SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

13 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
mizdeedee said...
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
7/13/09 4:24 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket and very helpful review.
7/10/08 7:10 PM
Athene said...
A very cool looking jacket.
7/6/08 8:04 PM
Kbenco said...
Your review has made me reconsider this pattern. Your piping looks terrific, and really highlights the construction details in the jacket. I love it.
6/1/08 5:10 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm completely in love with your smashing jacket, and you've perfectly married the fabric, piping, and killer red buttons to produce an unforgettable garment. Directly onto my wishlist, and I thank you for reviewing this beauty. Absolutely lovely, Lily
6/1/08 0:57 AM
moushka said...
That's one snazzy jacket! Looks like you did a terrific job and the red piping is HOT! Thanks for a great review. Sue
5/31/08 10:17 PM
Winifred said...
Lovely jacket and great details. I like the photo of it open
5/31/08 6:08 PM
Lisa Laree said...
I've got this pattern and hope to make it in red wool crepe for fall/winter...thanks so much for the review!!
5/31/08 10:26 AM
Irene Q said...
WOW! This looks so different than the pattern envelope - and that red piping is just wonderful!
5/31/08 9:57 AM
Beek said...
I love the fabric and the red piping. Great jacket!
5/31/08 8:28 AM
carolynw said...
Wow - this looks wonderful - thanks for the great review
5/31/08 8:26 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket with terrific details.
5/31/08 7:57 AM
jlg said...
This is really nice. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before.
5/31/08 5:39 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Love all your details on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last sale so am glad to see a review before I begin my jacket. Sounds like it went together nicely and your jacket looks just great!
5/31/08 1:40 AM
Annette1 said...
Wooooo, sizzle-sizzle! That is one great jacket! I can certainly see why you were FORCED to succumb to those buttons. Of course, your piping just MAKES the whole thing. Beautiful!
5/31/08 0:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

More Info
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
New Look 6828

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review