SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe - May 2008 (Dirty Martini with 2 Olives)

14 more reviews
Viewed 627 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 6:15 PM
Last Updated:6/1/08 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Beautiful clothes and you look awesome!
7/11/08 7:47 PM
RuthieSews said...
Absolutely gorgeous little capsule of clothes. How sophisticated!!!!
6/15/08 1:02 PM
MagpieJen said...
Gosh - so many of my favorite things: wide legged linen pants, silk charmeuse, nifty seaming AND martinis! Right on!
6/5/08 8:07 PM
kim*brown said...
I love your wordrobe. The colors and styles truly flatter you in every way!!
6/4/08 10:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Pinkytoo, you look like a MILLION BUCKS in each and every variation of your stunning wardrobe! The tones are so perfectly complementary to your soft and fair coloring, and the fit is exquisite. I can't stress enough how you wear these garments with such panache; a real Power Wardrobe. Love your title, needless to say. You look beautiful! -Lily
6/3/08 1:35 PM
Annette1 said...
What a fabulous wardrobe you've created! I'm having trouble keeping up with all you ladies and your new creations. These pieces all go together so beautifully and are fitted to a T, as well. I love your title, too. :o)
6/2/08 2:40 PM
carolynw said...
Love this jacket - everything you made looks great and go so well together - makes me think this is the better way to approach sewing
6/2/08 8:51 AM
CatMukai said...
awesome! I love the jacket and the fact that you can wear the blouse tucked or untucked. It all looks RTW!
6/1/08 10:08 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning mini-wardrobe! So versatile and tres chic!
6/1/08 9:35 PM
Mahler said...
This mini wardrobe is simply gorgeous and elegant. The fit is perfect and I love the colours you chose. This is an excellent choice for you ! Bravo !!!!!!!!!
6/1/08 8:33 PM
Lori V said...
Great mini wardrobe and fabulous name.
6/1/08 6:39 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Beautiful wardrobe. It all looks RTW!
6/1/08 5:46 PM
cmarie12 said...
This is a stunning wardrobe! I love the fabrics you chose, the fact that it's all from one BWOF magazine and how great it looks on you!
6/1/08 5:38 PM
SexiSadi said...
Good job on your mini-wardrobe. The pieces look great!
6/1/08 5:24 PM
Athene said...
Fabulous mini-wardrobe. A very professional up-to-date look.
6/1/08 5:02 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Nicely done! And so wonderful that it goes with other pieces in your wardrobe - bravo!
6/1/08 12:35 PM
cindyann said...
{applause!!!} Very well done. Fantastic mini wardrobe for work.
6/1/08 11:44 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love what you made and that issue of Burda is great! I didn't make the cutoff with my wardrobe but found like you it really works if it also ties in with your "regular" colours. Well done!!
6/1/08 0:13 AM
MarionP said...
Nicely done!
6/1/08 0:08 AM
loti said...
I love this jacket, the fit on you is wonderful.
5/31/08 11:25 PM
sew42mom said...
I love your jacket! So classy.
5/31/08 10:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very classy working wardrobe. You look fantastic in all the photos.
5/31/08 8:25 PM
PhyllisC said...
This is fabulous and the BEST work wardrobe I've *ever* seen on PR! (and I love dirty martini's too!)
5/31/08 8:21 PM
Heatherbelle said...
Wow, everything looks like it fits beautifully and you look wonderfully put together. LOVE the jacket.
5/31/08 7:14 PM
lcavagnolo said...
Super cute, and I love the wardrobe name!
5/31/08 7:02 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a GREAT mini wardrobe!!! You did such a nice job coordinating everything!!! Everything is just LOVELY!!!
5/31/08 6:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Other Especially for you

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now