Online Sewing Class: More Knits
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/21/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:28 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said... (12/25/08 6:03 PM) Reply
the shirt looks great. Nice job.
tatterbat said... (6/10/08 9:07 PM) Reply
I'm pleased to see this pattern on a fuller figure. It looks great, and I'm off to buy the pattern for myself!
LisaG said... (5/29/08 4:12 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and now I want to make it! Congratulations on a great blouse. You did a wonderful job matching those stripes!
lynda828 said... (5/25/08 3:29 AM) Reply
Thank you I'm always on the lookout for the patterns with the D cup inclusion. Lovely job on your shirt - you're right modern but not too trendy I like it great sewing worth the effort.
Mary Stiefer said... (5/23/08 10:37 AM) Reply
Love the fact that there are different cup sizes for this pattern. Great looking shirt.
GollyGolly said... (5/22/08 10:11 PM) Reply
How nice to have a blouse that fits so well & I bet you will enjoy making it again & again!
Sew4Fun said... (5/22/08 9:24 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse! The fit is really nice. Double bonus about not having to do a FBA!
Re Becca said... (5/22/08 9:02 PM) Reply
You did a good job matching those stripes, that is an added difficulty. You did a good job on your first fitted blouse, the bust does fit you well.
Mufffet said... (5/21/08 11:03 PM) Reply
Did you mean this to be a review? Your blouse looks well fitted! :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8631

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-148

photo
by: JuneHawk

Review