SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7916 (Burda 7916 T-Shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 691 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 3:54 PM
Last Updated:6/4/08 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Terrific review, Irene! How nice to know that the pattern is well designed and requires no fiddling to make it more than acceptable. It looks great on your guy.
5/22/08 5:33 PM
susinok said...
Wow a man's t-shirt that actually fits and doesn't look all big and baggy. That's a great fit on that shirt!
5/22/08 5:39 PM
goldesdottar said...
Your description of the difference in sleeve cap draft has sold me on this pattern over the Kwik-Sew - i'd rather adjust the rest of the germent to fit the size 48 recipient, and have a good cut for the sleeve & armscye. So you've sold me - thanks!
5/22/08 6:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking t and it fits your DH perfectly. I have to check this pattern out, too. Thanks for a great review.
5/23/08 10:17 AM
Mufffet said...
What a great fit!
6/4/08 4:53 PM
Athene said...
Very nice t-shirts. Thank you for the review - I think this is one pattern I definitely have to get for DH as I have been wanting to make some for him. Yours turned out really nice - I can tell your DH really likes them by the smile on his face.
6/4/08 6:32 PM
wvsher said...
Great looking tees!
6/5/08 12:00 PM
Johanna Lu said...
Great looking t-shirts and review, and I am so glad to see someone else tooting this pattern's horn. I agree with everything Irene says, this is the modern t-shirt pattern IMHO. I have done 3 more since I wrote my review and I just love this pattern!
8/30/08 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: ErikaMadeI...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now