SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1036 

15 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/30/08 11:54 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
mizdeedee said... (7/13/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
mizdeedee said... (7/13/09 4:24 PM) Reply
Best review yet - helps me as I am starting this pattern this weekend - in linen and will muslin 1st!
Sew4Fun said... (7/10/08 7:10 PM) Reply
Nice jacket and very helpful review.
Athene said... (7/6/08 8:04 PM) Reply
A very cool looking jacket.
Kbenco said... (6/1/08 5:10 AM) Reply
Your review has made me reconsider this pattern. Your piping looks terrific, and really highlights the construction details in the jacket. I love it.
lilyofthevalley said... (6/1/08 0:57 AM) Reply
I'm completely in love with your smashing jacket, and you've perfectly married the fabric, piping, and killer red buttons to produce an unforgettable garment. Directly onto my wishlist, and I thank you for reviewing this beauty. Absolutely lovely, Lily
moushka said... (5/31/08 10:17 PM) Reply
That's one snazzy jacket! Looks like you did a terrific job and the red piping is HOT! Thanks for a great review. Sue
Winifred said... (5/31/08 6:08 PM) Reply
Lovely jacket and great details. I like the photo of it open
Lisa Laree said... (5/31/08 10:26 AM) Reply
I've got this pattern and hope to make it in red wool crepe for fall/winter...thanks so much for the review!!
Irene Q said... (5/31/08 9:57 AM) Reply
WOW! This looks so different than the pattern envelope - and that red piping is just wonderful!
Beek said... (5/31/08 8:28 AM) Reply
I love the fabric and the red piping. Great jacket!
carolynw said... (5/31/08 8:26 AM) Reply
Wow - this looks wonderful - thanks for the great review
nancy2001 said... (5/31/08 7:57 AM) Reply
Great looking jacket with terrific details.
jlg said... (5/31/08 5:39 AM) Reply
This is really nice. I hadn't even noticed this pattern before.
JMarie1962 said... (5/31/08 1:40 AM) Reply
Love all your details on this jacket. I bought this pattern at the last sale so am glad to see a review before I begin my jacket. Sounds like it went together nicely and your jacket looks just great!
Annette1 said... (5/31/08 0:47 AM) Reply
Wooooo, sizzle-sizzle! That is one great jacket! I can certainly see why you were FORCED to succumb to those buttons. Of course, your piping just MAKES the whole thing. Beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5890

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: soelimano

Review