Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4188 (top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews: 132 (patterns: 132)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 6:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said... (6/14/08 1:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful blouse. I'm glad you did this review. I'm getting ready to start on this one.
fredss said... (5/27/08 2:50 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have had this pattern for over a year and was a little intimidated by the lining, but I think I'll definitely give it a try now. It looks very nice on you.
wvsher said... (5/27/08 10:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty top! Thanks for the review.
carolynw said... (5/27/08 9:22 AM) Reply
Really nice lookign top - bet you'll get a lot of wear outof this
Annette1 said... (5/27/08 2:16 AM) Reply
This is outstanding, so perfectly fitted and the fabric, divine, right down to the pink lining. I love button loops (although I admit I don't like making them and usually end up with at LEAST one that's a little snug). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
Caitycat said... (5/26/08 10:25 PM) Reply
This looks so flattering and cool - well done! I reckon doing the binding the standard quilting way (stitch one edge by machine, then one by hand) will work better - I can never get both edges caught in stitching at one go either!
Mahler said... (5/26/08 8:45 PM) Reply
What a lovely top ! Your wrestling and time consuming binding episode paid. Very nice top ! I love asian style clothings.
Morisot said... (5/26/08 7:52 PM) Reply
Pretty.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Ralph Pink Basic Swimsuit Block

photo
by: Mantidfly

Review
McCall's 6658

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details