SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 150 (Tuxedo wrap Vest)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy in BC
photo

 
 
About Nancy in BC
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 4
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/03 8:38 PM
Last Updated:7/2/03 8:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TarheelSewer said...
Nancy, I love your outfit; it's very flattering. I am a 12-petite in RTW. Do you think the Petite Plus patterns could be easily downsized to a 12?
7/2/03 9:05 PM
Nancy in BC said...
TarheelSewer, You could go to the website, it's in the review, and check the pattern back for the measurements and see how much smaller you are than the smallest measurement is and go from there.
7/2/03 9:16 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice; like the pants also. I've made the skirt for DM; I might have to consider adding more of these patterns to the collection. Thanks for the review.
7/2/03 11:17 PM
cjay said...
Nancy, your outfit looks great on you. I love the black (navy?) and white fabric - very flattering and crisp. I haven't made anything from Petite Plus yet but will take another look after seeing your vest. I'll be looking for future reviews from you. Thanks for taking the time for this one, Chris
7/3/03 4:32 AM
littlefoot said...
Being also prominent in the tum, I like the mention that it fits that body type.
12/6/08 6:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Mini Miranda Bag

Mini Miranda Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now