SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5668 (Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1024 times 
Reviewed by:FirecrackerKTM
photo

 
 
About FirecrackerKTMstar
CO USA
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 50)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 9:49 AM
Last Updated:6/25/08 2:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
denese said... (8/29/08 0:07 AM) Reply
i have ordered the pattern, I like it very much i am making in a soft tweed wool i am going to flip line it i have just done a course here on the site with shannon, that may eliminate the facing as you can line it to the edge. I will bag line the sleeves. Hope my pattern arrives soon. Denese aust.
Helen near Sydney said... (6/26/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Your jacket looks fabulous, well done.
dbsewer said... (6/25/08 3:30 PM) Reply
I think your jacket turned out really well and I love the color. If you decide to get rid of it, you can send it to me :-) as that's my color.
Luckylibbet said... (5/30/08 12:02 PM) Reply
Another vote for one button and no tie. The jacket is flattering, and I LOVE the color on you - but the belt (I hate to say it) doesn't do much for you. This style looks like it could flatter a variety of figures.
FirecrackerKTM said... (5/30/08 11:55 AM) Reply
Oops, not the lining, because only the sleeves are lined. I meant the *facing.* Thank you!
Nancywin said... (5/30/08 9:54 AM) Reply
I think you'll be happier with the one button. Love the color. Sorry you had so many problems with the lining.
Kellie R. said... (5/30/08 9:51 AM) Reply
Very cute jacket - I like this style with the wrap belt. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 2975

photo
by: SheBear032...

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details