So glad you persevered and got a nice pair of pants that fit you. Using these as a guide, you should be able to make these more easily again. Very nice looking on you!
5/29/08 8:22 AM
susinok said...
I also am on a pants fitting quest. The results are worth every minute spent fitting, aren't they? Lovely pants! Congratulations. I love this pattern, too.
5/29/08 8:35 AM
LindsayT said...
These look great and absolutely perfect on you. Well done.
5/29/08 9:27 AM
pterion said...
What a lot of hard work but what a great result! Your tenacity is very inspiring. Enjoy your great-fitting pants - make lots more!
5/29/08 9:47 AM
Kellie R. said...
Perserverance pays off! I admire your determination to finish these pants; the results are fantastic. Great job.
5/29/08 10:34 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
BRAVO!!! I'm so happy for your brilliant success. Thanks for sharing your path to achieving it.
5/29/08 11:14 AM
Luckylibbet said...
What an inspirational journey! The final product is so worth it - you have achieved amazing fit. EXCELLENT job!
5/29/08 11:17 AM
Winifred said...
Wonderful fit at last in a great pair of pants. Your review is very helpful and I have bookmarked it for future reference. Thanks and enjoy wearing them and making more.
5/29/08 4:32 PM
mochalover said...
A lot of work but you got a great looking pair of pants!
5/29/08 8:57 PM
Jane S said...
Pants, the final sewing frontier! Wow, you did it. Perseverance and tenacity got you a wonderfully fitting result. I hope you enjoy many more.
5/30/08 10:40 PM
Terri A said...
What a lot of work you have done here! What a journey through fitting! Good job!
7/17/08 0:45 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely incredible!!! I'm inspired as I'm muddling through pants fitting right now! Gosh your pants looks AWESOME!!!
8/29/08 10:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Joyatee

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 295008-1002

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review