SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

13 more reviews
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizdeedee said... (7/13/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
mizdeedee said... (7/13/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
Sew4Fun said... (7/10/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Nice jacket and very helpful review.
Athene said... (7/6/08 8:04 PM) Reply
A very cool looking jacket.
Kbenco said... (6/1/08 5:10 AM) Reply
Your review has made me reconsider this pattern. Your piping looks terrific, and really highlights the construction details in the jacket. I love it.
lilyofthevalley said... (6/1/08 0:57 AM) Reply
I'm completely in love with your smashing jacket, and you've perfectly married the fabric, piping, and killer red buttons to produce an unforgettable garment. Directly onto my wishlist, and I thank you for reviewing this beauty. Absolutely lovely, Lily
moushka said... (5/31/08 10:17 PM) Reply
That's one snazzy jacket! Looks like you did a terrific job and the red piping is HOT! Thanks for a great review. Sue
Winifred said... (5/31/08 6:08 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and great details. I like the photo of it open
Lisa Laree said... (5/31/08 10:26 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern and hope to make it in red wool crepe for fall/winter...thanks so much for the review!!
Irene Q said... (5/31/08 9:57 AM) Reply
WOW! This looks so different than the pattern envelope - and that red piping is just wonderful!
Beek said... (5/31/08 8:28 AM) Reply
I love the fabric and the red piping. Great jacket!
carolynw said... (5/31/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Wow - this looks wonderful - thanks for the great review
nancy2001 said... (5/31/08 7:57 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket with terrific details.
jlg said... (5/31/08 5:39 AM) Reply
This is really nice. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before.
JMarie1962 said... (5/31/08 1:40 AM) Reply
Love all your details on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last sale so am glad to see a review before I begin my jacket. Sounds like it went together nicely and your jacket looks just great!
Annette1 said... (5/31/08 0:47 AM) Reply
Wooooo, sizzle-sizzle! That is one great jacket! I can certainly see why you were FORCED to succumb to those buttons. Of course, your piping just MAKES the whole thing. Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 2246

photo
by: bbatting

Review
Simplicity 1886

photo
by: bluenines

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Gracie Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details