Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Issey Flora or Fauna?) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 910 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/08 0:27 AM
Last Updated:5/30/08 10:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
You main photo link will not open here.
5/23/08 10:24 AM
Ann Smith said...
Do you mean the framed Project Photo? It opens for me and shows in the Gallery. Perhaps it only shows up for me? Could that be?
5/23/08 10:53 AM
Miriam said...
The framed project photo doesn't open for me either. I really enjoyed reading your review though!
5/23/08 11:01 AM
DorothyK said...
It opens for me. I think it's a great wardrobe. I love the way it has come together.
5/23/08 3:02 PM
angie.a said...
Doesn't open for me! Looks cute in the teeny gallery pic though Ann! Can't wait to see the finished wardrobe.
5/23/08 5:54 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for updating the pic - see you moved it to Flickr - wonder why the FoPR photo wouldn't work? Anyway, your wardrobe is lovely - and so totally YOU. Wonderful job putting together all the prints/colors with the patterns.
5/31/08 11:09 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I am just drooling over your wardrobe - I love that flowered print jersey. A lovely collection of pieces.
5/31/08 11:15 AM
Enid E said...
Your wardrobe combinations really come together well. Your picks were right on! Enjoy wearing your ensemble..
5/31/08 8:39 PM
Athene said...
An exotic wardrobe - I particularly like the dress - you look fabulous.
6/1/08 4:10 AM
Annette1 said...
How chic you look in this very unique wardrobe. It really is "you"! That JACKET is REALLY neat, and so versatile, as well. Very impressive!
6/2/08 4:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, your wardrobe is so beautifully developed that it's difficult to choose a favorite piece, though the Miyake jacket in your silk/linen is quite spectacular. Your colors and prints are smart, your execution divine. And how wonderful that you're furthering expanding the wardrobe base w/additional pieces; validation, indeed, that the base was perfection, itself. Truly lovely, Lily
6/3/08 12:47 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely! I really like the way the colours in the oversized flower print go with the browns - like raspberries and chocolate!
6/5/08 2:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
The perfect mini wardrobe--you did an excellent job!! And you narrowed the sheath choices to 18 in only 5 hours!?!?! A girl after my own heart :) !!
6/5/08 7:56 AM
StudioCherie said...
I love this wardrobe. All of the items are styles I would wear too. I love that you took the time to put this all together. Good luck in the contest!
6/5/09 1:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us