SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Issey Flora or Fauna?)

14 more reviews
Viewed 913 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/23/08 0:27 AM
Last Updated:5/30/08 10:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Modiste Madness said...
You main photo link will not open here.
5/23/08 10:24 AM
Ann Smith said...
Do you mean the framed Project Photo? It opens for me and shows in the Gallery. Perhaps it only shows up for me? Could that be?
5/23/08 10:53 AM
Miriam said...
The framed project photo doesn't open for me either. I really enjoyed reading your review though!
5/23/08 11:01 AM
DorothyK said...
It opens for me. I think it's a great wardrobe. I love the way it has come together.
5/23/08 3:02 PM
angie.a said...
Doesn't open for me! Looks cute in the teeny gallery pic though Ann! Can't wait to see the finished wardrobe.
5/23/08 5:54 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for updating the pic - see you moved it to Flickr - wonder why the FoPR photo wouldn't work? Anyway, your wardrobe is lovely - and so totally YOU. Wonderful job putting together all the prints/colors with the patterns.
5/31/08 11:09 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
I am just drooling over your wardrobe - I love that flowered print jersey. A lovely collection of pieces.
5/31/08 11:15 AM
Enid E said...
Your wardrobe combinations really come together well. Your picks were right on! Enjoy wearing your ensemble..
5/31/08 8:39 PM
Athene said...
An exotic wardrobe - I particularly like the dress - you look fabulous.
6/1/08 4:10 AM
Annette1 said...
How chic you look in this very unique wardrobe. It really is "you"! That JACKET is REALLY neat, and so versatile, as well. Very impressive!
6/2/08 4:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Ann, your wardrobe is so beautifully developed that it's difficult to choose a favorite piece, though the Miyake jacket in your silk/linen is quite spectacular. Your colors and prints are smart, your execution divine. And how wonderful that you're furthering expanding the wardrobe base w/additional pieces; validation, indeed, that the base was perfection, itself. Truly lovely, Lily
6/3/08 12:47 PM
MagpieJen said...
Lovely! I really like the way the colours in the oversized flower print go with the browns - like raspberries and chocolate!
6/5/08 2:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
The perfect mini wardrobe--you did an excellent job!! And you narrowed the sheath choices to 18 in only 5 hours!?!?! A girl after my own heart :) !!
6/5/08 7:56 AM
StudioCherie said...
I love this wardrobe. All of the items are styles I would wear too. I love that you took the time to put this all together. Good luck in the contest!
6/5/09 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now