SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 11:22 AM
Last Updated:5/31/08 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
The black V neck is so flattering. I am always loathe to use my seam ripper, but I think it was to good effect here. The flat sleeves are very nice. This is so professional looking.
5/21/08 1:03 PM
martinanne said...
Great look, Melissa! The black V neck and your dark hair frame your face beautifully!
5/21/08 2:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking shirt. I do so like those V necklines too :)
5/21/08 4:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like your shirt without the puff sleeve - the band is a great added touch!
5/21/08 4:52 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! Great job!!! You always do such a wonderful job on everything you sew!!!!! I LOVE black and white together!!!!
5/21/08 5:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Flattering is the word, all right! This neckline is just PERFECT: not too low, not too high, slightly curved at the sides, not too wide. :o) Your V turned out perfectly, and I like your sleeves MUCH better than the puffed sleeves. I thought I HAD to have puffed sleeves for a while, but then I never got around to making them -- ha! -- and now I'm back to preferring the classic styles anyway. Great top!
5/21/08 6:22 PM
EveS said...
What a great tee, esp. w/ the sleeve alteration! (I, too, struggle w/ puffs.) I can see you getting lots and lots of use out of this patter. You really make me want to sew OttWoman, too!
5/21/08 10:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. great top. it's nice to see you!!
5/22/08 1:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I can't imagine anything unflattering on you but I really love your shirt. I guess the ottobres I have stashed need to come out and get traced.
5/22/08 6:07 AM
PegL said...
Great looking top!
5/22/08 6:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a great tee, I always think a contrast band looks good.
5/22/08 6:42 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking top Melissa. Black and white is a fabulous combination.
5/22/08 7:07 AM
loohoo44 said...
Melissa you are just the cutest thing!! The top looks great on you, very flattering cut and I love the contrast band.
5/22/08 12:26 PM
pterion said...
Very cute shirt on you, Melissa. This top has been on my project list for the longest time...
5/22/08 12:32 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely flattering top Melissa. I have this issue so must get down to it. I like your change of sleeve - I rhink the other may be a bit " young " for me at 65 !! - we'll see.
5/22/08 5:24 PM
sideseams said...
What a great looking t-shirt. I think I need this pattern! Good job and good review. Thanks!
5/23/08 7:23 PM
slanden99 said...
Looks like we were both thinking about this shirt at the same time (although I haven't started mine yet). Glad it turned out so well for you. Good idea to use the regular sleeves--looks good
5/27/08 1:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking Tee and the contrasting band really makes it special
6/1/08 11:34 AM
dollieo said...
You did a beautiful job.I also like all the interchangable outfits to.
6/1/08 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love that contrast. Good idea to change the sleeve.
6/2/08 2:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now