Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4188 (top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 155 (patterns: 155)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 6:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 7:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Peggy L said... (6/14/08 1:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. I'm glad you did this review. I'm getting ready to start on this one.
fredss said... (5/27/08 2:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have had this pattern for over a year and was a little intimidated by the lining, but I think I'll definitely give it a try now. It looks very nice on you.
wvsher said... (5/27/08 10:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the review.
carolynw said... (5/27/08 9:22 AM) Reply
Really nice lookign top - bet you'll get a lot of wear outof this
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 2:16 AM) Reply
This is outstanding, so perfectly fitted and the fabric, divine, right down to the pink lining. I love button loops (although I admit I don't like making them and usually end up with at LEAST one that's a little snug). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
Caitycat said... (5/26/08 10:25 PM) Reply
This looks so flattering and cool - well done! I reckon doing the binding the standard quilting way (stitch one edge by machine, then one by hand) will work better - I can never get both edges caught in stitching at one go either!
Mahler said... (5/26/08 8:45 PM) Reply
What a lovely top ! Your wrestling and time consuming binding episode paid. Very nice top ! I love asian style clothings.
Morisot said... (5/26/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Fit For Art Shirt Variations for the Tabula Rasa Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Marfy 3393

photo
by: Re Becca

Review