SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> EvaDress> ACC-117 (Gloves - circa 1933)

Viewed 378 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/27/08 6:30 PM
Last Updated:5/27/08 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Yarndiva said...
Thank you for this great review. Inspirational. I can see these being a very cool accessory for formal wear and a practical and beautiful one for nights out in winter. The photos are helpful too.
5/27/08 6:58 PM
lcavagnolo said...
How dainty and elegant! I'd always said to myself that gloves were the one thing I'd never care to make, but then I'd never considered the hand sewing option before. Thanks for your review, and for changing my mind on that one! :)
5/27/08 7:00 PM
Elona said...
What a nice, complete review of your process and of the lovely finished gloves, Liana!
5/27/08 8:56 PM
Elona said...
What a nice, complete review of your process and of the lovely finished gloves, Liana!
5/27/08 8:58 PM
LouiseS said...
Liana, your gloves are just exquisite! The only glove pattern reference I've ever seen was one in which you traced your hand. From your blog it sounds as if you are disappointed not to be able to get at your sewing machine, but what a wonderful project to work on. Thank you for the inspiration! All the best, from an avid fan of your blog, - Louise
5/27/08 9:11 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your gloves look wonderful!!! I have some glove patterns and after seeing how great yours turned out, I'm feeling inspired and might try sewing a pair. BTW--your accessories pics are TDF! I love the way you covered your shoes! How did you do that?
5/27/08 9:45 PM
Liana said...
Thank you all! It's a fun project, but you're right Louise, I would like to get back to my machine. Em's Summer, Thanks for the shoe comment! I did a review of the process here. Shoe Covering Review
5/27/08 10:03 PM
Mufffet said...
These are lovely and looking at your photos, so are your kitties! How lovely they are.
5/27/08 10:15 PM
Eli said...
Wow! This is something I would have never attempted. They are beautiful and your review is so thorough! I love the beeded cuff as well, btw:)
5/27/08 11:06 PM
cmarie12 said...
Liana - this is one of the kewlest things you have EVER made! Amazing!!!
5/27/08 11:09 PM
Em's Summer said...
Thank you so much for the link!
5/28/08 0:08 AM
CA Eisenhour said...
WOW! I am ever so impressed! Your gloves are absolutely incredible! I also love your lingerie on your website. You are indeed a talented woman!! BTW, what types of stitches did you use throughout the glove making process? ~Connie
5/28/08 1:09 AM
blue mooney said...
What a unique project and very cool pair of gloves! Making the iron-on transfer was inspired.
5/28/08 7:17 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your gloves are absolutely amazing, and it was a brilliant idea to sew them by hand. I once tried to sew a pair by machine, and they were a disaster.
5/28/08 10:45 AM
sarahb said...
Gloves. Very cool.
5/28/08 10:02 PM
XandraReynolds said...
I loves the gloves, and your blog! Thank you for picking this pattern up from me!
6/7/08 12:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5617

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Paper Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now