SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4188 (top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/26/08 6:57 PM
Last Updated:5/26/08 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
Beautiful blouse. I'm glad you did this review. I'm getting ready to start on this one.
6/14/08 1:42 PM
fredss said...
Thanks for the review. I have had this pattern for over a year and was a little intimidated by the lining, but I think I'll definitely give it a try now. It looks very nice on you.
5/27/08 2:50 PM
wvsher said...
Very pretty top! Thanks for the review.
5/27/08 10:28 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice lookign top - bet you'll get a lot of wear outof this
5/27/08 9:22 AM
Annette1 said...
This is outstanding, so perfectly fitted and the fabric, divine, right down to the pink lining. I love button loops (although I admit I don't like making them and usually end up with at LEAST one that's a little snug). :o) BEAUTIFUL!
5/27/08 2:16 AM
Caitycat said...
This looks so flattering and cool - well done! I reckon doing the binding the standard quilting way (stitch one edge by machine, then one by hand) will work better - I can never get both edges caught in stitching at one go either!
5/26/08 10:25 PM
Mahler said...
What a lovely top ! Your wrestling and time consuming binding episode paid. Very nice top ! I love asian style clothings.
5/26/08 8:45 PM
Morisot said...
Pretty.
5/26/08 7:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
New Look 6816

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now