SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

13 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

boutiquefabric.com


High end fashion fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizdeedee said... (7/13/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
mizdeedee said... (7/13/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
Sew4Fun said... (7/10/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Nice jacket and very helpful review.
Athene said... (7/6/08 8:04 PM) Reply
A very cool looking jacket.
Kbenco said... (6/1/08 5:10 AM) Reply
Your review has made me reconsider this pattern. Your piping looks terrific, and really highlights the construction details in the jacket. I love it.
lilyofthevalley said... (6/1/08 0:57 AM) Reply
I'm completely in love with your smashing jacket, and you've perfectly married the fabric, piping, and killer red buttons to produce an unforgettable garment. Directly onto my wishlist, and I thank you for reviewing this beauty. Absolutely lovely, Lily
moushka said... (5/31/08 10:17 PM) Reply
That's one snazzy jacket! Looks like you did a terrific job and the red piping is HOT! Thanks for a great review. Sue
Winifred said... (5/31/08 6:08 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and great details. I like the photo of it open
Lisa Laree said... (5/31/08 10:26 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern and hope to make it in red wool crepe for fall/winter...thanks so much for the review!!
Irene Q said... (5/31/08 9:57 AM) Reply
WOW! This looks so different than the pattern envelope - and that red piping is just wonderful!
Beek said... (5/31/08 8:28 AM) Reply
I love the fabric and the red piping. Great jacket!
carolynw said... (5/31/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Wow - this looks wonderful - thanks for the great review
nancy2001 said... (5/31/08 7:57 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket with terrific details.
jlg said... (5/31/08 5:39 AM) Reply
This is really nice. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before.
JMarie1962 said... (5/31/08 1:40 AM) Reply
Love all your details on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last sale so am glad to see a review before I begin my jacket. Sounds like it went together nicely and your jacket looks just great!
Annette1 said... (5/31/08 0:47 AM) Reply
Wooooo, sizzle-sizzle! That is one great jacket! I can certainly see why you were FORCED to succumb to those buttons. Of course, your piping just MAKES the whole thing. Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details