Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-05 (Rose Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 612 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/21/08 11:22 AM
Last Updated:5/31/08 3:58 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
The black V neck is so flattering. I am always loathe to use my seam ripper, but I think it was to good effect here. The flat sleeves are very nice. This is so professional looking.
5/21/08 1:03 PM
martinanne said...
Great look, Melissa! The black V neck and your dark hair frame your face beautifully!
5/21/08 2:25 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great looking shirt. I do so like those V necklines too :)
5/21/08 4:15 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I like your shirt without the puff sleeve - the band is a great added touch!
5/21/08 4:52 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE top!!!! Great job!!! You always do such a wonderful job on everything you sew!!!!! I LOVE black and white together!!!!
5/21/08 5:02 PM
Annette1 said...
Flattering is the word, all right! This neckline is just PERFECT: not too low, not too high, slightly curved at the sides, not too wide. :o) Your V turned out perfectly, and I like your sleeves MUCH better than the puffed sleeves. I thought I HAD to have puffed sleeves for a while, but then I never got around to making them -- ha! -- and now I'm back to preferring the classic styles anyway. Great top!
5/21/08 6:22 PM
EveS said...
What a great tee, esp. w/ the sleeve alteration! (I, too, struggle w/ puffs.) I can see you getting lots and lots of use out of this patter. You really make me want to sew OttWoman, too!
5/21/08 10:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
excellent review. great top. it's nice to see you!!
5/22/08 1:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I can't imagine anything unflattering on you but I really love your shirt. I guess the ottobres I have stashed need to come out and get traced.
5/22/08 6:07 AM
PegL said...
Great looking top!
5/22/08 6:10 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
What a great tee, I always think a contrast band looks good.
5/22/08 6:42 AM
Lori V said...
Great looking top Melissa. Black and white is a fabulous combination.
5/22/08 7:07 AM
loohoo44 said...
Melissa you are just the cutest thing!! The top looks great on you, very flattering cut and I love the contrast band.
5/22/08 12:26 PM
pterion said...
Very cute shirt on you, Melissa. This top has been on my project list for the longest time...
5/22/08 12:32 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely flattering top Melissa. I have this issue so must get down to it. I like your change of sleeve - I rhink the other may be a bit " young " for me at 65 !! - we'll see.
5/22/08 5:24 PM
sideseams said...
What a great looking t-shirt. I think I need this pattern! Good job and good review. Thanks!
5/23/08 7:23 PM
slanden99 said...
Looks like we were both thinking about this shirt at the same time (although I haven't started mine yet). Glad it turned out so well for you. Good idea to use the regular sleeves--looks good
5/27/08 1:10 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking Tee and the contrasting band really makes it special
6/1/08 11:34 AM
dollieo said...
You did a beautiful job.I also like all the interchangable outfits to.
6/1/08 6:03 PM
CarolynGM said...
Love that contrast. Good idea to change the sleeve.
6/2/08 2:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 5/10/11
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4070
photo
Review by Annette Wr... on 10/30/09
Read Review

Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us