SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7916 (Burda 7916 T-Shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 696 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/08 3:54 PM
Last Updated:6/4/08 1:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Johanna Lu said...
Great looking t-shirts and review, and I am so glad to see someone else tooting this pattern's horn. I agree with everything Irene says, this is the modern t-shirt pattern IMHO. I have done 3 more since I wrote my review and I just love this pattern!
8/30/08 3:45 PM
wvsher said...
Great looking tees!
6/5/08 12:00 PM
Athene said...
Very nice t-shirts. Thank you for the review - I think this is one pattern I definitely have to get for DH as I have been wanting to make some for him. Yours turned out really nice - I can tell your DH really likes them by the smile on his face.
6/4/08 6:32 PM
Mufffet said...
What a great fit!
6/4/08 4:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking t and it fits your DH perfectly. I have to check this pattern out, too. Thanks for a great review.
5/23/08 10:17 AM
goldesdottar said...
Your description of the difference in sleeve cap draft has sold me on this pattern over the Kwik-Sew - i'd rather adjust the rest of the germent to fit the size 48 recipient, and have a good cut for the sleeve & armscye. So you've sold me - thanks!
5/22/08 6:27 PM
susinok said...
Wow a man's t-shirt that actually fits and doesn't look all big and baggy. That's a great fit on that shirt!
5/22/08 5:39 PM
Elona said...
Terrific review, Irene! How nice to know that the pattern is well designed and requires no fiddling to make it more than acceptable. It looks great on your guy.
5/22/08 5:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1179

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
Vogue Patterns 1038

photo
by: Graca

Review