SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Dirty Martini with 2 Olives)

14 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:15 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
What a GREAT mini wardrobe!!! You did such a nice job coordinating everything!!! Everything is just LOVELY!!!
5/31/08 6:33 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Super cute, and I love the wardrobe name!
5/31/08 7:02 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow, everything looks like it fits beautifully and you look wonderfully put together. LOVE the jacket.
5/31/08 7:14 PM
PhyllisC said...
This is fabulous and the BEST work wardrobe I've *ever* seen on PR! (and I love dirty martini's too!)
5/31/08 8:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy working wardrobe. You look fantastic in all the photos.
5/31/08 8:25 PM
sew42mom said...
I love your jacket! So classy.
5/31/08 10:29 PM
loti said...
I love this jacket, the fit on you is wonderful.
5/31/08 11:25 PM
MarionP said...
Nicely done!
6/1/08 0:08 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love what you made and that issue of Burda is great! I didn't make the cutoff with my wardrobe but found like you it really works if it also ties in with your "regular" colours. Well done!!
6/1/08 0:13 AM
cindyann said...
{applause!!!} Very well done. Fantastic mini wardrobe for work.
6/1/08 11:44 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Nicely done! And so wonderful that it goes with other pieces in your wardrobe - bravo!
6/1/08 12:35 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous mini-wardrobe. A very professional up-to-date look.
6/1/08 5:02 PM
SexiSadi said...
Good job on your mini-wardrobe. The pieces look great!
6/1/08 5:24 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a stunning wardrobe! I love the fabrics you chose, the fact that it's all from one BWOF magazine and how great it looks on you!
6/1/08 5:38 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful wardrobe. It all looks RTW!
6/1/08 5:46 PM
Lori V said...
Great mini wardrobe and fabulous name.
6/1/08 6:39 PM
Mahler said...
This mini wardrobe is simply gorgeous and elegant. The fit is perfect and I love the colours you chose. This is an excellent choice for you ! Bravo !!!!!!!!!
6/1/08 8:33 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning mini-wardrobe! So versatile and tres chic!
6/1/08 9:35 PM
CatMukai said...
awesome! I love the jacket and the fact that you can wear the blouse tucked or untucked. It all looks RTW!
6/1/08 10:08 PM
carolynw said...
Love this jacket - everything you made looks great and go so well together - makes me think this is the better way to approach sewing
6/2/08 8:51 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you've created! I'm having trouble keeping up with all you ladies and your new creations. These pieces all go together so beautifully and are fitted to a T, as well. I love your title, too. :o)
6/2/08 2:40 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pinkytoo, you look like a MILLION BUCKS in each and every variation of your stunning wardrobe! The tones are so perfectly complementary to your soft and fair coloring, and the fit is exquisite. I can't stress enough how you wear these garments with such panache; a real Power Wardrobe. Love your title, needless to say. You look beautiful! -Lily
6/3/08 1:35 PM
kim*brown said...
I love your wordrobe. The colors and styles truly flatter you in every way!!
6/4/08 10:32 AM
MagpieJen said...
Gosh - so many of my favorite things: wide legged linen pants, silk charmeuse, nifty seaming AND martinis! Right on!
6/5/08 8:07 PM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely gorgeous little capsule of clothes. How sophisticated!!!!
6/15/08 1:02 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful clothes and you look awesome!
7/11/08 7:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Butterick 5181

photo
by: SewingAlli...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now