SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5522 (Misses shirts)

55 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:5/21/08 11:12 PM
Last Updated:5/22/08 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Diane333 said...
the shirt looks great. Nice job.
12/25/08 6:03 PM
tatterbat said...
I'm pleased to see this pattern on a fuller figure. It looks great, and I'm off to buy the pattern for myself!
6/10/08 9:07 PM
LisaG said...
I have this pattern and now I want to make it! Congratulations on a great blouse. You did a wonderful job matching those stripes!
5/29/08 4:12 PM
lynda828 said...
Thank you I'm always on the lookout for the patterns with the D cup inclusion. Lovely job on your shirt - you're right modern but not too trendy I like it great sewing worth the effort.
5/25/08 3:29 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love the fact that there are different cup sizes for this pattern. Great looking shirt.
5/23/08 10:37 AM
GollyGolly said...
How nice to have a blouse that fits so well & I bet you will enjoy making it again & again!
5/22/08 10:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely blouse! The fit is really nice. Double bonus about not having to do a FBA!
5/22/08 9:24 PM
Re Becca said...
You did a good job matching those stripes, that is an added difficulty. You did a good job on your first fitted blouse, the bust does fit you well.
5/22/08 9:02 PM
Mufffet said...
Did you mean this to be a review? Your blouse looks well fitted! :)
5/21/08 11:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

More Info
Kwik Sew 3731

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review

Pattern