SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

12 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Wooooo, sizzle-sizzle! That is one great jacket! I can certainly see why you were FORCED to succumb to those buttons. Of course, your piping just MAKES the whole thing. Beautiful!
5/31/08 0:47 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love all your details on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last sale so am glad to see a review before I begin my jacket. Sounds like it went together nicely and your jacket looks just great!
5/31/08 1:40 AM
jlg said...
This is really nice. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before.
5/31/08 5:39 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket with terrific details.
5/31/08 7:57 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - this looks wonderful - thanks for the great review
5/31/08 8:26 AM
Beek said...
I love the fabric and the red piping. Great jacket!
5/31/08 8:28 AM
Irene Q said...
WOW! This looks so different than the pattern envelope - and that red piping is just wonderful!
5/31/08 9:57 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I've got this pattern and hope to make it in red wool crepe for fall/winter...thanks so much for the review!!
5/31/08 10:26 AM
Winifred said...
Lovely jacket and great details. I like the photo of it open
5/31/08 6:08 PM
moushka said...
That's one snazzy jacket! Looks like you did a terrific job and the red piping is HOT! Thanks for a great review. Sue
5/31/08 10:17 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm completely in love with your smashing jacket, and you've perfectly married the fabric, piping, and killer red buttons to produce an unforgettable garment. Directly onto my wishlist, and I thank you for reviewing this beauty. Absolutely lovely, Lily
6/1/08 0:57 AM
Kbenco said...
Your review has made me reconsider this pattern. Your piping looks terrific, and really highlights the construction details in the jacket. I love it.
6/1/08 5:10 AM
Athene said...
A very cool looking jacket.
7/6/08 8:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and very helpful review.
7/10/08 7:10 PM
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8637

photo
by: pegsewer

Review
Simplicity 2508

photo
by: Bendy

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now