Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-01 (Vintage Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 950 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Debbie Cook
photo
About Debbie Cookstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/02
Reviews written: 192
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 179
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/24/08 11:38 PM
Last Updated:6/21/08 6:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Man, this is so PRETTY and FEMININE and DRAPEY, I love it. :o) Your workmanship is just impeccable. In fact, when I saw the buttonhole on your sleeve cuff of version 1, I had to go look at your profile to see what kind of machine you use -- ha! I've got a Viking too, but I don't think my buttonholes look nearly as nice as yours. :o) I'd say you've got this one mastered!
5/25/08 0:11 AM
Peggy L said...
Ditto what Annette said. This blouse and color really look great on you.
5/25/08 6:53 AM
Darla in PA said...
Great blouse, Debbie! Glad you conquered the pattern.
5/25/08 7:03 AM
blue mooney said...
Two classic blouses! Good thinking on the sleeve head for the rayon. What a pretty print that is, and it looks great with your skirt.
5/25/08 8:03 AM
carolynw said...
Really really beautiful Debbie! The colour is so elegant
5/25/08 8:59 AM
mis_priss said...
Very nice, glad you finally got your blouse. I love that brown skirt as well.
5/25/08 10:37 AM
PVA said...
Debbie, I knew you could/would master it. I can only echo the above, and add an observation -- you are the topstitching diva! Collar, cuffs & etc.! Just perfect. Thanks for all the photos -- wherever you decide to go to work you certainly will have the ideal wardrobe.
5/25/08 11:21 AM
angie.a said...
Very pretty blouse! Well worth the effort to re-do! I really am disappointed it was such a drafting booboo in the mag because I don't have PMB!! :P But I did find a similar blouse Ottobre did for women in a children's issue from a few years ago. I'm going to try the front/back from that issue & use the cuff/sleeve/collar from the new issue.
5/25/08 11:22 AM
Mufffet said...
I had been wondering about this pattern. The blouses look good on you. I love the fit and the style of the ivory version. the print version looks better on you than the dressform, and is quite spiffy. Thanks for all your work on this pattern. I had seen this on your blog as well.
5/25/08 3:54 PM
OP Gal said...
Great save with the sleeve head. Wonderful job as usual.
5/27/08 3:22 PM
Kbenco said...
This review compared to your previous one is making me think seriously about pattern softwear, only I would need your drafting skills as well. Your blouses look great.
6/21/08 10:45 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
This blouse is lovely! I know it took considerable time and effort to get it looking this good - it was worth it!
6/23/08 3:08 PM
Annette1 said...
I'd say you've got this baby nailed! It has JUST the right amount of drape to it, skimming the body perfectly. That sleeve head is ingenious. I'm bookmarking this. On another note, I can't figure out why I'm not getting a notification when your reviews come out. I thought you were on my list. I had Lily on there too and wasn't getting her updates, and figured out I had to update something else or WHATEVER. :o( Maybe I just DREAMED I put you on there. I think we need more space for our "favorite reviewers." I can think of a lot more than five -- ha! -- but you're definitely at the top of the list!
6/23/08 6:53 PM
tumorfarmer said...
I LOVE Debbie's reviews & pictures! I have never seen someone other than my mom sew nearly ALL of their own clothing, fitting them properly and sewing so incredibly exquisitely! I cannot say enough good things about Debbie and her reviews and tips and photos, I have never had anyone or anything impact my sewing so much! Thank you for helping me to make more perfect, better fitting, and better sewn clothing! Becky
6/21/09 2:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Threads Magazine June July 2006 -125
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 6/19/06
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 142927-1000 summer dress
photo
Review by Saya on 6/29/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6919 Pattern
Burda 6919 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6796 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us