Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668 (Jacket)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1049 times 
Reviewed by:FirecrackerKTM
photo

 
 
About FirecrackerKTMstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:49 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 2:48 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
denese said... (8/29/08 0:07 AM) Reply
i have ordered the pattern, I like it very much i am making in a soft tweed wool i am going to flip line it i have just done a course here on the site with shannon, that may eliminate the facing as you can line it to the edge. I will bag line the sleeves. Hope my pattern arrives soon. Denese aust.
Helen near Sydney said... (6/26/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks fabulous, well done.
dbsewer said... (6/25/08 3:30 PM) Reply
I think your jacket turned out really well and I love the color. If you decide to get rid of it, you can send it to me :-) as that's my color.
Luckylibbet said... (5/30/08 12:02 PM) Reply
Another vote for one button and no tie. The jacket is flattering, and I LOVE the color on you - but the belt (I hate to say it) doesn't do much for you. This style looks like it could flatter a variety of figures.
FirecrackerKTM said... (5/30/08 11:55 AM) Reply
Oops, not the lining, because only the sleeves are lined. I meant the *facing.* Thank you!
Nancywin said... (5/30/08 9:54 AM) Reply
I think you'll be happier with the one button. Love the color. Sorry you had so many problems with the lining.
Kellie R. said... (5/30/08 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket - I like this style with the wrap belt. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7607

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 232

photo
by: patternadd...

Review