Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: mini-Wardrobe contest (May 2008) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 387 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:morzel
photo
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/29/08 12:43 PM
Last Updated:5/29/08 1:08 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bobolots said...
That is a really great wardrobe. It looks great and you should be very proud! I aspire to drafting my own patterns!!
5/29/08 1:59 PM
jent said...
Very nice wardrobe! I especially like your shirt jacket - that is an excellent and versatile piece. Your color choices are really pretty too.
5/29/08 2:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very stylish wardrobe in beautiful colors. I'm amazed that you self-drafted all of these!
5/29/08 4:34 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great looking wardrobe. I love the colors you used. Blue and white always look classic to me, but updated with the safari styling. Very chic! Enjoy your new clothes. :)
5/29/08 5:08 PM
chemmom said...
Can't believe you did them all from self drafting!! What great combinations. And in blue they do look citified.
5/29/08 6:08 PM
Laurasews said...
I am so impressed. Wonderful combinations with excellent fit. I would definately wear the blouse too.
5/29/08 9:09 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Wonderful mini-wardrobe! I love how you took one safari element for each item, so as not to overload the look. Fabulous!
5/30/08 12:51 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Very nice! I like how the safari jacket gives you more options, since you can wear it alone or with a shirt underneath. So cool!
5/31/08 11:16 AM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow, I can't believe you followed up the Timmel Fabrics SWAP with this as well! Love the collection, especially the blue-toned safari twist as I don't wear the classic safari colours either. Very inspiring.
5/31/08 7:17 PM
Lori V said...
Great wardrobe. The patterns and colors you picked look fantastic.
6/1/08 9:29 AM
Johanna Lu said...
Very smart wardrobe, and that shirt jacket is super clever. Very versatile and I love how you worked the safari theme without being too literal.
6/1/08 9:48 AM
Athene said...
Everything is wonderful. I wish I could pattern draft as well as you.
6/1/08 4:50 PM
Annette1 said...
I love the colors you've chosen, first of all, a fresh and unique approach to "safari." And your JACKET turned out just PERFECTLY! You look so cool and confident. :o)
6/2/08 5:00 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! Your mini turned out beautifully! Everything goes together so well! I love all of your pieces, but especially the jacket!
6/3/08 9:49 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Smart, stylish and upscale approach to your safari theme. Your drafting skills are exquisite, with attention to fit and style that flatter your body type. As everyone has noted, your stunning jacket is the piece de resistance. You look gorgeous in each and every variation of your outfits. Thank for sharing your drafting and style expertise. -Lily
6/3/08 1:22 PM
MagpieJen said...
So cool and crisp - the styling and the colours work together so well. Exquisite!
6/5/08 2:24 AM
RuthieSews said...
Looks great (and got my vote). I love that sophitcated safari inspired look!!
6/12/08 2:20 PM
magpie55 said...
Morzel. I am new to this site and I love your light blue shirt in your wardrobe. It would have been nice to see it in a print to add a little pazzaz but the fit and pattern are really flattering.
7/26/08 6:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us