SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4135 (Threads pants)

23 more reviews
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:BeckyC
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BeckyCstar
MN USA
Member since: 5/8/04
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/28/08 7:08 PM
Last Updated:5/28/08 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely incredible!!! I'm inspired as I'm muddling through pants fitting right now! Gosh your pants looks AWESOME!!!
8/29/08 10:02 PM
Terri A said...
What a lot of work you have done here! What a journey through fitting! Good job!
7/17/08 0:45 AM
Jane S said...
Pants, the final sewing frontier! Wow, you did it. Perseverance and tenacity got you a wonderfully fitting result. I hope you enjoy many more.
5/30/08 10:40 PM
mochalover said...
A lot of work but you got a great looking pair of pants!
5/29/08 8:57 PM
Winifred said...
Wonderful fit at last in a great pair of pants. Your review is very helpful and I have bookmarked it for future reference. Thanks and enjoy wearing them and making more.
5/29/08 4:32 PM
Luckylibbet said...
What an inspirational journey! The final product is so worth it - you have achieved amazing fit. EXCELLENT job!
5/29/08 11:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
BRAVO!!! I'm so happy for your brilliant success. Thanks for sharing your path to achieving it.
5/29/08 11:14 AM
Kellie R. said...
Perserverance pays off! I admire your determination to finish these pants; the results are fantastic. Great job.
5/29/08 10:34 AM
pterion said...
What a lot of hard work but what a great result! Your tenacity is very inspiring. Enjoy your great-fitting pants - make lots more!
5/29/08 9:47 AM
LindsayT said...
These look great and absolutely perfect on you. Well done.
5/29/08 9:27 AM
susinok said...
I also am on a pants fitting quest. The results are worth every minute spent fitting, aren't they? Lovely pants! Congratulations. I love this pattern, too.
5/29/08 8:35 AM
cecelia said...
So glad you persevered and got a nice pair of pants that fit you. Using these as a guide, you should be able to make these more easily again. Very nice looking on you!
5/29/08 8:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Congratulations on the result and to the determination to get it right. It's so difficult to get pants right. And you're very lucky to have such a good friend who sews too and is able to help you.
5/29/08 4:27 AM
Mermie said...
Very nice fitting pants. They look great on youl Bravo for your perseverance.
5/28/08 11:55 PM
bangerlm said...
Congratulations! I can totally feel your pain. I too am on a quest for the perfect fitting pant and have gone through quite a few muslins. Hopefully I too will have a final product that looks as good as yours. Do you have a back view of the final pair?
5/28/08 11:11 PM
Elona said...
You put in an amazing amount of work, but, by gosh, it really bore fruit! Your pants look absolutely terrific on you. Congratulations on a fine job, and I salute your tenacity.
5/28/08 9:05 PM
PegL said...
Fabulous pants Becky!! I'm so impressed with all the work and determination involved to get that perfect fit! Congratulations on a job well done!
5/28/08 8:49 PM
CShelley said...
I just bought this pattern yesterday. I hope I have the determination AND the results that you have! Bravo to you for sticking with it.
5/28/08 8:06 PM
Sweetiebop said...
Your determination is encouragement to those like me who don't have any patience. I usually take aspects from 2 -3 different patterns to make my one pair of perfect pants. Great review love your details and the pants (Cream/ivory is my color).
5/28/08 8:01 PM
Judy Wentz said...
These are beautiful. You should be very very proud!!
5/28/08 7:50 PM
sideseams said...
Wow! Your pants look terrific. Thank you so much for the review and all that you did to accomplish the perfect fit. Very inspiring.
5/28/08 7:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
What an amazing journey to a perfect fit. I'm so impressed by your perseverence. I think I was in your class last year but, unlike you, I put my muslins away and haven't gotten them out again.
5/28/08 7:36 PM
BJ1400 said...
Wow, what a sewing adventure! Your pants look GREAT. Thanks for a very helpful review.
5/28/08 7:34 PM
USMCMom said...
WOW! Now THAT is what I call dedication! Those pants fit you perfectly, Becky. I'm not nearly at your level as a seamstress, but I know a perfect fit when I see it on someone else's butt, if you don't mind my saying so. If I were you, I'd never take them off. Enjoy! And thanks for a great review.
5/28/08 7:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2006-21

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Simplicity 2149

photo
by: Sister F

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

More Info