SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

13 more reviews
Viewed 822 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and very helpful review.
7/10/08 7:10 PM
Athene said...
A very cool looking jacket.
7/6/08 8:04 PM
Kbenco said...
Your review has made me reconsider this pattern. Your piping looks terrific, and really highlights the construction details in the jacket. I love it.
6/1/08 5:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm completely in love with your smashing jacket, and you've perfectly married the fabric, piping, and killer red buttons to produce an unforgettable garment. Directly onto my wishlist, and I thank you for reviewing this beauty. Absolutely lovely, Lily
6/1/08 0:57 AM
moushka said...
That's one snazzy jacket! Looks like you did a terrific job and the red piping is HOT! Thanks for a great review. Sue
5/31/08 10:17 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely jacket and great details. I like the photo of it open
5/31/08 6:08 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I've got this pattern and hope to make it in red wool crepe for fall/winter...thanks so much for the review!!
5/31/08 10:26 AM
Irene Q said...
WOW! This looks so different than the pattern envelope - and that red piping is just wonderful!
5/31/08 9:57 AM
Beek said...
I love the fabric and the red piping. Great jacket!
5/31/08 8:28 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - this looks wonderful - thanks for the great review
5/31/08 8:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket with terrific details.
5/31/08 7:57 AM
jlg said...
This is really nice. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before.
5/31/08 5:39 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love all your details on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last sale so am glad to see a review before I begin my jacket. Sounds like it went together nicely and your jacket looks just great!
5/31/08 1:40 AM
Annette1 said...
Wooooo, sizzle-sizzle! That is one great jacket! I can certainly see why you were FORCED to succumb to those buttons. Of course, your piping just MAKES the whole thing. Beautiful!
5/31/08 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

More Info
Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review