SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668 (Jacket)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1007 times 
Reviewed by:FirecrackerKTM
photo

 
 
About FirecrackerKTMstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:49 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 2:48 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
denese said...
i have ordered the pattern, I like it very much i am making in a soft tweed wool i am going to flip line it i have just done a course here on the site with shannon, that may eliminate the facing as you can line it to the edge. I will bag line the sleeves. Hope my pattern arrives soon. Denese aust.
8/29/08 0:07 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Your jacket looks fabulous, well done.
6/26/08 6:50 AM
dbsewer said...
I think your jacket turned out really well and I love the color. If you decide to get rid of it, you can send it to me :-) as that's my color.
6/25/08 3:30 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Another vote for one button and no tie. The jacket is flattering, and I LOVE the color on you - but the belt (I hate to say it) doesn't do much for you. This style looks like it could flatter a variety of figures.
5/30/08 12:02 PM
FirecrackerKTM said...
Oops, not the lining, because only the sleeves are lined. I meant the *facing.* Thank you!
5/30/08 11:55 AM
Nancywin said...
I think you'll be happier with the one button. Love the color. Sorry you had so many problems with the lining.
5/30/08 9:54 AM
Kellie R. said...
Very cute jacket - I like this style with the wrap belt. You did a nice job.
5/30/08 9:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Butterick 5821

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info
Farbenmix Xater

photo
by: Sandi S

Review