SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4188 (top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 6:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Morisot said...
Pretty.
5/26/08 7:52 PM
Mahler said...
What a lovely top ! Your wrestling and time consuming binding episode paid. Very nice top ! I love asian style clothings.
5/26/08 8:45 PM
Caitycat said...
This looks so flattering and cool - well done! I reckon doing the binding the standard quilting way (stitch one edge by machine, then one by hand) will work better - I can never get both edges caught in stitching at one go either!
5/26/08 10:25 PM
Annette1 said...
This is outstanding, so perfectly fitted and the fabric, divine, right down to the pink lining. I love button loops (although I admit I don't like making them and usually end up with at LEAST one that's a little snug). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
5/27/08 2:16 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice lookign top - bet you'll get a lot of wear outof this
5/27/08 9:22 AM
wvsher said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the review.
5/27/08 10:28 AM
fredss said...
Thanks for the review. I have had this pattern for over a year and was a little intimidated by the lining, but I think I'll definitely give it a try now. It looks very nice on you.
5/27/08 2:50 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful blouse. I'm glad you did this review. I'm getting ready to start on this one.
6/14/08 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Libby Dress

photo
by: CycleGal

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review