SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> 2845 (Mini wardrobe - May 2008)

100 more reviews
Viewed 381 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/31/08 11:37 PM
Last Updated:5/31/08 11:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
morzel said...
Loti, I really like your colour combination. Hope this wardrobe gets you a job!!
6/2/08 3:52 AM
Lucia/Lyonel said...
Of all the minis I've look at (so far), yours seems like it makes the greatest number of *different-looking* outfits. Great choices!
6/2/08 1:39 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, my, how WONDERFUL you look in your new wardrobe. I'll tell you what, the pants alone are worth the price of admission -- ha! I well remember your linen top, too. Everything is just beautiful and works together so well. Great job!
6/2/08 2:57 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Loti, you have really 'worked' this charming colorway, and your pattern choices are exquisite. Each outfit variation flatters you immensely; you do understand so well how to enhance your figure advantages. Hard to decide but I think my favorite is the killer linen outfit of skirt and top. You look so elegant in this ensemble. Lovely, Lily
6/5/08 12:59 PM
MagpieJen said...
This is a great set of power outfits - bright and classy. You look wonderful, and good luck with the job hunting :-)
6/7/08 0:52 AM
AnneM said...
Great wardrobe, works very well together. Looks like you didn't get out of practice at all, even if you haven't sewn anything for yourself recently. Very professional and polished looking.
6/8/08 3:07 PM
RuthieSews said...
Loti I think your wardrobe works very well together to give you a good variety of looks, very well planned and executed :-)
6/15/08 7:52 AM
StudioCherie said...
Love your entry. I'd hire you, LOL. Good luck in the contest.
6/5/09 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Sewing/Design

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Other Patterns by Gertie

photo
by: lbreton

Review
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now