SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/21/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Did you mean this to be a review? Your blouse looks well fitted! :)
5/21/08 11:03 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a good job matching those stripes, that is an added difficulty. You did a good job on your first fitted blouse, the bust does fit you well.
5/22/08 9:02 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse! The fit is really nice. Double bonus about not having to do a FBA!
5/22/08 9:24 PM
GollyGolly said...
How nice to have a blouse that fits so well & I bet you will enjoy making it again & again!
5/22/08 10:11 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fact that there are different cup sizes for this pattern. Great looking shirt.
5/23/08 10:37 AM
lynda828 said...
Thank you I'm always on the lookout for the patterns with the D cup inclusion. Lovely job on your shirt - you're right modern but not too trendy I like it great sewing worth the effort.
5/25/08 3:29 AM
LisaG said...
I have this pattern and now I want to make it! Congratulations on a great blouse. You did a wonderful job matching those stripes!
5/29/08 4:12 PM
tatterbat said...
I'm pleased to see this pattern on a fuller figure. It looks great, and I'm off to buy the pattern for myself!
6/10/08 9:07 PM
Diane333 said...
the shirt looks great. Nice job.
12/25/08 6:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5674

photo
by: mnitts

Review
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now