Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Master Pattern Book: Making Handbags (Clutch bag and drawstring bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1613 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/03 3:26 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said...
Oh, Deepika, that is so beautiful
6/29/03 3:32 PM
Georgene said...
Really nice, Deepika. It's enough to give you "bag lust"! Oh dear, it's catching!
6/29/03 3:38 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Love it, Deepika! You've inspired me to get going on a bag that I have in my pattern stash! -Ann
6/29/03 4:15 PM
Barbara H said...
Deepika - just adorable! When I was in LA this week, I met a handbag designer at Michael Levine's . . . which I did a review on last week. She told me she designs for celebrities . . . as of the trend is to not have to dress up to go out yet they want a smashing handbag that adds some fun to their casual oufits. While she sews on an industrial machine and uses fine leathers, she shared her most current project with me . . . a beautiful buttery light green leather. She picked an adorable cotton miniprint with tiny watermelons on it for the lining. While she wouldn't reveal who it was for, we'll have to keep our eyes out to see if we can spot a star with a purse like that! : )
6/29/03 6:26 PM
els said...
what a nice bag you made I will put this book on my wishlist.You will enjoy the website of the handbag and purse museum,it is a dutch museum which covers fivehundred years development of the handbag http://www.tassenmuseum.nl/ you can read the website in English, German, French and ofcourse in Dutch
6/29/03 9:46 PM
Deepika said...
Els very interesting website. Thanks! Now I want those beaded bags :-)
6/30/03 10:05 AM
PamJr said...
Thanks for the review, Deepika. And what a cute purse. Now I may have to get this book. From the chapter headings I thought it was mostly totebags, evening bags, etc.
7/1/03 2:42 AM
Deepika said...
Pam it is mostly tote bags but there is a separate section on Clutch bags which is my favorite. Then at the end there is a design gallery in which they just take one pattern of each in the book and show you numerous designs! I am planning to make this clutch bag assembly line ;-) great for gifts.
7/2/03 9:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us