SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 11:22 AM
Last Updated:5/31/08 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
The black V neck is so flattering. I am always loathe to use my seam ripper, but I think it was to good effect here. The flat sleeves are very nice. This is so professional looking.
5/21/08 1:03 PM
martinanne said...
Great look, Melissa! The black V neck and your dark hair frame your face beautifully!
5/21/08 2:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking shirt. I do so like those V necklines too :)
5/21/08 4:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like your shirt without the puff sleeve - the band is a great added touch!
5/21/08 4:52 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! Great job!!! You always do such a wonderful job on everything you sew!!!!! I LOVE black and white together!!!!
5/21/08 5:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Flattering is the word, all right! This neckline is just PERFECT: not too low, not too high, slightly curved at the sides, not too wide. :o) Your V turned out perfectly, and I like your sleeves MUCH better than the puffed sleeves. I thought I HAD to have puffed sleeves for a while, but then I never got around to making them -- ha! -- and now I'm back to preferring the classic styles anyway. Great top!
5/21/08 6:22 PM
EveS said...
What a great tee, esp. w/ the sleeve alteration! (I, too, struggle w/ puffs.) I can see you getting lots and lots of use out of this patter. You really make me want to sew OttWoman, too!
5/21/08 10:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. great top. it's nice to see you!!
5/22/08 1:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I can't imagine anything unflattering on you but I really love your shirt. I guess the ottobres I have stashed need to come out and get traced.
5/22/08 6:07 AM
PegL said...
Great looking top!
5/22/08 6:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a great tee, I always think a contrast band looks good.
5/22/08 6:42 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking top Melissa. Black and white is a fabulous combination.
5/22/08 7:07 AM
loohoo44 said...
Melissa you are just the cutest thing!! The top looks great on you, very flattering cut and I love the contrast band.
5/22/08 12:26 PM
pterion said...
Very cute shirt on you, Melissa. This top has been on my project list for the longest time...
5/22/08 12:32 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely flattering top Melissa. I have this issue so must get down to it. I like your change of sleeve - I rhink the other may be a bit " young " for me at 65 !! - we'll see.
5/22/08 5:24 PM
sideseams said...
What a great looking t-shirt. I think I need this pattern! Good job and good review. Thanks!
5/23/08 7:23 PM
slanden99 said...
Looks like we were both thinking about this shirt at the same time (although I haven't started mine yet). Glad it turned out so well for you. Good idea to use the regular sleeves--looks good
5/27/08 1:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking Tee and the contrasting band really makes it special
6/1/08 11:34 AM
dollieo said...
You did a beautiful job.I also like all the interchangable outfits to.
6/1/08 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love that contrast. Good idea to change the sleeve.
6/2/08 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5285

photo
by: ArtsyAmy

Review